$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Best Western Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 1100 S Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Grant Park

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TJL9
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Good Location with a Fair Price

This hotel is one of the more affordable ones you'll find. However, they really need to spend a little more time cleaning the rooms, and common spaces. The location, was great - close to Grant Park, museums and such. Walking distance (if the weather is nice) to Mag Mile. Amenities were fair. WiFi worked fine, which was important to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomK
Business
Elida, OH
Oct 23, 2011

Superb concierge assistance re: train/bus travel w/in Chicago

TRACY, concierge extraordinaire, assisted us w/ specific bus/train connections, instructions, etc. She made our entire trip much less stressed and much more enjoyable! Many thanks. Hotel location, directly across from Grant Park and Museum campus and bus stop. IDEAL location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take advantage of the knowledge of the concierge. Ours was stupendous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
Oct 23, 2011

Great!

the staff were very helpful and friendly.. helped us on our schedule! and it's very clean, the bed were big! enough for 2 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LDY1889
Business
NJ
Oct 21, 2011

CHICAGO TRIP

THE LOCATION OF HOTEL IS VERY GOOD AND SERVICE IS OK. BUT THE ICE MACHINE HAS BROKEN FOR A FEW DAYS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel34
Business
Milford Township, MI, USA
Oct 20, 2011

My Nephew's Wedding weekend

Love it and good reasonable price plus comfortable. It was good place to walk to the varies parks and relaxing. Would love to come back again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Love it the breeze air while taking for a walk and see so many things and even there are lights fountains and parks, too. Sure that made me more relaxing and enjoying the night. Even better than Detroit downtown dull.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
psl5897
Business
Dorr, MI, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Couple getaway

The hotel was in the perfect location for visiting the planatarium and the Shedd Aquarium and perfect for walking to and from the Amtrak Station. We thought for the price they could have been a bit classier but overall we were very pleased with our stay and the courteousness of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the restuarant in the hotel has a very nice breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Another Rob
Business
Cary, NC, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Good value

We stayed 4 nights and were very satisfied. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location was excellent. Would've been nice to have a fridge in the room, or a working ice-maker on our floor; but all-in-all this was a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a 3 or 7 day CTA pass to take unlimited bus & train rides. If you don't mind walking an extra block now & then, you'll save by not taking so many taxis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bidwell
Business
New York
Oct 13, 2011

Great Value

This hotel is a great value. I got a recently renovated room, new carpeting, furnishings and bed. Room was immaculately clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jrballet
Business
Rocklin, CA, USA
Oct 12, 2011

What a location!

The location was absolutely perfect. From the moment we arrived, I was impressed by the service and professionalism at the Best Western. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was standard, but clean and quiet and I felt safe and comfortable. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Superb access to The Field Museum, The Shedd Aquarium and The Adler Planetarium. Lovely, safe walk across the street and through the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AdvisorBob
Business
Beaverton, OR, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Clean, Older Facility, Good Location

Very Clean but the hotel could use some updating. Good location right on Michigan Ave across from Grant park. Within walking distance of Shedd Aquarium, Adler Planetarium, Field Museum and Soldier Field. Michigan is the main thorough fare in Chicago so if you don't want to take Cabs, the Bus will take you anywhere you need to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top