$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

3 stars
View map of 125 W Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60654-7168

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeffri23
Business
Plainfield, IL
Jan 27, 2014

Affordable stay

The location and price are the best thing about the hotel. Free parking sold me on staying here. The room was small nothing too special. I would stay here again though. Everything was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is close to all the nice places as well as kid friendly places.

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
10 Charger
Business
Chicago, Il
Mar 3, 2014

Average getaway

The room was ok, but I'm used to more space, a mini fridgeµwave. I loved the location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MeganLovesTexas
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 7, 2011

Should be just a regular Best Western

The only thing that makes this Best Western a "Plus" is the location. Most Plus' serve a nice hot breakfast in the morning but this one did not. However they did have a restaurant in the lobby area - although I never saw anyone in it. One plus is that they offer free parking for customers and once you are there you can walk all around the downtown area with ease, or take a cheap cab ride. Next time I go to Chicago I will probably stay somewhere else just to have another hotel to compare to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DennisL
Business
Rochester, MN
Apr 23, 2013

downtown Chicago stay

Overall favorable. The location was good for us because we had business in downtown Chicago the next morning. Free parking is good. One suggestion for the Best Western place: Serve a simple continental breakfast --toast, cereal, juice, coffee. Not only coffee. That would solve the morning quick breakfast problem for the Best Western guests, but would not cost much for Best Western. Also, change the rugs for a new, lighter color. The rugs are worn and drab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sheboyganites
Business
Sheboygan, WI
May 1, 2013

Great Location & Free Parking!!!!!

Great location in downtown Chicago with free parking!!!! We walked everywhere. Older building but it had very nice updates...nice bedding, nice tv, free wi-fi, nice desk & chair. We just wish that it had a fridge. We will definitely be staying here again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DennisL
Business
Rochester, MN
Jun 30, 2013

Good stay

Mostly good. Especially good was the parking. However, I was surprised and perturbed that they did NOT have at least a continental breakfast. We found only coffee for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at McDonalds across the street

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
casualaz traveler
Business
phoenix, az
Nov 14, 2013

not as big a steal as people think

The hotel is famous for it's free parking. But if you can find similar hotels which offer free breakfast, it's almost the same deal as you end up spending $10/person on breakfast alone. If you have more than one person in your reservation, it is better to have free breakfast rather than free parking. Also, don't desk attendants, seem to have a terrible attitude. Almost feels like that they are doing me a favor everyone eveytime they spoke to me. Big put off for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MoFirkins
Business
Wisconsin
May 30, 2014

Free parking makes the deal

Free parking in River North is a great deal. This is an older hotel and it's nothing special inside or out, but it's clean, safe, has a good location and parking is free. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville, MI
Nov 21, 2010

Family Chicago Trip

The hotel was ok, but the staff was great. The hotel had a funny smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lineman
Business
milan il
May 11, 2010

enjoyable stay

Great hotel.Very clean.Freshly painted.Free parking was great too.I will stay here again. Front desk staff was very helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top