$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Best Western Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 1100 S Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Grant Park

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PPRR
Business
St Paul, Minnesota
Aug 18, 2012

Hotel Experience

This is really an awesome hotel. Great locations, near to the bus stop and near to the grant park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Grant Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A foster
Business
Rochester NY
Aug 15, 2012

Freindly staff.

The staff are friendly and helpful. Located very close to park, transportation and soldier field. Building is a bit dated and you get a feeling of everything being small and smashed together. The price was good for the area. The valet parking is a bit expensive however they get you car within 10 minutes if you call down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

use the transit when possible. the parking is next to none in Chicago

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
radiculous
Business
Toronto, ON
Aug 7, 2012

Perfect location

Very comfortable and clean room, exactly as expected. Decor is a bit dated, say late 90's, but not an issue. This hotel was heavily trafficked for the music fest, but no issue with noise. Comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for Lollapalooza - I looked out over Grant Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milesonend
Business
Omaha
Jul 30, 2012

Great Location, Good Price, Good Stay

great price for the area. very clean. parking a hidden fee at $30... but even that is cheaper than everyone else too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family with a baby
Business
Iowa
Jul 28, 2012

Good location, good price, old facility

The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are small and facilities are old, which are OK given its location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rdub44
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Jul 21, 2012

an average room

The hotel decor is very outdated, but the room was clean, we had plenty of towels and hot water, and the staff was friendly and helpful, so it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We chose this hotel because of its location. Its close to the train, which we took from the airport, and its close to Shedd Aquarium, Buckingham Fountain, Navy Pier, and Willis Tower.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tusa grandma
Business
tulsa,Ok.
Jul 20, 2012

chicago getaway

I was dissatified with the hotel..the rooms were too small,especially the bathroom w/it's musty smell.The halls were narrow w/old smelly carpet.The walls were so bad,I could hear people in the other rooms. The staff on the other hand were friendly and helpful. Bottom line...not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RnR Lover
Business
Fargo, ND
Jul 15, 2012

Disappointing stay

Given our positive experience with other Best Western hotels, we proceeded with booking a reservation here. The location is really good (walking distance from the museum campus), but everything else is not. The staff are not particularly helpful. We had requested a crib. The front desk staff said they would get back to us about that, but never did. The room quality is poor, fit for a motel, not a hotel. The paint needed upkeep (water damaged bathroom ceiling) and cleanliness was sorely missing (even in the lobby). The housekeeping staff did a fair job (sometimes missed conditioner or a towel). If all you care about is some shelter for the night this hotel would fit the bill, however look elsewhere for a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Singer2
Business
Hartford, Wisconsin
Jul 1, 2012

Friendly staff and close to the Museum Campus.

When we arrived at the hotel we found out that their valet parking was full. The staff was apologetic and told us where we could park right in the same block for less! They were friendly, helpful and accomodating. The room was clean and comfortable and within walking distance of the Field Museum & Shed Aquarium. We really enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
natalies
Business
Addison, IL
Jun 18, 2012

Spring Awakening

Fairly close to soldier field, where I was and needed to be this weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top