$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Allegro Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 171 W. Randolph St., Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Allegro Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
346 out of 346
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Allegro Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
111222333
Business
New York, NY
Jun 30, 2014

Good Overnight Stay

The hotel is close to our office and provides good value. The rooms are small but if you only sleep in them they are fine. If you need to work in them the set up is not ideal but can be managed. Bathroom was small but functional. Wine happy hour and morning coffee were very nice and managed extremely well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Allegro Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
latica
Business
missouri
Jun 30, 2014

sailer

the room pillows were not confortable, room is real small, bathroom is too small, the only good thing is the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lou Malnatis

Review of Allegro Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosey D
Business
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Jun 23, 2014

Chicago trip

The Allegro was a nice hotel, decor was different, but nice. Our only two complaints - the bathroom was very tiny - never saw a hotel bathroom that tiny. The cost was high considering the amenities, however the location of the hotel was very good. Just down from the shows we were in town to see. Overall - we would probably stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walks to a lot of shopping, restaurants and shows.

Review of Allegro Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekender520
Business
nwi
Jun 19, 2014

bluesfest weekend trip

Small room. Staff was perfect. Amenities great. Short distance from millennium station. Couldn't ask for anything better for price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door to Cadillac palace theatre.

Review of Allegro Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSPTJM
Business
Lansing, Michigan
May 18, 2014

Noisy neighbors

Both the nights we stayed, the rooms next to ours were very noisy. Complaints were made and the way it was handled was not right. After speaking with hotel management off and on the following week, we were provided 2 nights free in our choice of a deluxe room. The manager was very apologetic and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location

Review of Allegro Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
professional guy.
Business
houston, texas
May 13, 2014

Great experience with this hotel

Everything seem prefect except the mattress is a little soft for me, because I like firm mattress. The room I lived in at 727 is space, super clean, nice setup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Allegro Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay On Business
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 10, 2014

Good not Great

The location was great. Close to a lot of what Chicago has to offer. Free wi-fi (without having to join a rewards club), included continental breakfast, and having room service that did not require me to go downstairs would have made my stay GREAT. Overall, I would absolutely recommend this hotel for people traveling for either business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Allegro Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
on the dark of the bay
Business
The world
Apr 29, 2014

Allegro

Nice restaurant, great location. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Service was helpful and courteous. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Allegro Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indiana Theater Goers
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Apr 28, 2014

Great Place in the Theater District!

The room was small but the most comfortable bed ever -- conveniently located in the heart of the Theater District, we could walk about everywhere we needed to get to including the Oriental Theater to see Motown the Musical -- the Encore Bar at the hotel was a lot of fun-- the hotel staff was very friendly and courteous -- a really good value -- we will go out of our way to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Allegro Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepless and grumpy
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 28, 2014

Thin walls & noisy neighbors

There were a couple rooms on my floor that were very loud all night both nights of our stay. Despite complaining to the front desk both nights we got very little sleep. The walls are very thin and you can hear it all from your neighbors!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top