$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Best Western Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 1100 S Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Grant Park

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
302 out of 302
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
May 19, 2010

Good location for the price

Staff was very friendly and professional. I liked a valet parking service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
May 17, 2010

Chicago

Enjoyed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis,IN
May 13, 2010

not too bad

no comments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BL/Normal
May 1, 2010

Great Staff

The staff went out of their way to make our trip enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Teacher with 12 students on a field trip
Business
Michigan
Apr 24, 2010

For a good time, Do NOT Reserve here!

The bathrooms have no ventilation -- and are very small. The rooms have barely any floor space. The location is great. The staff were very curt with our requests. The manager told me they "have more blankets/pillows down at the desk." So, I get dressed decently enough to walk down to get my own and when I get there, the girl at the desk said, "You need pillows and blankets?? Sure, we'll bring it right up to your room. What's the number?" Yeah, I wasn't happy! Valet parking is $24 per day per room per vehicle. The continental breakfast we paid extra for only applied to two of the four ppl per room. So, six students went hungry! :o( The valet parking closes at Midnight -- but we were out at a play that started at 9 PM and didn't end till 11:30 PM and we were 1/2 hour away from the motel. NOT COOL. I honestly, wouldn't go back, even though we only paid $90 per room (we had 3 rooms).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Traverse City, Michigan
Apr 19, 2010

Just okay- got the job done.

Pretty generic- though I wasn't expecting much else. All the better restaraunts were quite a hike away. Wasn't within walking distance to much. Although the restaruant around the corner YOLK did have a great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Chicago Art Institute has free admission on Thursday nights from 5-8. Go dine at Terzo Piano (excellent) on the roof of the Modern Wing then enjoy the rest of the evening enjoying the art.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kij
Business
Vancouver, BC
Apr 13, 2010

More than I was hoping for

I was in Chicago for a conference and after two nights of staying with a less than ideal host, needed to change my accommodation. Best Western had the cheapest rates so I went with them, hoping only to get a few nights of good sleep. It was more than I hoped for: I was impressed by the quality of the room and the helpfulness of the staff. Public transport is easily accessible and many attractions are within walking distance (e.g. Art Institute, Millenium Park, good food). The noise wasn't really too much of an issue, it was just one night where I could hear people (from another room? not sure) until fairly late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bongo Room: amazing breakfast menu! There was a long wait on the Sunday morning that I was there, but I went for a walk while I waited.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jeff City MO
Apr 11, 2010

good time

This was a lovely hotel in a great location, close to the park an museums. I just wish wish there was more dining closer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 11 diner was`GREAT!!!! And just 2 blocks away, but that was really the only nice place (my opinion of course) near.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 10, 2010

nice stay

bed was a bit unconfortable...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green bay wi
Mar 28, 2010

BEST WESTERN NOT

smoke alarm hanging by wires out of wall. HAD TO ASK FOR OUR FREE MEAL TICKETS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top