$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

3 stars
View map of 125 W Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60654-7168

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
89 reviews
Best Friend Birthday Weekend

Excellent location and perfect hotel services. Will definitely visit again. See full review

  • Try New Things
  • May 21, 2015
Awesome Family Trip

This hotel more than met our expectations. I had never been to Chicago before and had no idea where... See full review

  • Vicki F.
  • Apr 7, 2015
Experience the Windy City from a convenient location just minutes from Michigan Avenue and Navy Pier! The award-winning BEST WESTERN River North Hotel is an affordable and convenient choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Offering great rates, this downtown Chicago hotel makes it easy to explore the city's most famous attractions, from Navy Pier to Willis Tower. World-class shopping along Michigan Avenue's Magnificent Mile is just six blocks away. Some of Chicago's most famous museums are less than two miles away, and visitors of all ages delight in exploring Shedd Aquarium, the Adler Planetarium and the Field Museum of Natural History. And what visit to Chicago is complete without a ball game? Whether its baseball, basketball or football, this Chicago Best Western is within five miles of Wrigley Field, Soldier Field, The United Center and US Cellular Field. Business travelers appreciate that this Chicago hotel is conveniently located near educational, medial and machinery businesses, the Chicago Financial District, and the Chicago Loop Business District. Chicago O'Hare International Airport is just 12 miles away from this Chicago hotel. The BEST WESTERN River North Hotel is known for its great service, friendly staff, cleanliness and amenities that make guests feel at home. Our nicely appointed, contemporary rooms and suites offer cable TV with HBO®, high-speed Wi-Fi, room service, a coffee maker and much more. After a busy day in the bustling city, guests at this Chicago hotel can enjoy a deep-dish pizza at our onsite restaurant, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax on the sun deck and take in the marvelous city views. Find out why we have been awarded a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence when you book your stay at the BEST WESTERN River North Hotel! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN River North Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$134
4.4 / 5 144 reviews
★★★
$139
4.1 / 5 118 reviews
★★★★
$149
4.4 / 5 730 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.2 / 5 230 reviews
★★★★
$109
3.9 / 5 133 reviews
★★★
$152
3.9 / 5 68 reviews
★★★★
$169
4.4 / 5 68 reviews
★★★
$180
4.1 / 5 19 reviews

BEST WESTERN River North Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,WORK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND2DB,LIVSFB,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,WORK
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PREMRM,HISPD,SOFBED,REFRIG
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PREMRM,HISPD,SOFBED,REFRIG
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,WALKSH,DLXRM,SOFBED,NSMK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,BATHTB,PREMRM,SOFBED,NSMK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,DLXRM,SOFBED,REFRIG,HISPD
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,1BDRM,SEPSOF,REFRIG,HISPD

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.4 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.4 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.8 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Kendall College: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1 mi
  • Union Station: 1 mi

Dining

Hard Rock Cafe
Across the street from Hard Rock Cafe, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, You won't have to walk far to check out the great rock and roll memorabilia.
The Cheesecake Factory
0.10 mile(s) from The Cheesecake Factory, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
House of Blues
0.20 mile(s) from House of Blues, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner, now opened in Chicago. This great Blues Club owned by Belushi and Ackroyd

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 89
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
helene m.
Business
Laporte
Jan 12, 2015

business trip

My stay was very nice and the location of the hotel is perfect to get every where in Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B0gus1
Business
Ohio
Dec 1, 2014

Great location & free parking

I spent only one night and it was just fine. The hotel is easy to find from the highway, which is helpful when you don't know your way around Chicago. The parking is free! That's a big bonus. The people who worked there, the parking lot attendant, the desk person, were friendly and helpful. The room was fine, it had everything I needed and the bed was comfortable. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MoFirkins
Business
Wisconsin
May 30, 2014

Free parking makes the deal

Free parking in River North is a great deal. This is an older hotel and it's nothing special inside or out, but it's clean, safe, has a good location and parking is free. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VisitorIL
Business
AL
May 29, 2014

Great value

The best part was free parking, wifi and location!! The room was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MtB Arch
Business
Ohio
Dec 31, 2013

Horrible Experience

We arrived at the hotel around 11PM and since the hotel offers free parking, we asked the parking attendant if we have to park our car or he has to. He was eating something and he didn't even bother leaving his seat and stop eating. He just showed us the lobby in a way that he didn't want us there, he was showing the lobby and he was like "go.... there.....". The guy at the lobby was nice however I asked him about the parking situation as well, since the hotel is located in downtown, the parking spots are like a maze. So I asked the guy questions like "Where do I park?", etc. And he said that the parking attendant would help us and answer our questions. I am guessing he didn't know the way parking attendant "helps" the customers. So after dealing with the parking attendant's one-word answers and smelly food, he took our keys and parked the car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you want to save time on checking in and parking, just leave your car in front of the parking attendant's booth, go inside, check in and then come back. If you try to ask the attendant what to do, you'll waste at least 15 minutes of your time.

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DennisL
Business
Rochester, MN
Jun 30, 2013

Good stay

Mostly good. Especially good was the parking. However, I was surprised and perturbed that they did NOT have at least a continental breakfast. We found only coffee for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at McDonalds across the street

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DennisL
Business
Rochester, MN
Apr 23, 2013

downtown Chicago stay

Overall favorable. The location was good for us because we had business in downtown Chicago the next morning. Free parking is good. One suggestion for the Best Western place: Serve a simple continental breakfast --toast, cereal, juice, coffee. Not only coffee. That would solve the morning quick breakfast problem for the Best Western guests, but would not cost much for Best Western. Also, change the rugs for a new, lighter color. The rugs are worn and drab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Globetrotter40
Business
Canton, MI
Feb 12, 2013

One day in Chicago!

Very good. It would have been even better if the hotel would have been less expensive :-). Having a free parking is its best quality. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spanish restuarant, I think is called IberoCafe.

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
saal
Business
New Jersey, USA
Dec 8, 2011

good

good hotel, excellend location and free parking. breakfast need much improvment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MeganLovesTexas
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 7, 2011

Should be just a regular Best Western

The only thing that makes this Best Western a "Plus" is the location. Most Plus' serve a nice hot breakfast in the morning but this one did not. However they did have a restaurant in the lobby area - although I never saw anyone in it. One plus is that they offer free parking for customers and once you are there you can walk all around the downtown area with ease, or take a cheap cab ride. Next time I go to Chicago I will probably stay somewhere else just to have another hotel to compare to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top