$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Best Western Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 1100 S Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Grant Park

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happyface
Business
South Bend, IN, USA
Aug 12, 2011

I'll go back!!!

The location was good, the room was clean. It's perfect to take the buses every time. Definitely I'll go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 5, 2011

Just OK stay

I was in Chicago with my daughter for her college orientation. We stayed in Best Western mostly because of its location. The hotel decor felt somewhat "cold" even doe staff was pretty nice and friendly. We had some "issues" with room itself, A/C was very, very noisy and blowing air behind the currants, toilet bawl was flushing so slow and it overflowed. We had repair man trying to fix it on 3 occasions, it did not work. The shower head was also defective shooting out water like garden hose. Maybe because we are used to stay in much better hotels our experience wasn't as satisfactory

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny allday
Business
Oklahoma city
Aug 3, 2011

Much needed vaca in chicago

Perfect location, perfect room! Cabs available at all hours and red line minutes away. Easy access to white sox and cubs plus all downtown attractions. We arrived well before checkout and departed well after checkout and hotel checked our bags! A much needed getaway and hotel was spot on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lunch, dinner or brunch at Flo, have a burger at Kumas, Bloody Mary at the Twisted Spoke and Taste of Lincoln if you're in town at the right time!

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore.md
Aug 1, 2011

good value

hotel was fine for us. we hardly spent any time in the room. we spent our time sightseeing.price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

breakfast every day at Mei's Kitchen,adjacent to hotel. very convenient.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 30, 2011

Exactly what I expected

We visited the Field Museum, Shedd Aquarium, Planetarium and saw Peter Pan. It was noisy at night until a certain time then it quieted down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy a 3-5 or 7 day CTA pass; you can use the train or bus system to get around relatively easy. Call the CTA system and ask for the shortest routes prior to boarding so you know exactly where you're going.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 30, 2011

1 week stay

My Hotel experience was a good one. The bus stops were either right around the corner or one block away and within 5-10mins you would be in the shopping district of Chicago. There were good places to eat right around the corner. And it was nice to jump into the pool. for a 2-3 star hotel is was a very good place to stay at. the pool wasnt all that clean though. (just leaves on the pool and stuff from the wind)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There is a really nice park right outside of the hotel. you can walk that all the way to the shopping district. its very nice and you get to see some nice dogs at the park.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 30, 2011

Exactly what I expected

We visited the Field Museum, Shedd Aquarium, Planetarium and saw Peter Pan. It was noisy at night until a certain time then it quieted down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy a 3-5 or 7 day CTA pass; you can use the train or bus system to get around relatively easy. Call the CTA system and ask for the shortest routes prior to boarding so you know exactly where you're going.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jul 29, 2011

SuPeR gOoD fUn

Pretty Nice place....Wish they would keep the pool open all night so I could go skinnydipping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

GUCCI

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Illinois
Jul 25, 2011

Nice and Close Walking Distance

The front desk employees and valet drivers were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Illinois
Jul 25, 2011

Nice and Close Walking Distance

The front desk employees and valet drivers were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top