$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

3 stars
View map of 125 W Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60654-7168

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
celica7
Couples
lima ohio
Apr 6, 2014

great hotel! great location!

We stayed 2 nights as a weekend getaway. This hotel was in a great location! We were able to walk to all the great locations! The staff was very helpful and very nice! They exceeded our expectations! Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MeganLovesTexas
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 7, 2011

Should be just a regular Best Western

The only thing that makes this Best Western a "Plus" is the location. Most Plus' serve a nice hot breakfast in the morning but this one did not. However they did have a restaurant in the lobby area - although I never saw anyone in it. One plus is that they offer free parking for customers and once you are there you can walk all around the downtown area with ease, or take a cheap cab ride. Next time I go to Chicago I will probably stay somewhere else just to have another hotel to compare to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buckeyestud8
Couples
Grove City, OH, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Bachelor Party for 2 Nights

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful in making sure our needs were met. Free parking for hotel guests is always awesome! The room was very clean and comfortable, but the restrooms need a little updating. Still very nice, but not as new as the rest of the room. The view was ok, but I didn't expect much when the hotel is only 6 floors high surrounded by buildings that are much taller. Overall, it was just what me and the other two guys needed for our stay and it was really close to the Red Line subway which took us to both Wrigley Field and U.S. Cellular Field. Very close to young and hopping clubs on Hubbard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go down towards Hubbard Ave. The bars/clubs are easier to get in to. Ontario Street is home to many clubs with a high cover charge.

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wood
Single
Nebraska, USA
Aug 26, 2011

would stay again

As advertised. Very clean room. The parking with the location is great. Room was a little small but I was alone so it was fine. Very comfy and clean. There wasn't much hot water either. Never cold but never hot. Overall very good experience. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jun 3, 2011

Great hotel for the price.

This hotel was very good for the price and location. We had a really nice big room, close to shopping and sightseeing. And best of all FREE parking!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southfield,Michigan
May 24, 2011

Work related trip

Comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yopper
Family
Ontonagon, Mi.
May 6, 2011

Great price, location and free parking!

Very easy to get to and find. Free parking is a big bonus. Great service. Across the street from McDonalds, the Hard Rock Cafe & Rainforest Cafe. Short walk to the Grand Street Redline subway terminal and Michigan Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's but a short walk to Michigan Avenue and also to the Grand Street Redline subway stop located on Grand Avenue and State Street. The excellent public transportation provides easy access to Shedd Aquarium, the Alder Planetarium and the Navy Pier and O'Hare Airport

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 30, 2011

nice, for the price

it was definately nice, for the price you pay.... only problem was thin walls/floors so my young children getting off the bed caused people below us to complain it sounded as if they were jumping around. but it was very clean, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago Suburbs
Apr 26, 2011

Clean hotel, good location

Good location. Close to lots of touristy dining spots close enough to see from the hotel. Smallish room for 4 of us (2 kids) but fine for 1 or 2 nights. It was very clean! The free parking is a great value, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Korinek Family
Family
Manitowoc WI
Dec 12, 2010

Great Location...Good Stay

Fantastic location...10 minute walk to Michigan Ave. Great surrounding restaurants. Friendly service and FREE PARKING! our room was comfortable but had a funky smell...kind of like bleach and mothballs. Room had few amenities but if you are there for the city this was just right. Used the workout room which has a nice view of the city. The pool was also a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab some breakfast at Eggtastic on Ontario St. It is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Fresh squeezed OJ, excellent service. Great choice.

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Dec 2, 2010

Good enough

I was attending a conference in Chicago when I stayed at the Best Western. The room and bathroom were really small, but I guess good enough for just me. There was a strange smell in the hotel and I could hear people walking around in the rooms above me. I also think it was overpriced for what I was getting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a walgreens a very short distance from me so when I forgot a bunch of things it was helpful for me.

Back to menu Return to top