$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

3 stars
View map of 125 W Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60654-7168

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sorry to leave Chicago
Business
Hartford, CT
Jul 28, 2011

Close but no cigar...

Close to everything in the city! HOWEVER, bring your ear plugs. We were awake most of the night listening to conversations in other rooms, people walking on the floor above, the ice machine and vending machines being used, and the air conditioner turning off and on. The good news is the air conditioner, while on, masked most of the other noise. Be careful while choosing a temp for the shower - anyone flushing a toilet in the hotel will zap your water pressure and scald you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lou Malnati's is a short walk and has the best deep dish Chicago pizza in the city. We tried several others but loved this one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jun 3, 2011

Great hotel for the price.

This hotel was very good for the price and location. We had a really nice big room, close to shopping and sightseeing. And best of all FREE parking!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southfield,Michigan
May 24, 2011

Work related trip

Comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yopper
Business
Ontonagon, Mi.
May 6, 2011

Great price, location and free parking!

Very easy to get to and find. Free parking is a big bonus. Great service. Across the street from McDonalds, the Hard Rock Cafe & Rainforest Cafe. Short walk to the Grand Street Redline subway terminal and Michigan Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's but a short walk to Michigan Avenue and also to the Grand Street Redline subway stop located on Grand Avenue and State Street. The excellent public transportation provides easy access to Shedd Aquarium, the Alder Planetarium and the Navy Pier and O'Hare Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 30, 2011

nice, for the price

it was definately nice, for the price you pay.... only problem was thin walls/floors so my young children getting off the bed caused people below us to complain it sounded as if they were jumping around. but it was very clean, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago Suburbs
Apr 26, 2011

Clean hotel, good location

Good location. Close to lots of touristy dining spots close enough to see from the hotel. Smallish room for 4 of us (2 kids) but fine for 1 or 2 nights. It was very clean! The free parking is a great value, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Korinek Family
Business
Manitowoc WI
Dec 12, 2010

Great Location...Good Stay

Fantastic location...10 minute walk to Michigan Ave. Great surrounding restaurants. Friendly service and FREE PARKING! our room was comfortable but had a funky smell...kind of like bleach and mothballs. Room had few amenities but if you are there for the city this was just right. Used the workout room which has a nice view of the city. The pool was also a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab some breakfast at Eggtastic on Ontario St. It is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Fresh squeezed OJ, excellent service. Great choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Dec 2, 2010

Good enough

I was attending a conference in Chicago when I stayed at the Best Western. The room and bathroom were really small, but I guess good enough for just me. There was a strange smell in the hotel and I could hear people walking around in the rooms above me. I also think it was overpriced for what I was getting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a walgreens a very short distance from me so when I forgot a bunch of things it was helpful for me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville, MI
Nov 21, 2010

Family Chicago Trip

The hotel was ok, but the staff was great. The hotel had a funny smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grandmaw shirley
Business
crawfordsville ind.
Oct 18, 2010

granddaughtera birthday weekend

across from rainforest cate 8 blocks from american girl place fun fun fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top