$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

3 stars
125 W Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60654-7168
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
81 reviews
Great for sisters weekend

Location was great for loop sightseeing. Staff was very helpful helping two newbies to Chicago.... See full review

  • Manawa Sue
  • Jun 2, 2014
great hotel! great location!

We stayed 2 nights as a weekend getaway. This hotel was in a great location! We were able to walk... See full review

  • celica7
  • Apr 6, 2014
Experience the Windy City from the only downtown Chicago hotel that offers FREE PARKING and convenient location just minutes from Michigan Avenue and Navy Pier! The award-winning BEST WESTERN River North Hotel is an affordable and convenient choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Offering great rates, this downtown Chicago hotel makes it easy to explore the city's most famous attractions, from Navy Pier to Willis Tower. World-class shopping along Michigan Avenue's Magnificent Mile is just six blocks away. Some of Chicago's most famous museums are less than two miles away, and visitors of all ages delight in exploring Shedd Aquarium, the Adler Planetarium and the Field Museum of Natural History. And what visit to Chicago is complete without a ball game? Whether its baseball, basketball or football, this Chicago Best Western is within five miles of Wrigley Field, Soldier Field, The United Center and US Cellular Field. In addition to free parking in downtown Chicago, business travelers appreciate that this Chicago hotel is conveniently located near educational, medial and machinery businesses, the Chicago Financial District, and the Chicago Loop Business District. Chicago O'Hare International Airport is just 12 miles away from this Chicago hotel. The BEST WESTERN River North Hotel is known for its great service, friendly staff, cleanliness and amenities that make guests feel at home. Our nicely appointed, contemporary rooms and suites offer cable TV with HBO®, high-speed Wi-Fi, room service, a coffee maker and much more. After a busy day in the bustling city, guests at this Chicago hotel can enjoy a deep-dish pizza at our onsite restaurant, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax on the sun deck and take in the marvelous city views. Find out why we have been awarded a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence when you book your stay at the BEST WESTERN River North Hotel!

Hotel Map

41.8924 -87.632
Nearby airports
(ORD), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN River North Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN River North Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,BATHTB,FREEPA,NSMK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,1BDRM,SEPSOF,REFRIG,HISPD,FREEPA
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND2DB,LIVSFB,REFRIG,FREEPA
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBACC,BATHTB,FREEPA,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,WORK,FREEPA
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,WORK,FREEPA
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PREMRM,HISPD,SOFBED,REFRIG,FREEPA
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PREMRM,HISPD,SOFBED,REFRIG,FREEPA
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,WALKSH,DLXRM,SOFBED,FREEPA,NSMK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,BATHTB,PREMRM,SOFBED,FREEPA,NSMK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,DLXRM,SOFBED,REFRIG,HISPD,FREEPA

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.4 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.4 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.8 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Kendall College: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1 mi
  • Union Station: 1 mi

Dining

House of Blues
0.20 mile(s) from House of Blues, now opened in Chicago. This great Blues Club owned by Belushi and Ackroyd
The Cheesecake Factory
0.10 mile(s) from The Cheesecake Factory, Water Tower Place and Maggiano's are 1 block from the BEST WESTERN PLUS River North Hotel and offer excellent family oriented dining with cuisine that can't be beat.
Hard Rock Cafe
Across the street from Hard Rock Cafe, You won't have to walk far to check out the great rock and roll memorabilia.
Ed Debevics' 50's style diner
.01 mile(s) from Ed Debevics' 50's style diner, a Chicago tradition you just can't miss

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chtistmas fun
Business
Chicago, Il
Jan 2, 2014

after Christmas fsmily time

We love the location . We walked to the bean.water tower.the Hancock. We also enjoyed the zoo lights. We used the pool and watched the snow on the outdoor deck. A hot tub would be a great addition. The motel restaurant has great food and room service. Free parking a huge plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk as far as state street Macy's Windows or to Navy Pier or Water Tower.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amira Happy Camper
Business
Iowa City, Iowa
Feb 10, 2014

AMAZING Customer Service!!!

I was suprising my boyfriend at the hotel by having all our friends from the city come in. I had informed the hotel about this so that we could get keys to our room at seperate times. The front desk lady, Nikita, went above and beyond for me! Once she found out that this was a suprise, she upgraded our room free of charge and gave of vouchers for a free breakfast the next morning. I was so impressed wirh how invested she was in making mu experience an unforgettable one! It was a truly memorable weekend thanka to Nikita!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago Theatre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
celica7
Business
lima ohio
Apr 6, 2014

great hotel! great location!

We stayed 2 nights as a weekend getaway. This hotel was in a great location! We were able to walk to all the great locations! The staff was very helpful and very nice! They exceeded our expectations! Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C Jen
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Nov 12, 2013

One night stay

Clean, spacious room, easy parking, friendly staff. Front desk printing out detail directions of a place we needed to get to by train. Very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manawa Sue
Business
Council Bluffs, IA
Jun 2, 2014

Great for sisters weekend

Location was great for loop sightseeing. Staff was very helpful helping two newbies to Chicago. They were generous allowing us to park early on the day of check-in and later on the day of check out. Not the newest, but a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wildfire restaurant.....awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LCC3
Business
Newark, NJ
Jan 31, 2008

My review of Best Western River North Hotel

Only stayed one night before an interview. Staff was very helpful. Room was large and clean (single king sized bed). Check in was easy and staff was very polite. No problems with noise. Check out was fast and easy. Was easy to get a taxi since the hotel has a light outside that they turn on to let the cab drivers know that someone needs a ride. Short walk or cab ride to major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of good dining options in the area. Just ask at front desk and they will give you a map with restaurants around the area. With in walking distance to the first built Uno's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherlock's friend
Business
Oshkosh, WI
Oct 7, 2009

Great location and free parking

Attended a dinner just two blocks away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free parking and short walk to dinner at Maggiano's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago Groupie
Business
Chicagoland
Mar 9, 2009

Great Value!

We live about 60 miles outside of Chicago and try to go down at least once a year for a mini getaway. This hotel provided the best value we have ever found. It is not luxurious, but with parking and breakfast included, it was less than $125! Our room was big, comfortable and very clean. The staff was courteous and professional. The location is excellent, across the street from the Hard Rock Cafe, and an easy walk and/or cab ride to most attractions. This would be great for a business traveler or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jake's GD
Business
Columbus, Indiana
Mar 20, 2010

Outstanding!

Loved the location! Easy walk to great restaurants. Free parking. My wife, daughter, grandson and I visited Chinatown, the Hancock Building, Museum of Science and Industry and the Natural History Museum. Also visited the Aquarium and Planetarium. A great Spring Break for us. This was our 57th Anniversary and it couldn't have been been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You must visit Portellos. The McDonalds is well worth a visit also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dad visiting
Business
Salt Point, New York
Oct 23, 2009

One less worry on a trip to a new city

On a first visit to any city there is a bit of trepidation. However, the accomodations for my trip to Chicago were never an issue. The location was easily found as well as located nearby all the areas I needed and wanted to see in the three days I was there. With only one exception the staff was ready to offer explanations and advice with a smile that was genuine. Someone has coveyed to them that guests should be treated and spoken to as if they were a favorite uncle. A pat on the back for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

To find your bearings it was easy once I had a "grid' established of Grant Park, Water Tower , LaSalle and Ohio ( where the hotel is found) Union Station and the River Walkway. From that core area distances could be estimated and 'other'locations gotten to with a bit of help from a previewed map. ( not wishing to be touristy and carry one out in site as you walk around).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top