$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

3 stars
View map of 125 W Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60654-7168

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PenJia
Business
East Lansing, MI, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Pretty good for family

Great room with 24 hours poor, room service is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cafenme
Business
Indy, IN
Mar 25, 2012

great location

It's easy to get to the attractions. You can't beat free parking in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danv
Business
madison
Dec 25, 2012

nice place

impressed by their attitude, proximity and free parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Globetrotter40
Business
Canton, MI
Feb 12, 2013

One day in Chicago!

Very good. It would have been even better if the hotel would have been less expensive :-). Having a free parking is its best quality. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spanish restuarant, I think is called IberoCafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girlie Glasses
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 25, 2013

Great Location, Friendly Staff

The room itself was ok - beds were not the comfiest. It was kind of odd that we had to leave the lobby, if you could call it that, and go outside to catch the lift to our room. However, the location was awesome. Super close to loads of great restaurants and attractions. Perfect place to stay if your looking to attend a show at the House of Blues. Also definitely appreciated the free parking! Everyone on staff was very pleasant and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jodi Lynne
Business
Ohio
Mar 26, 2013

Location is Great!

We loved the location of this hotel! It is right across the street from the Rock N Roll McDonalds, the Rainforest Cafe and from Portillo's. The staff is very friendly. My boys loved Wallace, the concierge!! We would stay here again just because of him!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLDAnnArbor
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
May 1, 2013

FREE PARKING!!

Best value - great location and free parking. We were able to get right in and then a good location for the downtown scene - can walk anywhere. Beds good, and not all that noisey for where it was. I wish there was a simple breakfast bar - but value was still good. I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kat from Florida
Business
Florida
May 8, 2013

Chicago getaway

Everything was great about this hotel except for the room temperature. Could not get the room to cool off at night no matter what we did to the temperature control. Hotel was aware of problem but couldn't seem to fix it. Location, cleanliness, and free parking was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruthless62
Business
Griffith, Indiana
Dec 10, 2013

Great time!

This is the 3rd time in 6 months that we have stayed here because it is a great value for the money. The location is in the midst of everything from a blues club to a piano bar to a drag show and restaurants from carry out to gourmet. Let's not forget the shopping on Michigan Ave. All in walking distance. And the pool is wonderful as is the view from the pool's outdoor deck. Simply a lovely destination especially in the summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snowbird wanna be
Business
Central Ohio
Dec 28, 2013

Chicago Getaway

Great location on West Ohio St, just a short drive off the freeway and a 2.5 block walk to the CTA Red line station. Free on-site parking with attendant was appreciated with our late evening arrival. Front desk staff was friendly & efficient, cleaning staff kept the room tidy. Bathroom is on the small side, but appears to be recently updated. Plenty of hot water for showers. Only issue was some noise from the room and hall above us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Purchase a CTA one day or three day pass for easy, unlimited access to trains & buses to get around Chicago. Saves the hassle of driving in Chicago traffic and finding a place to park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top