$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

3 stars
View map of 125 W Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60654-7168

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda beach lover
Business
Chicago Area
Aug 19, 2014

Location Wins plus Free Parking

While the decor is rather basic the suite we stayed in had new furniture and a renovated bathroom and was very spacious. The best part of this hotel is that the parking is free (which can save you upwards of $25 to $60 a day or more) and the River North location is spectacular. Everything is within walking distance--Michigan Avenue, Shops at Northbridge and the new Eataly plus many, many restaurants. The staff was great and we would definitely stay there again. This hotel really is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Callin42
Business
Columbia, MO
Sep 15, 2014

Expensive, but parking is paid for.

This apartment was in a great location. It is a little on the expensive side but you do not have to pay for parking. Hotel staff was pleasant to deal with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koko B.
Business
Ohio
Oct 3, 2014

One Night Stay

This hotel is in a great location. I loved that we were able to park for free and then be able to walk to the metro station to get to the areas we wanted. Our room was simple, clean and comfortable. The friendly staff made it easy to check in and check out. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
helene m.
Business
Laporte
Jan 12, 2015

business trip

My stay was very nice and the location of the hotel is perfect to get every where in Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ardnask
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Great place for our stay

Older hotel, but fine for our visit. Part of our floor was under construction, but we never heard anything. Front desk personnel were all very friendly & accommodating. Slow draining tub took two attempts to fix, but then was fine the remainder of our stay. TV remote seemed to need batteries and they had another one to our room within minutes. Security guy was great! He was helpful, fun and super nice. Plenty of places within walking distance. One downside was that we had to go outside in order to get from our room to the lobby or restaurant (separate entrances). Wouldn't be a big deal except it was between about 8 - 25 degrees and there was snow during our entire stay so you had to bundle up and put on boots. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had breakfast at Meli Café twice while there--both times our meals and service were awesome! If we'd found it earlier in our trip, we'd likely have eaten there more often.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nkacz
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

just fine

Some things definitely need updating. Can be loud from outside and other rooms. Parking attendant rude. Overall, it's like the nicest motel I've ever stayed in. Don't expect hotel quality. I appreciated the cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A2 Evan
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Sep 1, 2014

Great location, comfy beds, and free parking!

This was our second time staying at this hotel. The rooms are nice and the beds are very comfortable. The location is very convenient and near lots of restaurants, bars, and is walking distance from a beach. The free parking really adds to the value of staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chtistmas fun
Business
Chicago, Il
Jan 2, 2014

after Christmas fsmily time

We love the location . We walked to the bean.water tower.the Hancock. We also enjoyed the zoo lights. We used the pool and watched the snow on the outdoor deck. A hot tub would be a great addition. The motel restaurant has great food and room service. Free parking a huge plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk as far as state street Macy's Windows or to Navy Pier or Water Tower.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amira Happy Camper
Business
Iowa City, Iowa
Feb 10, 2014

AMAZING Customer Service!!!

I was suprising my boyfriend at the hotel by having all our friends from the city come in. I had informed the hotel about this so that we could get keys to our room at seperate times. The front desk lady, Nikita, went above and beyond for me! Once she found out that this was a suprise, she upgraded our room free of charge and gave of vouchers for a free breakfast the next morning. I was so impressed wirh how invested she was in making mu experience an unforgettable one! It was a truly memorable weekend thanka to Nikita!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago Theatre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
celica7
Business
lima ohio
Apr 6, 2014

great hotel! great location!

We stayed 2 nights as a weekend getaway. This hotel was in a great location! We were able to walk to all the great locations! The staff was very helpful and very nice! They exceeded our expectations! Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top