$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

3 stars
View map of 125 W Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60654-7168

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manawa Sue
Council Bluffs, IA
Jun 2, 2014

Great for sisters weekend

Location was great for loop sightseeing. Staff was very helpful helping two newbies to Chicago. They were generous allowing us to park early on the day of check-in and later on the day of check out. Not the newest, but a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wildfire restaurant.....awesome.

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A2 Evan
Business
Ann Arbor,MI
May 27, 2014

The Free Parking alone was worth it

The room was spacious and clean, the hotel was located in the middle of downtown, and the free parking proved to be very beneficial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abrooke29
Business
Chicago
May 16, 2014

Super nice staff!

I would stay again. Decent price for the money. The staff was really nice! The location was great too, not too far from everything. Free parking was nice even though we didn't bring a car, nice to know for the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heart of America
Business
New Jersey
May 7, 2014

Pleasant staff

First my stay was made pleasant simply by the staff or the hotel being helpful and delightful. Also, the room was roomy and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mappo
Business
Minnesota
May 6, 2014

Decent quality for the price

The staff was friendly. There was a nice heated pool up on the top floor with a deck overlooking the city. We really enjoyed the deck. I called down to the front desk to see if we could get a roll away bed and they said it was going to cost $20 total for 2 nights. I thought that was absurd being that roll aways are usually free but I wasnt about to argue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If driving into Chicago I suggest this hotel because of the free parking aspect.

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tori ' s Travels
Business
Chicago
May 1, 2014

Can't get much better

The staff was help. Hotel was extremely clean. Actually appeared to be getting cleaned constantly. The location was amazing. If you didn't want to partake in the hotels room service which looked delicious, you are within minutes of a multitude of restaurants. Sky's the limit when it comes to culinary choices. Only thing that struck me odd was the parking situation. It's free which is great but it appears to be not enough room so if you look at the lot at night there seems to be a game of tetras gone terribly wrong. All in all great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshine adventurers
Business
Indiana
Apr 13, 2014

A great Value

Nice hotel only a short walk from Michigan Ave. Staff was friendly, easy in and out with their free parking. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
celica7
Business
lima ohio
Apr 6, 2014

great hotel! great location!

We stayed 2 nights as a weekend getaway. This hotel was in a great location! We were able to walk to all the great locations! The staff was very helpful and very nice! They exceeded our expectations! Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
10 Charger
Business
Chicago, Il
Mar 3, 2014

Average getaway

The room was ok, but I'm used to more space, a mini fridgeµwave. I loved the location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amira Happy Camper
Business
Iowa City, Iowa
Feb 10, 2014

AMAZING Customer Service!!!

I was suprising my boyfriend at the hotel by having all our friends from the city come in. I had informed the hotel about this so that we could get keys to our room at seperate times. The front desk lady, Nikita, went above and beyond for me! Once she found out that this was a suprise, she upgraded our room free of charge and gave of vouchers for a free breakfast the next morning. I was so impressed wirh how invested she was in making mu experience an unforgettable one! It was a truly memorable weekend thanka to Nikita!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago Theatre

Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeffri23
Business
Plainfield, IL
Jan 27, 2014

Affordable stay

The location and price are the best thing about the hotel. Free parking sold me on staying here. The room was small nothing too special. I would stay here again though. Everything was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is close to all the nice places as well as kid friendly places.

Back to menu Return to top