$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

3 stars
125 W Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60654-7168
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
83 reviews
Will come back again

Everything is good, especially that they have a downtown free parking considering the crazy parking... See full review

  • Gabrielxwz
  • Dec 1, 2014
Great for sisters weekend

Location was great for loop sightseeing. Staff was very helpful helping two newbies to Chicago.... See full review

  • Manawa Sue
  • Jun 2, 2014
Experience the Windy City from the only downtown Chicago hotel that offers FREE PARKING and convenient location just minutes from Michigan Avenue and Navy Pier! The award-winning BEST WESTERN River North Hotel is an affordable and convenient choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Offering great rates, this downtown Chicago hotel makes it easy to explore the city's most famous attractions, from Navy Pier to Willis Tower. World-class shopping along Michigan Avenue's Magnificent Mile is just six blocks away. Some of Chicago's most famous museums are less than two miles away, and visitors of all ages delight in exploring Shedd Aquarium, the Adler Planetarium and the Field Museum of Natural History. And what visit to Chicago is complete without a ball game? Whether its baseball, basketball or football, this Chicago Best Western is within five miles of Wrigley Field, Soldier Field, The United Center and US Cellular Field. In addition to free parking in downtown Chicago, business travelers appreciate that this Chicago hotel is conveniently located near educational, medial and machinery businesses, the Chicago Financial District, and the Chicago Loop Business District. Chicago O'Hare International Airport is just 12 miles away from this Chicago hotel. The BEST WESTERN River North Hotel is known for its great service, friendly staff, cleanliness and amenities that make guests feel at home. Our nicely appointed, contemporary rooms and suites offer cable TV with HBO®, high-speed Wi-Fi, room service, a coffee maker and much more. After a busy day in the bustling city, guests at this Chicago hotel can enjoy a deep-dish pizza at our onsite restaurant, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax on the sun deck and take in the marvelous city views. Find out why we have been awarded a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence when you book your stay at the BEST WESTERN River North Hotel!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN River North Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN River North Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,BATHTB,FREEPA,NSMK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,1BDRM,SEPSOF,REFRIG,HISPD,FREEPA
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND2DB,LIVSFB,REFRIG,FREEPA
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBACC,BATHTB,FREEPA,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,WORK,FREEPA
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,WORK,FREEPA
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PREMRM,HISPD,SOFBED,REFRIG,FREEPA
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PREMRM,HISPD,SOFBED,REFRIG,FREEPA
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,WALKSH,DLXRM,SOFBED,FREEPA,NSMK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,BATHTB,PREMRM,SOFBED,FREEPA,NSMK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,DLXRM,SOFBED,REFRIG,HISPD,FREEPA

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.4 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.4 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.8 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Kendall College: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1 mi
  • Union Station: 1 mi

Dining

House of Blues
0.20 mile(s) from House of Blues, now opened in Chicago. This great Blues Club owned by Belushi and Ackroyd
The Cheesecake Factory
0.10 mile(s) from The Cheesecake Factory, Water Tower Place and Maggiano's are 1 block from the BEST WESTERN PLUS River North Hotel and offer excellent family oriented dining with cuisine that can't be beat.
Hard Rock Cafe
Across the street from Hard Rock Cafe, You won't have to walk far to check out the great rock and roll memorabilia.
Ed Debevics' 50's style diner
.01 mile(s) from Ed Debevics' 50's style diner, a Chicago tradition you just can't miss

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cosyne traveller
Business
baltimore md
Oct 22, 2009

Good!

Just what I expected. A good, clean room. Nothing fancy but I was a happy customer. Much appreciated was the free WiFi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob and Jan
Business
Topeka, Kansas
Oct 11, 2009

Great weekend getaway

Location is perfect for a walk to the pier, millinium park, willis tower and the miracle mile. The staff very pleasant, parking attendant was a pro, it's a comfortable feeling that your vehicle is in a safe and looked after location. Room was very comfortable, roomy, easy to get to, was steet side and it was quiet. Beds were comfortable. When we schedule a trip we will stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock Cafe just across the steet, good food. Many more to choose from. I consider two miles a short walk so google it and esimate if too far for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherlock's friend
Business
Oshkosh, WI
Oct 7, 2009

Great location and free parking

Attended a dinner just two blocks away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free parking and short walk to dinner at Maggiano's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Sep 16, 2009

Best Western River North Hotel

The room was in poor condition. There was an ash tray and matches in the room which was supposed to be non-smoking. The room was dirty and we would not recommend it to anyone. To sum it up, it was a dump. The only thing about it that was positive was the parking on premises. You should take this one off of your list or rate it with a half star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
freeport,il.
Jul 22, 2009

good value

good location and friendly staff.only some times street noise but not that bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
abg
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Jul 13, 2009

good location

booked room with 2 double beds to accomodate 4 people, arrived at hotel and that type room was not available, we were given a suite with 1 king bed, 1 pull out bed and 1 cot. the pull out bed and cot were very uncomfortable and on the last day the pull out bed broke. we requested a cot be brought to our room but none arrived therefore leaving one person to sleep on a broken pull out bed. not impressed. the hotel website also advertised continental breakfast which consisted only of coffee and a granola bar, again not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andrey Shcherbinin
Business
Wichita, KS
Jun 2, 2009

Best Western River North Hotel Chicago

I opened the room that was smoke free and it smelled like a smokers paradise. I had a freezing shower in the morning. I waited 5 minutes with water running and it still was freezing. So it was terrible. If you can do something to reimburse me at least some of it i would appreciate it. The main dissapointment was freezing shower in the morning since i had to take a long flight right after and i didnt get to shower since it was so freezing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hoffman Estates, IL
May 4, 2009

Great location for the price

We had a surprise 709th birthday party and we live in Hoffman Estates and didn't want to drive after having a couple of drinks. This hotel was perfect for what we need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Namaajean
Business
Oberlin,Ohio
Apr 22, 2009

Fantastic family getaway.

Front desk employees were helpful and accommadating when we request a room change. They were very personable in arranging for us a tour of the city. We like that very much. The food was very good and tasty and the waiters/waitresses were friendly and prompted. We will certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago Groupie
Business
Chicagoland
Mar 9, 2009

Great Value!

We live about 60 miles outside of Chicago and try to go down at least once a year for a mini getaway. This hotel provided the best value we have ever found. It is not luxurious, but with parking and breakfast included, it was less than $125! Our room was big, comfortable and very clean. The staff was courteous and professional. The location is excellent, across the street from the Hard Rock Cafe, and an easy walk and/or cab ride to most attractions. This would be great for a business traveler or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top