$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

3 stars
View map of 125 W Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60654-7168

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
95 reviews
Best Friend Birthday Weekend

Excellent location and perfect hotel services. Will definitely visit again. See full review

  • Try New Things
  • May 21, 2015
Awesome Family Trip

This hotel more than met our expectations. I had never been to Chicago before and had no idea where... See full review

  • Vicki F.
  • Apr 7, 2015
Experience the Windy City from a convenient location just minutes from Michigan Avenue and Navy Pier! The award-winning BEST WESTERN River North Hotel is an affordable and convenient choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Offering great rates, this downtown Chicago hotel makes it easy to explore the city's most famous attractions, from Navy Pier to Willis Tower. World-class shopping along Michigan Avenue's Magnificent Mile is just six blocks away. Some of Chicago's most famous museums are less than two miles away, and visitors of all ages delight in exploring Shedd Aquarium, the Adler Planetarium and the Field Museum of Natural History. And what visit to Chicago is complete without a ball game? Whether its baseball, basketball or football, this Chicago Best Western is within five miles of Wrigley Field, Soldier Field, The United Center and US Cellular Field. Business travelers appreciate that this Chicago hotel is conveniently located near educational, medial and machinery businesses, the Chicago Financial District, and the Chicago Loop Business District. Chicago O'Hare International Airport is just 12 miles away from this Chicago hotel. The BEST WESTERN River North Hotel is known for its great service, friendly staff, cleanliness and amenities that make guests feel at home. Our nicely appointed, contemporary rooms and suites offer cable TV with HBO®, high-speed Wi-Fi, room service, a coffee maker and much more. After a busy day in the bustling city, guests at this Chicago hotel can enjoy a deep-dish pizza at our onsite restaurant, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax on the sun deck and take in the marvelous city views. Find out why we have been awarded a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence when you book your stay at the BEST WESTERN River North Hotel! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN River North Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN River North Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,WORK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND2DB,LIVSFB,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,WORK
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PREMRM,HISPD,SOFBED,REFRIG
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PREMRM,HISPD,SOFBED,REFRIG
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,WALKSH,DLXRM,SOFBED,NSMK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,BATHTB,PREMRM,SOFBED,NSMK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,DLXRM,SOFBED,REFRIG,HISPD
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,1BDRM,SEPSOF,REFRIG,HISPD

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.4 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.4 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.8 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Kendall College: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1 mi
  • Union Station: 1 mi

Dining

Ed Debevics' 50's style diner
.01 mile(s) from Ed Debevics' 50's style diner, a Chicago tradition you just can't miss
Hard Rock Cafe
Across the street from Hard Rock Cafe, You won't have to walk far to check out the great rock and roll memorabilia.
House of Blues
0.20 mile(s) from House of Blues, now opened in Chicago. This great Blues Club owned by Belushi and Ackroyd
The Cheesecake Factory
0.10 mile(s) from The Cheesecake Factory, Water Tower Place and Maggiano's are 1 block from the BEST WESTERN PLUS River North Hotel and offer excellent family oriented dining with cuisine that can't be beat.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teri N.
Business
Long Island City
May 31, 2015

Short Chicago Stay

Very convenient location and on-site parking a definite plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Try New Things
Business
Berkeley
May 21, 2015

Best Friend Birthday Weekend

Excellent location and perfect hotel services. Will definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicki F.
Business
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

This hotel more than met our expectations. I had never been to Chicago before and had no idea where the hotel was located in regards to anything else. The location was fantastic. The biggest plus was the free parking for guests. Walking distance to nearby restaurants and the indoor pool and well as comfortable rooms were also pluses. Only minus would be no free breakfast and the lobby was extremely hot. The staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karl L.
Business
N/A
Mar 1, 2015

Hotel currently being renovated.

This hotel currently is being renovated. The free parking is nice and the location is excellent. Good restaurants are within walking distance. The room was comfortable and clean. Everything here is basic. If you can get a room here at a low price, it is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nkacz
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

just fine

Some things definitely need updating. Can be loud from outside and other rooms. Parking attendant rude. Overall, it's like the nicest motel I've ever stayed in. Don't expect hotel quality. I appreciated the cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ardnask
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Great place for our stay

Older hotel, but fine for our visit. Part of our floor was under construction, but we never heard anything. Front desk personnel were all very friendly & accommodating. Slow draining tub took two attempts to fix, but then was fine the remainder of our stay. TV remote seemed to need batteries and they had another one to our room within minutes. Security guy was great! He was helpful, fun and super nice. Plenty of places within walking distance. One downside was that we had to go outside in order to get from our room to the lobby or restaurant (separate entrances). Wouldn't be a big deal except it was between about 8 - 25 degrees and there was snow during our entire stay so you had to bundle up and put on boots. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had breakfast at Meli Café twice while there--both times our meals and service were awesome! If we'd found it earlier in our trip, we'd likely have eaten there more often.

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicki F.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

wonderful location

i picked this hotel based on price, free parking and indoor pool not having a clue about chicago locations. it was perfect. within walking distance of 3 fantastic restaurants. so thankful for that free parking. the staff were fantastic from checkin to checkout. both rooms were in great condition. and even thou part of the floor we were on was undergoing construction, we never heard a thing. next trip to chicago, we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

fogo de chao brazilian steakhouse. best value at lunch. great experience.

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
helene m.
Business
Laporte
Jan 12, 2015

business trip

My stay was very nice and the location of the hotel is perfect to get every where in Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John D.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great family hotel stay

This was a getaway for a family familiar with the city who lives in-town. We have three small children and took advantage of the location to visit tourist attractions in the River North area. Our children loved the pool, and the room with two doubles and a pullout was spacious and more than met our needs. The kids got a kick out of ordering room service, which was prompt. The food was rock solid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabrielxwz
Business
Atlanta
Dec 1, 2014

Will come back again

Everything is good, especially that they have a downtown free parking considering the crazy parking price in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top