$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Best Western Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 1100 S Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Grant Park

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ale37gq
Heredia, Costa Rica
Jun 30, 2013

Nice family getaway

We actually had a great time at the hotel in Chicago downtown. The only discomforting experience was our delayed flight of three ours from Atlanta to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
katekat
Business
Madison, WI
May 30, 2014

Great deal for the location

I booked this room last minute for an unexpected one-night stay in Chicago. My main considerations were finding something cheap in the downtown area and this fit the bill perfectly. They were offering a special price of $75/night when I booked. I probably wouldn't pay more than that, but it was by far the least expensive option that close to the city center. The hotel and rooms were clean but outdated. While my room was a decent size, the bathroom was tiny. The bed was comfortable and the AC was working quite well. Valet parking is $38/night and includes in an out privileges. The staff also recommended a couple of nearby lots that were a bit cheaper if you didn't need access to your car. The number 3 bus right outside goes straight down Michigan Avenue to the heart of the Miracle Mile. Overall a good place to stay if you get a deal and don't need anything fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eva lll
Business
miami
May 17, 2014

just soso

3 stars are fair since the price is not so high the staffs are just too old and not so comfortble

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bibiofiler
Business
Washington DC
May 11, 2014

Disappointed

I booked this hotel based on the info provided on the website and it definitely was not as nice as I was led to believe. The location is great. Aside from that, there's not much that I was happy with. I overheard someone asking about the rates and they were being offered $40/night less than what I paid. The building is old, everything in the room is old and could use an upgrade. The pool was drained and closed. The exercise room was filled with old and broken equipment. I almost got stuck on the elevator twice. The front desk staff ranged from annoyed to satisfactory to helpful but by and large most of the people I encountered seemed like they really didn't want to be there. If you're looking for something close to Grant Park it's probably not a bad choice, otherwise I'd look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fahd
Business
Yemen
May 2, 2014

Great location

The Hotel location is Great , near to most attractive locations and museums , universities . The cleaning was good but the floor corridor is narrow . you would like to stay there , i like it and i will return to this hotel on my next visit to Chicago . thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
last man standing
Business
chicago
May 1, 2014

Getaway

Fair, good location, assesible to my needs at that time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chiquita hanouty
Business
Detroit
Apr 30, 2014

Average

Ordinary smelled a little parking too expensive beds too small pillows were awful a little disorganized

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RWGBR
Business
St. Louis
Apr 14, 2014

Nice Place

The hotel was very comfortable for my business stay. The Staff was helpful at all times, and for the price it was a great stay! I would recommend for business or pleasure for your sext stay in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eataly - 2.2 miles away and is a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
walrusgumboot
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 11, 2014

just the basics

Great value if you aren't keen on amenities. Nothing in the fitness center works. WiFi was spotty and did not support streaming. Front desk insisted that it did...but it didn't. Very good location downtown. Parking is on a valet basis and will cost you around $35/day. Keep that in mind when calculating your budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great quick breakfast. Dinner was okay...not spectacular, but very well priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Curlygirl55
Business
California
Apr 6, 2014

Great 6 nights

First let me say I am used to backpacking and youth hostels. That being said, I was more than taken care of here. I was in town for a conference at McCormick Place. I walked to and fro every day, 1.4 miles each way. Very safe. Trader Joe's is a block away. On day 1 I asked for a fridge and they had already put the request in! Ver sweet staff, very caring with great suggestions. Also right across the street from the Aquarium!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AORN
Business
Cape Coral, Fl.
Apr 5, 2014

The Best Western in not the Best

This Hotel is in needs of maintenance. The work out room is dirty, the cable cord was not even attached to the TV. The air conditioner/heat vents were filthy with dust, part of the bathroom fixture was falling off or lopsided, the door to the entrance of the room had a 2 inch gap from the floor to the door on one side. When I asked for 2 pillows with no feathers, I had to call twice, and they never brought them. I then called again the next day, and twice they brought the same pillows with feathers, the third day they found the correct pillows, which was the day before I left. They advertised a safe in the room for laptops and my room did not have one, so I had to change my room. The "new furniture" in the old room, was tacky and outdated. Pay the extra money and go down the street one block!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top