$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

ACME Hotel Company Chicago

3 stars
15 E Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
79 reviews
Spring Break w Daughter

The hotel is in the heart of everything. The staff was always helpful. We loved the Delu and Eric... See full review

  • Teresa with teen daughter
  • Mar 9, 2014
Location is great!

This hotel is a very nice place to stay. The rooms are relatively small but are extremely... See full review

  • COMM
  • Jun 24, 2013
If you've never been one for convention, ACME HOTEL is the right choice for you in downtown Chicago. Located 2 and half blocks from the Magnificent Mile in the River North neighborhood, ACME is downtown Chicago's all new boutique hotel alternative. If you appreciate an eye for design and dig a high-tech vibe, you'll feel right at home. Hotel would like to call ourselves cool, or hip, because hotel is, but that just feels like bragging. But mostly, ACME is what hotel consider approachable - in more ways than one. The fact is, hotel want your experience at hotel's downtown Chicago hotel to blow your mind, not your budget. Everyone says they're close to downtown Chicago attractions like the Magnificent Mile, but have they ever done the math? Hotel have -and hotel conclude that the giant Marshmallow guy from Ghostbusters could hit the Avenue in about 3 steps from ACME. Comfort? Check. The latest high-tech visual and audio gadgets? Check. WIFI faster than a speeding bullet? Check. Need more detail? Check it out. Chicago hotel rooms are brand new, and are designed so you can tune in, turn on, or simply tune out. Rooms feature internet ready smart TV's, so you can load and view your own content. There is also Apple friendly and PC compatible hook-ups, just plug-in to the display to display your content on the TV. Plus, suites are wired for sound with Bowers and Wilkins Zeppelin wireless audio systems. As for access, hotel have got 100 MB band-width internet. Is that fast enough for you.

Parking is available for $35 per car per night.

Hotel Map

41.8922 -87.6274
Area served
Downtown Chicago.
Nearby airports
(ORD) O'Hare International Airport. (MDW) Midway Airport.
Area description
Everyone says they're close to downtown Chicago attractions like the Magnificent Mile, but have they ever done the math? Hotel have -and hotel conclude that the giant Marshmallow guy from Ghostbusters could hit the Avenue in about 3 steps from ACME. Hotel is so close in fact, on some days it's difficult to show up for work! Hotel is smack-dab in the middle of River North - home to hundreds of Chicago's hippest eateries, night spots and attractions. Check out hotel's map below and see for yourself. ACME's cornered the market on location.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ACME Hotel Company Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

ACME Hotel Company Chicago Rooms

Standard King
Standard King - 208 Square Feet (Most Affordable Room) Comp Wi-Fi and hard wired blazing fast internet (100 MB of bandwidth) 46" LED TV's Hard wood floors Serta Suite plush king size bed 300 thread count 100% Egyptian cotton bedding Self-serve mini bars Each room offers robes Spa inspired bathrooms with extra large backlit mirrors and a fun night light Lather bath products Spacious work desk with desk level outlets Ergonomically correct desk chairs In-room safe large enough to fit a laptop.
Standard Wheelchair
Non-Smoking, Hard wood Floors, Work Desk, Mini-Bar, spa-inspired bathroom, Complimentary WIFI and Wired HSIA, in-room safe, plug and play hookups for the laptop and apple devices, 46in internet ready LED TV Tub/Shower Combo with Grab Bars. Approximately 208 square feet
City View Queen
Hard wood Floors, Work Desk, Mini-Bar, spa-inspired bathroom, Complimentary WIFI and Wired HSIA, in-room safe plug and play hookups for the laptop and apple devices, 46in internet ready LED TV. Approximately 208 square feet
King Suite
with Seating Area, City View, Hard wood Floors, Work Desk, Mini-Bar, spa-inspired bathroom, Complimentary WIFI and Wired HSIA, in-room safe, plug and play hookups for the laptop and apple devices, 46in internet ready LED TV, Fridge, Microwave. Approximately 404 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 79
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keonnie
Northern Indiana
Jun 24, 2014

Great Getaway with my daughter

This hotel was perfect for my daughter & me. Room was small but very clean & modern & fun. Perfect location, just 2 blocks from Michigan Ave., lots of restaurants & other attractions. Morning Joe (coffee) was delivered every morning as requested & very good! We would def stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Uno's Pizza is right around the corner & very good place for deep dish pizza!!

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa with teen daughter
Michigan
Mar 9, 2014

Spring Break w Daughter

The hotel is in the heart of everything. The staff was always helpful. We loved the Delu and Eric who worked there. We will definitely come back with the rest of the family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The market is next door with great prices.

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BSLH
Cleveland, OH
Jul 27, 2012

Good Value for the money

I always read other reviews before choosing where I stay. The other reviews were very accurate. The location was great. Very close to many sites, stores and restaurants within walking distance. The room was cool! Very art deco, contemporary style. Really liked it. Although the pillows were soft, it was still quite comfortable. Not much cold water or pressure in the sink, but it was ok. View of a garage. Shorted wash clothes each day. In comparison to other hotels in the area, this was quite inexpensive and a great value. Hotel staff was nice, always a greeting and very helpful. Unexpected breakfast included each morning. Would recommend it and stay again if I go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sylvia Marie
Syracuse, NY
Oct 29, 2011

Great value and location

Because the only negative in the reviews was the size of the room, I upgraded for $20.00. It was well worth it! It said that we would get a "sofa", but what we got was a separate room with with a wet bar, microwave, small refrigerator and another TV. My daughter and two teenage grand daughters had plenty of room to spread out. I was told it is scheduled for a total re-do in the fall, but it was fine as it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Miller's pub was near the Art Institute and we had a great dinner at a reasonable price, with lots of old Chicago atmosphere.

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pug
New Jersey
Jul 20, 2011

Excellent accomadations

The hotel staff were very proffessional and provided extra personalized attention to our needs. The front desk have excellent knowledge of the surrounding area and take extra time out to insure that you completely satisfy with their response to your request. The rooms were clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Duning, recreation, shopping, night life were all of the things that were close by. I have never been in a location that was excellent for the fulfillment of your stay. The one thing I disagree with was the hotel's parking accomadations which will always keep it from recieving a four star and above rating. Not only should they cover the cost of the parking charges, they should also reserve parking spaces for the guest that have booked rooms for their stay at the hotel. It was extremely disgusting that guest had to contimue to enter and exit the parking garage over and over to locate parking spaces. ALSO THE HOTEL HAVE TO MANY PARKING SPACES RESERVE FOR PEOPLE WHO ARE NOT STAYING AT THE HOTEL. ONE CAR WAS PARKED THERE FOR TWO WEEKS. THESE CARS ARE PARKED AT THE LOWER LEVELS THAT COULD BE GREATLY USED BY OLDER PEOPLE. THE PARKING CHARGES BY THE HOTEL ARE TOO EXPENSIVE!

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pug
New Jersey
Jul 20, 2011

Excellent accomadations

The hotel staff were very proffessional and provided extra personalized attention to our needs. The front desk have excellent knowledge of the surrounding area and take extra time out to insure that you completely satisfy with their response to your request. The rooms were clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Duning, recreation, shopping, night life were all of the things that were close by. I have never been in a location that was excellent for the fulfillment of your stay. The one thing I disagree with was the hotel's parking accomadations which will always keep it from recieving a four star and above rating. Not only should they cover the cost of the parking charges, they should also reserve parking spaces for the guest that have booked rooms for their stay at the hotel. It was extremely disgusting that guest had to contimue to enter and exit the parking garage over and over to locate parking spaces. ALSO THE HOTEL HAVE TO MANY PARKING SPACES RESERVE FOR PEOPLE WHO ARE NOT STAYING AT THE HOTEL. ONE CAR WAS PARKED THERE FOR TWO WEEKS. THESE CARS ARE PARKED AT THE LOWER LEVELS THAT COULD BE GREATLY USED BY OLDER PEOPLE. THE PARKING CHARGES BY THE HOTEL ARE TOO EXPENSIVE!

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cost Efficient Mom
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 2, 2010

Basic Value Hotel

The room were clean but very small, but if you plan on being out and about like we were it was really just a place to sleep and get ready. We had requested a non smoking room and were given a smoking room at check in but they quickly changed that, even on a busy Memorial day weekend when they were boooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cost Efficient Mom
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 2, 2010

Basic Value Hotel

The room were clean but very small, but if you plan on being out and about like we were it was really just a place to sleep and get ready. We had requested a non smoking room and were given a smoking room at check in but they quickly changed that, even on a busy Memorial day weekend when they were boooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Germantown, WI
Apr 10, 2010

Great Location, adequate hotel....

Not much of a room view where our room was, but it was quiet when the heater/fan was running. The lighting in the room was not the best, those new enviromental light bulbs work horribly. You are right in the middle of downtown, close to food, shopping and close enough to walk to the Navy pier. Parking was easy and not as expensive as I thought it would be, however the paid parking only allowed us to stay in the structure until 1:00 PM on the day of our departure - it would have been nice to have longer parking privleges. Overall I think the value is excellent and I would consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food choices within walking distance. Close to the mag mile for shopping.

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Germantown, WI
Apr 10, 2010

Great Location, adequate hotel....

Not much of a room view where our room was, but it was quiet when the heater/fan was running. The lighting in the room was not the best, those new enviromental light bulbs work horribly. You are right in the middle of downtown, close to food, shopping and close enough to walk to the Navy pier. Parking was easy and not as expensive as I thought it would be, however the paid parking only allowed us to stay in the structure until 1:00 PM on the day of our departure - it would have been nice to have longer parking privleges. Overall I think the value is excellent and I would consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food choices within walking distance. Close to the mag mile for shopping.

Back to menu Return to top