$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Best Western Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 1100 S Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Grant Park

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
TX
Oct 23, 2011

Great!

the staff were very helpful and friendly.. helped us on our schedule! and it's very clean, the bed were big! enough for 2 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M.M.H
Single
Michigan
Nov 25, 2014

Nice for a bussiness trip

I liked that hotel for the purpose I booked it for ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M.M.H
Single
Michigan
Nov 24, 2014

Convenient

I wanted an hotel near the convection in Chicago and this hotel was nice overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandpa S
Couples
Ohio
Oct 21, 2014

Great location

Short pleasant walk to the museum complex which is what we were looking for. .The hotel could use some updating but the price was what attracted us.. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suressh
Family
Bloomington, IL
Oct 14, 2014

Great location

Had just a one night stay for the Marathon so Great Location but sleep was spoilt by the noisy air conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJewel4
Couples
St. Louis, MO
Sep 9, 2014

Excellent Location!

This hotel is the closest hotel to Soldier Field so if you are going to a game or event there, this is where you want to stay! It's also a short walking distance to access the walking/running/biking paths at Lakefront Trail. The hotel has a restaurant on site but it was only open for breakfast when we were there. The hotel is outdated but clean. The staff were friendly & helpful. We were disappointed that the outdoor pool was not open. It appeared to be closed for an extended period of time, not just closed for the season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across Michigan Ave (directly across from the hotel) to access the Riverfront Trail if you are interested in spectacular views. Not as many restaurants in this area but if you are a sports fan, make the short walk to Scouts, this is a pre game hang out for Bears Games. We were rooting for the opposing team but were welcomed by the staff & fans.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tarak
Friends
Freeport, Il
Sep 2, 2014

Perfect location!

Stayed here because we were attending concert at Soldier Field, couldn't have asked for better location. Great walking paths all the way there. Hotel could use some updating but staff was friendly and hotel worked for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kimberly Jean
Family
Indianapolis, Indiana
Sep 1, 2014

VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!

As soon as we got there we were told that we had a room with one king size bed, but we had reserved out room at least 5 months + in advance for two queen size beds. Then we were told that the parking was full and we would need to find parking else where. We did find parking down the street for $40 per night, normally $27 per night. Had to walk back to hotel from parking garage. The room smelled like smoke and didn't even have a frig or microwave to use( for what we paid should have had both). We where told that even though we had made reservations many months in advance that because we booked on O--- they could not guarantee the room that we asked for, even though we verified 2 weeks before our trip that it was all set. I was very disappointed in this hotel. BW usually has very nice hotels, not GP BW. I would recommend spending a few dollars more and get excellent customer service and much nicer rooms. Will NEVER stay there again. Location was the ONLY thing good about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Me, my daughter and her best friend were staying the weekend for the One Direction and Five Seconds of Summer Concert at Soldier Field. Great location. With the money we spent we could have stayed in a much nicer hotel.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1Dwasworthit
Family
Chicago, IL
Sep 1, 2014

Definitely not the "Best Night Ever."

Booked this hotel only for the convenience of walking to and from Soldier Field for a One Direction concert. Check in was at 3, arrived a bit early and was told it would be just a few minutes before the room was ready. Over an hour later, we were still waiting in the non air-conditioned lobby packed with other concert goers. There was a line for the elevator at all times, and when we finally were given the room key, we discovered a bag filled with rotting food leftover from a previous guest. TV also did not work. Pool was freezing and not well maintained. Those who drove to the hotel were told that there were no more parking spaces left in the garage, so they had to park elsewhere. Many frustrated, hot, and confused guests in the lobby. Would only stay there again if absolutely desperate for a place close to Soldier Field. Its ONE saving grace was the fact that the location is very convenient for concerts and sporting events there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tmacc83
Couples
Chicago
Aug 23, 2014

average experience

It was OK at best had better there are better best westerns in the suburbs Merrillville to be exact

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The ice Miner
Family
St. Louis, MO
Aug 17, 2014

Good enough

We stayed here because it was closest to the museum campus--and for that reason, it did the trick. Very basic, but a great location. My wife said it best: "this is the kind of hotel you would stay at on a high school field trip."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top