$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

3 stars
View map of 125 W Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60654-7168

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
93 reviews
Awesome Family Trip

This hotel more than met our expectations. I had never been to Chicago before and had no idea where... See full review

  • Vicki F.
  • Apr 7, 2015
wonderful location

i picked this hotel based on price, free parking and indoor pool not having a clue about chicago... See full review

  • Vicki F.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Experience the Windy City from a convenient location just minutes from Michigan Avenue and Navy Pier! The award-winning BEST WESTERN River North Hotel is an affordable and convenient choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Offering great rates, this downtown Chicago hotel makes it easy to explore the city's most famous attractions, from Navy Pier to Willis Tower. World-class shopping along Michigan Avenue's Magnificent Mile is just six blocks away. Some of Chicago's most famous museums are less than two miles away, and visitors of all ages delight in exploring Shedd Aquarium, the Adler Planetarium and the Field Museum of Natural History. And what visit to Chicago is complete without a ball game? Whether its baseball, basketball or football, this Chicago Best Western is within five miles of Wrigley Field, Soldier Field, The United Center and US Cellular Field. Business travelers appreciate that this Chicago hotel is conveniently located near educational, medial and machinery businesses, the Chicago Financial District, and the Chicago Loop Business District. Chicago O'Hare International Airport is just 12 miles away from this Chicago hotel. The BEST WESTERN River North Hotel is known for its great service, friendly staff, cleanliness and amenities that make guests feel at home. Our nicely appointed, contemporary rooms and suites offer cable TV with HBO®, high-speed Wi-Fi, room service, a coffee maker and much more. After a busy day in the bustling city, guests at this Chicago hotel can enjoy a deep-dish pizza at our onsite restaurant, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax on the sun deck and take in the marvelous city views. Find out why we have been awarded a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence when you book your stay at the BEST WESTERN River North Hotel!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN River North Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN River North Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,WORK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND2DB,LIVSFB,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,WORK
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PREMRM,HISPD,SOFBED,REFRIG
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PREMRM,HISPD,SOFBED,REFRIG
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,WALKSH,DLXRM,SOFBED,NSMK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,BATHTB,PREMRM,SOFBED,NSMK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,DLXRM,SOFBED,REFRIG,HISPD
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,1BDRM,SEPSOF,REFRIG,HISPD

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.4 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.4 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.8 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Kendall College: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1 mi
  • Union Station: 1 mi

Dining

Ed Debevics' 50's style diner
.01 mile(s) from Ed Debevics' 50's style diner, a Chicago tradition you just can't miss
House of Blues
0.20 mile(s) from House of Blues, now opened in Chicago. This great Blues Club owned by Belushi and Ackroyd
Hard Rock Cafe
Across the street from Hard Rock Cafe, You won't have to walk far to check out the great rock and roll memorabilia.
The Cheesecake Factory
0.10 mile(s) from The Cheesecake Factory, Water Tower Place and Maggiano's are 1 block from the BEST WESTERN PLUS River North Hotel and offer excellent family oriented dining with cuisine that can't be beat.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 93
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicki F.
Business
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

This hotel more than met our expectations. I had never been to Chicago before and had no idea where the hotel was located in regards to anything else. The location was fantastic. The biggest plus was the free parking for guests. Walking distance to nearby restaurants and the indoor pool and well as comfortable rooms were also pluses. Only minus would be no free breakfast and the lobby was extremely hot. The staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicki F.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

wonderful location

i picked this hotel based on price, free parking and indoor pool not having a clue about chicago locations. it was perfect. within walking distance of 3 fantastic restaurants. so thankful for that free parking. the staff were fantastic from checkin to checkout. both rooms were in great condition. and even thou part of the floor we were on was undergoing construction, we never heard a thing. next trip to chicago, we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

fogo de chao brazilian steakhouse. best value at lunch. great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John D.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great family hotel stay

This was a getaway for a family familiar with the city who lives in-town. We have three small children and took advantage of the location to visit tourist attractions in the River North area. Our children loved the pool, and the room with two doubles and a pullout was spacious and more than met our needs. The kids got a kick out of ordering room service, which was prompt. The food was rock solid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. Detroit Funk
Business
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Jul 12, 2014

Self-Serve Hotel Only Do Not Expect Assistance!

The staff at this hotel was not helpful. Our interactions with the staff confused us and made us uncomfortable. The parking lot attendant would not tell us where to put our car while we checked in- he basically shrugged his shoulders. My husband who has undergone back surgery carried our bags up to the third floor because no one from the front desk bothered assist him even after he asked. This hotel is absolutely NOT handicap excessable!!! No ramps, elevader is up the stairs and too small to accommodate a wheelchair. It was very difficult for my husband and I to get my child's stroller in and out of the building. I asked the front desk/ consierge about transportation to Navy Pier. They directed me to a Free Trolley, but didn't bother to explain that it did not run until 10 which was a good hour and a half later. Location of the hotel was good, but for the price I paid for this room I would not expect luxary, but at least a professional and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mappo
Business
Minnesota
May 6, 2014

Decent quality for the price

The staff was friendly. There was a nice heated pool up on the top floor with a deck overlooking the city. We really enjoyed the deck. I called down to the front desk to see if we could get a roll away bed and they said it was going to cost $20 total for 2 nights. I thought that was absurd being that roll aways are usually free but I wasnt about to argue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If driving into Chicago I suggest this hotel because of the free parking aspect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshine adventurers
Business
Indiana
Apr 13, 2014

A great Value

Nice hotel only a short walk from Michigan Ave. Staff was friendly, easy in and out with their free parking. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chtistmas fun
Business
Chicago, Il
Jan 2, 2014

after Christmas fsmily time

We love the location . We walked to the bean.water tower.the Hancock. We also enjoyed the zoo lights. We used the pool and watched the snow on the outdoor deck. A hot tub would be a great addition. The motel restaurant has great food and room service. Free parking a huge plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk as far as state street Macy's Windows or to Navy Pier or Water Tower.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruthless62
Business
Griffith, Indiana
Dec 10, 2013

Great time!

This is the 3rd time in 6 months that we have stayed here because it is a great value for the money. The location is in the midst of everything from a blues club to a piano bar to a drag show and restaurants from carry out to gourmet. Let's not forget the shopping on Michigan Ave. All in walking distance. And the pool is wonderful as is the view from the pool's outdoor deck. Simply a lovely destination especially in the summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C Jen
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Nov 12, 2013

One night stay

Clean, spacious room, easy parking, friendly staff. Front desk printing out detail directions of a place we needed to get to by train. Very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jodi Lynne
Business
Ohio
Mar 26, 2013

Location is Great!

We loved the location of this hotel! It is right across the street from the Rock N Roll McDonalds, the Rainforest Cafe and from Portillo's. The staff is very friendly. My boys loved Wallace, the concierge!! We would stay here again just because of him!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top