$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Best Western Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 1100 S Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Grant Park

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kij
Business
Vancouver, BC
Apr 13, 2010

More than I was hoping for

I was in Chicago for a conference and after two nights of staying with a less than ideal host, needed to change my accommodation. Best Western had the cheapest rates so I went with them, hoping only to get a few nights of good sleep. It was more than I hoped for: I was impressed by the quality of the room and the helpfulness of the staff. Public transport is easily accessible and many attractions are within walking distance (e.g. Art Institute, Millenium Park, good food). The noise wasn't really too much of an issue, it was just one night where I could hear people (from another room? not sure) until fairly late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bongo Room: amazing breakfast menu! There was a long wait on the Sunday morning that I was there, but I went for a walk while I waited.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jeff City MO
Apr 11, 2010

good time

This was a lovely hotel in a great location, close to the park an museums. I just wish wish there was more dining closer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 11 diner was`GREAT!!!! And just 2 blocks away, but that was really the only nice place (my opinion of course) near.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 10, 2010

nice stay

bed was a bit unconfortable...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green bay wi
Mar 28, 2010

BEST WESTERN NOT

smoke alarm hanging by wires out of wall. HAD TO ASK FOR OUR FREE MEAL TICKETS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling Heights, MI
Mar 23, 2010

The price is reasonable

For vacation with friends. The front desk staffs are not smiling, and some are not friendly when we checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
auntieem
Business
Cincinnati
Mar 23, 2010

Good for price and location

It was satisfactory. Great location, but the hotel was very outdated. It didn't feel as clean as I would have liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
omaha Ne.
Mar 20, 2010

old

its old spots on the batroom ceiling black the shower head water sring any were and its diferent a others best western tell about at the owner tks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

nathing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cle
Mar 19, 2010

nice trip

best location,very close to museums

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
galesburg il
Mar 14, 2010

R and R

The rooms were very small for 4 people but the lacaton was nice.Especially if you plan to visit the aquarium and museums.It would be a good place to stay and watch da bears.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can see soldier field,museums,and shedd aquarium from your window.Grant Park is a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Mar 7, 2010

Great Price for a Perfect location

The Hotel was much better than I had expected. I thought for the rate I got the room it was going to be dirty and bad location. The only things about the room that disapointed me were: the small bathroom, the dirty windows, the Ice machine was out of order on our floor, and the bed was a little uncomfortable. The location of the hotel was perfect for what we were in chicago to do. We were literally 5 minutes walking distance from Museum campus. Also the hotel provided vallet parking for the same rates as parking at a parking garage further away. I plan to travel to chicago again this summer and I most likely will be staying at this hotel! The price the location! It was perfect for two broke college kids! lol. I would recommend this hotel to almost anyone but for a family I would recommend maybe getting two rooms being so small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

depending on where you want to shop the road right behind the hotel has some great stores on it. Also the hotel is approximently 30 minute walk from the magnificent mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top