$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Best Western Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 1100 S Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
333 reviews
Great 6 nights

First let me say I am used to backpacking and youth hostels. That being said, I was more than taken... See full review

  • Curlygirl55
  • Apr 6, 2014
A hotel with good location and park view

Our room is upgraded to a lake view. It's very beautiful to see the night view and sunrise. See full review

  • EXOEXO
  • Sep 26, 2013
Catch a ball game, visit major museums, relax on a budget
The Best Western Grant Park Hotel offers visitors a great downtown location to take in all of Chicago's main attractions. Chicago's hustling and bustling Loop district, Millennium Park, Soldier Field (home of the Chicago Bears) and three of the city's most notable museums (the Art Institute of Chicago, the Adler Planetarium, Shedd Aquarium and the Field Museum of Natural History) are all within easy reach. Families will find the accommodations both comfortable and affordable. Savor a wide range of cuisines in Mei's Kitchen, where Asian, American and Italian dishes compete for guests' attention. Looking for a little exercise? Take advantage of the seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck or visit the fitness room. It's also an easy train ride away from both O'Hare and Midway Airports.
Best Western Grant Park Rooms

The hotel's 172 country-themed rooms and suites are warm and inviting. Standard King Rooms contain one king-size bed, plus an in-room safe, voice mail and coffee maker. Standard Double Rooms feature the same comforts as the Standard King, but with two double beds. Lakeview rooms feature one queen bed and have impressive views of Lake Michigan and Grant Park. The Executive Rooms are fitted out for work, rest or play, and include a king bed, work desk and loveseat, refrigerator and microwave. All rooms boast pay movies, cable TV and high speed Internet. Room service is included for all guests, and there are accessible rooms available for visitors who are physically challenged. Most of the rooms are smoke-free, but there are a limited number of rooms where smoking is allowed.

Reasons to Stay
  • Comfortable guest rooms and suites for budget-conscious visitors
  • Close to Museum Campus, Chicago's Loop and Soldier Field
  • Only seven minutes to McCormick Place Convention Center
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool and sundeck
Things To Do Nearby
    • Shedd Aquarium (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
    • Northerly Island (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
    • Soldier Field (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
    • Millennium Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • McCormick Place Convention Center (1 mi/2 km)
    • Willis Tower (1.5 mi/2 km)
    • Chinatown (2 mi/3 km)
    • United Center (2 mi/3 km)
    • Wrigley Field (3 mi/5 km)
    • U.S. Cellular Field (3 mi/5 km)
    Policies and Fees
    Starting 1 Oct, the hotel will charge a parking fee of $36 USD per night.

    This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed Best Western Grant Park also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
    Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

    Best Western Grant Park Rooms

    Standard Room
    This room offers one king or two double beds (double beds not guaranteed) with cable TV, coffee maker, complimentary high speed internet access.

    Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Pool
    Activities
    Pool
    Fitness Center
    Dining
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Internet
    WiFi
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities

    Nearby points of interest

    • Grant Park: 0.2 mi
    • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
    • Field Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
    • Auditorium Building: 0.5 mi
    • Harold Washington Library: 0.6 mi
    • Shedd Aquarium: 0.6 mi
    • Buckingham Fountain: 0.6 mi
    • Soldier Field: 0.6 mi
    • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.7 mi
    • Symphony Center: 0.7 mi
    • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.7 mi
    • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.8 mi
    • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
    • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
    • Michigan Avenue South: 0.9 mi
    • Grant Park: 0.2 mi
    • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
    • Field Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
    • Auditorium Building: 0.5 mi
    • Harold Washington Library: 0.6 mi
    • Shedd Aquarium: 0.6 mi
    • Buckingham Fountain: 0.6 mi
    • Soldier Field: 0.6 mi
    • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.7 mi
    • Symphony Center: 0.7 mi
    • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.7 mi
    • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.8 mi
    • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
    • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
    • Michigan Avenue South: 0.9 mi
    • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
    • Adler Planetarium: 0.9 mi
    • State Street: 0.9 mi
    • Yacht Club: 1 mi
    • Cloud Gate: 1 mi
    • Shubert Theatre: 1 mi
    • Pritzker Pavilion: 1 mi
    • Chicago Cultural Center: 1.1 mi
    • Macys: 1.1 mi
    • Union Station: 1.1 mi
    • Harris Theater: 1.1 mi
    • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.1 mi
    • City Hall: 1.1 mi
    • Oriental Theatre: 1.1 mi
    • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1.1 mi
    • Goodman Theatre: 1.1 mi
    • Chicago Theater: 1.2 mi
    • Opera House: 1.2 mi
    • Prudential Plaza: 1.2 mi
    • Chicago Chinatown: 1.2 mi
    • Hull House Museum: 1.2 mi
    • Harold Washington College: 1.2 mi
    • McCormick Place: 1.3 mi
    • Marina City: 1.4 mi
    • US Cellular Field: 1.4 mi
    • Merchandise Mart: 1.4 mi
    • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 1.4 mi
    • Wrigley Building: 1.5 mi
    • Tribune Tower: 1.5 mi
    • North Michigan Avenue: 1.6 mi

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    3:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (333)

    Ratings and reviews for Best Western Grant Park

    Overall score

    3.3 / 5
    5.01.0
    333 out of 333
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    3.8
    Hotel staff:
    3.8
    Comfort:
    3.6
    Location:
    4.2
    Value:
    3.6

    78% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Best Western Grant Park

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    dreamfamily
    Business
    Camden Ohio
    Jul 21, 2011

    Great location, glad we booked here!

    Staff was very helpful and friendly! Upon arrival, everyone helped with getting us into our room promptly, we were upgraded to a mini-suite...a great surprise! An older facility, but clean and offered great access to Grant Park, walking distance to the museums and we could even see the Navy Pier from our room. The restaurant in the hotel has a tasty menu (loved the BBQ duck). Definitely would book here again!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Best Western Grant Park

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Amy- Vaca getaway
    Business
    Boise, ID
    Jul 19, 2011

    Good location for the price.

    It was clean and friendly. It had an iron & blow dryer. We spent little time in the hotel but it was a great price for the location close to the Museum's, Lakeview, Grant Park, & Aquarium. Only a $5 cab ride from Navy Pier and the train stopped right off at Roosevelt (red line) just a block away. Along with close to bus stops too.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Best Western Grant Park

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Shedds Lover
    Business
    Detroit, MI
    Jul 17, 2011

    unbeatable location for the price

    We chose this hotel due to its close location to the museums in the area: Shedd's , Natural History, and the Art museum. We could walk easily under 10min to each. The hotel was clean and comfortable. However, we had a number of rooms around us that a group of 20somethings had rented and they were very noisy into the early morning. It could keep you awake. We were there only two nights so we did not ask to move. The hotel seemed very busy.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    The Yolk restaurant was just next door. Great Food!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Best Western Grant Park

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Clear Lake, IA
    Jul 12, 2011

    Best hotel service i have ever had

    My friends and I went to the DMB Caravan festival, the hotel had extraordinary service, everyone was helpful, smiling and more than willing to help with anything from our bags to directions. If I go to Chicago again, I will for sure stay at this hotel! I don't even think if i stayed at a ultimate high class hotel i would of got service like i did at grant park best western! I thank everyone that works there for a great trip! There was only one thing and one thing only that i wish was different, we didn't have a fan in the bathroom and it got foggy and the smoke alarm kept going off, i suggest a bathroom fan!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

    Went to the Lakeside Chicago DMB caravan.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Best Western Grant Park

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Mansfield, OH
    Jul 8, 2011

    Great location and price

    Location is great. I spent my mornings in Grant Park with my morning coffee. Great walking distance to the museums, theaters, restaurants and shopping.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Best Western Grant Park

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Central Michigan
    Jul 7, 2011

    Great Accomodations

    Great Accomodations, nice place. The restaurant closed a little early for us, but we found places to go elsewhere.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Best Western Grant Park

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Toledo, OH
    Jul 7, 2011

    Wonderful.

    This hotel was at a great location with the taste of chicago going on. We were able to walk everywhere needed and had a fantastic time. The front desk was also very helpful in where to go and places to visit, getting us free passes into local bars and restaurants.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

    Always ask the front desk for any passes or if they are able to call and get your group in for free!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Best Western Grant Park

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    kc
    Jul 6, 2011

    Best Western

    Went for tastefest was in perfect location across from Grant park

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Best Western Grant Park

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Trucker Jon
    Business
    St.Petersburg,Fl.
    Jul 6, 2011

    Great Staff!!

    The staff was VERY good to us. We were there over the 4th of July wknd & did lots. Went to the Museums....Navy Pier,Sears Tower, LOTS of shopping for my lady on State Street! Had a room that we could watch the fireworks from Navy Pier & see the Sears Tower. Downside.... No fridge or microwave. Bad service at the resturant downstairs, however.....The Yolk just around the corner had a awsome breakfast!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Best Western Grant Park

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Rhode Island
    Jul 3, 2011

    Clean and Comfortable

    The location was great. It was very easy to walk or catch the bus to anywhere we needed to go. The hotel is no frills, but clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you want to go to Chicago on a small budget, this is the place to stay.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top