$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

3 stars
View map of 125 W Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60654-7168

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
celica7
lima ohio
Apr 6, 2014

great hotel! great location!

We stayed 2 nights as a weekend getaway. This hotel was in a great location! We were able to walk to all the great locations! The staff was very helpful and very nice! They exceeded our expectations! Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Callin42
Business
Columbia, MO
Sep 15, 2014

Expensive, but parking is paid for.

This apartment was in a great location. It is a little on the expensive side but you do not have to pay for parking. Hotel staff was pleasant to deal with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A2 Evan
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Sep 1, 2014

Great location, comfy beds, and free parking!

This was our second time staying at this hotel. The rooms are nice and the beds are very comfortable. The location is very convenient and near lots of restaurants, bars, and is walking distance from a beach. The free parking really adds to the value of staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda beach lover
Business
Chicago Area
Aug 19, 2014

Location Wins plus Free Parking

While the decor is rather basic the suite we stayed in had new furniture and a renovated bathroom and was very spacious. The best part of this hotel is that the parking is free (which can save you upwards of $25 to $60 a day or more) and the River North location is spectacular. Everything is within walking distance--Michigan Avenue, Shops at Northbridge and the new Eataly plus many, many restaurants. The staff was great and we would definitely stay there again. This hotel really is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. Detroit Funk
Business
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Jul 12, 2014

Self-Serve Hotel Only Do Not Expect Assistance!

The staff at this hotel was not helpful. Our interactions with the staff confused us and made us uncomfortable. The parking lot attendant would not tell us where to put our car while we checked in- he basically shrugged his shoulders. My husband who has undergone back surgery carried our bags up to the third floor because no one from the front desk bothered assist him even after he asked. This hotel is absolutely NOT handicap excessable!!! No ramps, elevader is up the stairs and too small to accommodate a wheelchair. It was very difficult for my husband and I to get my child's stroller in and out of the building. I asked the front desk/ consierge about transportation to Navy Pier. They directed me to a Free Trolley, but didn't bother to explain that it did not run until 10 which was a good hour and a half later. Location of the hotel was good, but for the price I paid for this room I would not expect luxary, but at least a professional and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
123traveller
Business
New Jersey
Jul 2, 2014

Decent stay

Close to main attractions, free parking. That's all what I cared about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manawa Sue
Business
Council Bluffs, IA
Jun 2, 2014

Great for sisters weekend

Location was great for loop sightseeing. Staff was very helpful helping two newbies to Chicago. They were generous allowing us to park early on the day of check-in and later on the day of check out. Not the newest, but a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wildfire restaurant.....awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MoFirkins
Business
Wisconsin
May 30, 2014

Free parking makes the deal

Free parking in River North is a great deal. This is an older hotel and it's nothing special inside or out, but it's clean, safe, has a good location and parking is free. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VisitorIL
Business
AL
May 29, 2014

Great value

The best part was free parking, wifi and location!! The room was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A2 Evan
Business
Ann Arbor,MI
May 27, 2014

The Free Parking alone was worth it

The room was spacious and clean, the hotel was located in the middle of downtown, and the free parking proved to be very beneficial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abrooke29
Business
Chicago
May 16, 2014

Super nice staff!

I would stay again. Decent price for the money. The staff was really nice! The location was great too, not too far from everything. Free parking was nice even though we didn't bring a car, nice to know for the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top