$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Best Western Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 1100 S Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Grant Park

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teacher Travel
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Good Basic Room in Great Location

Had a very pleasant stay here. I was traveling alone to a conference and felt very welcome and safe. Easy walk to the Roosevelt Metro Stop. Good basic room--very clean, but nothing fancy or special. The building had thin walls and windows. It was easy to hear noise from other rooms and outside. Bring earplugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The little cafe that was part of the hotel building had really good breakfast sandwiches. I had pizza there one night too and it was excellent.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Conference traveler328
Business
ga
Nov 21, 2011

Great value for the location.

Great value for the location. Great value for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ccccccccccccc
Business
NY
Nov 15, 2011

The College Tour

the first staff member was very abrupt when informing me that I had to take a smoking room when I had reserved NON smoking. then another staff member named Tiara stepped in and said that she would look to see what she could do. She came back a few minutes later,she upgraded us to a better room with complimentry breakfast for the inconvienince. Tiara was lovely and put smiley face notes in our room! I don't know the name of the other girl but I found her unsympathetic and appeared to be reading from a script. She seemed to not care "that's what's available, too bad." All other staff members were wonderful... the cafe nice and even the bell hop/ doorman, taxi service was more than adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kath23
Business
boston
Nov 15, 2011

Perfect for college students

close to everything, in the city, room is big enough... amazing price especially if only sleeping there. the location beats it all... couple blocks from the art institute and BEAN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road warrior west
Business
Pacific, Washington, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Good Stay- Fair Price

It was a nice Hotel and I enjoyed being close to the Convention Center. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat at the restaurant next to this Hotel.. Nobody else was either.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sabs
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Perfect hotel

This hotel was close to everything we wanted to see. The room was clean and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eljeff
Business
McMinnville, OR, USA
Nov 2, 2011

good service

It took me a couple of days to realize my heater was not working. When I called, the staff was on it in about 15 minutes, and had the heater fixed in under half an hour. Very pleased with the courtesy of the staff, very good sense of humor, and they did a great job of taking care of things in a quick and efficient manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yolk, great breakfast restaurant is literally just around the corner from the Best Western Hotel at Grant Park.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stiller fan
Business
Da Burgh
Nov 1, 2011

Run Down

Very disappointed in the disrepair of the hotel. The pool was empty and closed and it looked like it has been that way for some time. My door stuck and I had to slam it just to close it. All in all a pretty crummy place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yoke was a great place for breakfast!

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessicaMN
Business
Rochester, MN
Oct 30, 2011

Nice hotel!

Nice hotel. Older, but clean. Beds were AWESOME. Very comfortable and the comforters and linens were very nice. Free inroom high speed internetv(unsecured). If you want to go to the Magnificent Mile shopping/downtown, this hotel is a bit far for a walk (and to go back and forth to hotel). We took the bus and it took us right down there and back many times (we bought a three day pass). Pretty slick. Nightlife was a bit far as well. So next time, we'll be staying at at hotel more downtown off of North Michigan Ave so we're closer. Very pleased overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DelightfulDawn
Business
Lansing MI
Oct 26, 2011

Pillow Problems

The hotel its self was nice, and we would stay there again, it was close to the places we wanted to go, and transportation. The only problem I experienced was they have feather pillows, and I am severely allergic to feathers, normally not a big issue since USUALLY calling the front desk results in receiving polyfilled ones. It was late, we were tired, and waiting for the replacement pillows, which never came, so after about an hour my husband called down again, and he was told to come down and get them himself. He got redressed and went down, the front desk person pretty much threw them at him. Not impressed at all with that attitude. Must have interrupted her personal phone conservation. We have never had this type of problem before. Other than that, hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the day pass for the subway/bus system. It was a huge money saver, and the transportation system can get you close to just about anywhere you want to go.

Back to menu Return to top