$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

3 stars
View map of 125 W Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60654-7168

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lainey09
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 30, 2013

Parking added

The hotel overall was ok but the parking included and the area was GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rock bottom great happy hour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeffri23
Business
Plainfield, IL
Jan 27, 2014

Affordable stay

The location and price are the best thing about the hotel. Free parking sold me on staying here. The room was small nothing too special. I would stay here again though. Everything was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is close to all the nice places as well as kid friendly places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
10 Charger
Business
Chicago, Il
Mar 3, 2014

Average getaway

The room was ok, but I'm used to more space, a mini fridgeµwave. I loved the location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MeganLovesTexas
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 7, 2011

Should be just a regular Best Western

The only thing that makes this Best Western a "Plus" is the location. Most Plus' serve a nice hot breakfast in the morning but this one did not. However they did have a restaurant in the lobby area - although I never saw anyone in it. One plus is that they offer free parking for customers and once you are there you can walk all around the downtown area with ease, or take a cheap cab ride. Next time I go to Chicago I will probably stay somewhere else just to have another hotel to compare to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WRWR
Business
Mexico
Feb 8, 2012

Great Location, Free Parking

Also lots of fast-food and restaurants in walking distance; gas station and pharmacy across the street. The hotel is kinda old and smells a bit funny (not the rooms, just the hallways) but is cheap and close to everything downtown. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe iberico for Spanish food and tapas, and Meli's Cafe for breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DennisL
Business
Rochester, MN
Apr 23, 2013

downtown Chicago stay

Overall favorable. The location was good for us because we had business in downtown Chicago the next morning. Free parking is good. One suggestion for the Best Western place: Serve a simple continental breakfast --toast, cereal, juice, coffee. Not only coffee. That would solve the morning quick breakfast problem for the Best Western guests, but would not cost much for Best Western. Also, change the rugs for a new, lighter color. The rugs are worn and drab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sheboyganites
Business
Sheboygan, WI
May 1, 2013

Great Location & Free Parking!!!!!

Great location in downtown Chicago with free parking!!!! We walked everywhere. Older building but it had very nice updates...nice bedding, nice tv, free wi-fi, nice desk & chair. We just wish that it had a fridge. We will definitely be staying here again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DennisL
Business
Rochester, MN
Jun 30, 2013

Good stay

Mostly good. Especially good was the parking. However, I was surprised and perturbed that they did NOT have at least a continental breakfast. We found only coffee for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at McDonalds across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
casualaz traveler
Business
phoenix, az
Nov 14, 2013

not as big a steal as people think

The hotel is famous for it's free parking. But if you can find similar hotels which offer free breakfast, it's almost the same deal as you end up spending $10/person on breakfast alone. If you have more than one person in your reservation, it is better to have free breakfast rather than free parking. Also, don't desk attendants, seem to have a terrible attitude. Almost feels like that they are doing me a favor everyone eveytime they spoke to me. Big put off for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MoFirkins
Business
Wisconsin
May 30, 2014

Free parking makes the deal

Free parking in River North is a great deal. This is an older hotel and it's nothing special inside or out, but it's clean, safe, has a good location and parking is free. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top