$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

ACME Hotel Company Chicago

3 stars
15 E Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
58 reviews
Spring Break w Daughter

The hotel is in the heart of everything. The staff was always helpful. We loved the Delu and Eric... See full review

  • Teresa with teen daughter
  • Mar 9, 2014
Location is great!

This hotel is a very nice place to stay. The rooms are relatively small but are extremely... See full review

  • COMM
  • Jun 24, 2013
If you've never been one for convention, ACME HOTEL is the right choice for you in downtown Chicago. Located 2 and half blocks from the Magnificent Mile in the River North neighborhood, ACME is downtown Chicago's all new boutique hotel alternative. If you appreciate an eye for design and dig a high-tech vibe, you'll feel right at home. Hotel would like to call ourselves cool, or hip, because hotel is, but that just feels like bragging. But mostly, ACME is what hotel consider approachable - in more ways than one. The fact is, hotel want your experience at hotel's downtown Chicago hotel to blow your mind, not your budget. Everyone says they're close to downtown Chicago attractions like the Magnificent Mile, but have they ever done the math? Hotel have -and hotel conclude that the giant Marshmallow guy from Ghostbusters could hit the Avenue in about 3 steps from ACME. Comfort? Check. The latest high-tech visual and audio gadgets? Check. WIFI faster than a speeding bullet? Check. Need more detail? Check it out. Chicago hotel rooms are brand new, and are designed so you can tune in, turn on, or simply tune out. Rooms feature internet ready smart TV's, so you can load and view your own content. There is also Apple friendly and PC compatible hook-ups, just plug-in to the display to display your content on the TV. Plus, suites are wired for sound with Bowers and Wilkins Zeppelin wireless audio systems. As for access, hotel have got 100 MB band-width internet. Is that fast enough for you.

Parking is available for $35 per car per night.

Hotel Map

41.8922 -87.6274
Area served
Downtown Chicago.
Nearby airports
(ORD) O'Hare International Airport. (MDW) Midway Airport.
Area description
Everyone says they're close to downtown Chicago attractions like the Magnificent Mile, but have they ever done the math? Hotel have -and hotel conclude that the giant Marshmallow guy from Ghostbusters could hit the Avenue in about 3 steps from ACME. Hotel is so close in fact, on some days it's difficult to show up for work! Hotel is smack-dab in the middle of River North - home to hundreds of Chicago's hippest eateries, night spots and attractions. Check out hotel's map below and see for yourself. ACME's cornered the market on location.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ACME Hotel Company Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

ACME Hotel Company Chicago Rooms

Standard King
Standard King - 208 Square Feet (Most Affordable Room) Comp Wi-Fi and hard wired blazing fast internet (100 MB of bandwidth) 46" LED TV's Hard wood floors Serta Suite plush king size bed 300 thread count 100% Egyptian cotton bedding Self-serve mini bars Each room offers robes Spa inspired bathrooms with extra large backlit mirrors and a fun night light Lather bath products Spacious work desk with desk level outlets Ergonomically correct desk chairs In-room safe large enough to fit a laptop.
Standard Wheelchair
Non-Smoking, Hard wood Floors, Work Desk, Mini-Bar, spa-inspired bathroom, Complimentary WIFI and Wired HSIA, in-room safe, plug and play hookups for the laptop and apple devices, 46in internet ready LED TV Tub/Shower Combo with Grab Bars. Approximately 208 square feet
City View Queen
Hard wood Floors, Work Desk, Mini-Bar, spa-inspired bathroom, Complimentary WIFI and Wired HSIA, in-room safe plug and play hookups for the laptop and apple devices, 46in internet ready LED TV. Approximately 208 square feet
King Suite
with Seating Area, City View, Hard wood Floors, Work Desk, Mini-Bar, spa-inspired bathroom, Complimentary WIFI and Wired HSIA, in-room safe, plug and play hookups for the laptop and apple devices, 46in internet ready LED TV, Fridge, Microwave. Approximately 404 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chicago Visitor June 2013
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 21, 2013

Terrible view and Overcharged

The room itself was very small but clean and comfortable. The décor was cool. HOWEVER, the view out of the window was terrible. I was on the 11th floor and looking at an abandoned building with broken windows. They also overcharged my debit card by charging it for 4 nights instead of 1. I would not choose to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rome
Aug 11, 2008

Not Up to Par

I chose this hotel for it's location in a popular area of town. Unfortunately, the hotel just did not measure up. Upon opening the door to my room I smelled a very unpleasant body smell that seemed to be coming from the desk chair. The room was also very small, and the view out the window was of 3 adjoining brick walls. I called the desk and asked to be moved, but could not as the hotel was full. Rather than replace the chair, where I told them the smell was coming from, they ran the ozone machine. I had to leave my room for them to run this machine. It was supposed to take 45 minutes, but it took closer to 2 hours to get the machine out of my room and me in it. The next day I was told to leave my stuff in the room, and the staff would move it to a new room while I was away. I came back that evening to find that they had not moved me to a new room. When they did move me, the new room's bathroom had not been cleaned. So, I had to move AGAIN. You would think that by then they would put me in a suite or at least give me a discount, but, no, customer satisfaction does not seem to be a priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quartino is a great little Italian restaurant recommended to me by a local. Delicious food, reasonably priced.

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Aug 30, 2009

Very good central hotel

the hotel measured up to expectations. Clean, well run, good central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cost Efficient Mom
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 2, 2010

Basic Value Hotel

The room were clean but very small, but if you plan on being out and about like we were it was really just a place to sleep and get ready. We had requested a non smoking room and were given a smoking room at check in but they quickly changed that, even on a busy Memorial day weekend when they were boooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Switzerland
Oct 23, 2010

Good location for a good price

The hotel is ok if you are here for a few nights. But don't expect any service. There is a guy standing at the door but he was quietly watching while I was carrying my three heavy suitcases from the taxi to the reception. No idea what he is paid for. The room is small but has everything you need. Breakfast und Broadband access for free. The breakfast room is way to small and pretty chaotic. However, the price is ok and I would go there again for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SueJeanne
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Convenient location; basic amenities

Booked online and did not see any options for smoking and non-smoking. When I checked in late in the evening was given a smoking room. Frankly, was too exhausted from delayed travel from NY to Chicago to start requesting another room. lug luggage, etc. In the a.m. fire alarms went off. Called front desk. It was only "a test" but they didn't alert us to that. Was an unnecessary tension. Breakfast was nice but very crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Always Traveling
Business
VA
May 4, 2009

Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Chicago

Visiting for business. Although the front of the building didn't look like much once you entered off the street you could tell the hotel had been there for a long time and probably has some interesting history. I worked all day long so when it was time to find something to eat at the end of the day it was a pleasure to have many options within walking distance. The complementary continental breakfast was above average. My room was very small but clean. I understand I had the smallest room and there are larger ones available. The walls were a little thin one evening but overall it was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great dining choices to choose from within a short distance including original Chicago deep dish pizza.

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati
Jul 6, 2010

OK Hotel for the Money

The location was great, the staff was helpful, the elevators were incredibly slow, the room was super small, and the continental breakfast was very limited and over crowded. Overall it was OK for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants and shopping near by.

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodstock, MD
Aug 18, 2010

Great Location between 2 ballparks

The hotel was in an excellent location for walking along Michigan Ave, for dining in both fine and casual restaurants, and for taking the Red Line to both the Sox and Cubs ballparks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I went to a Sox and Cubs game. The hotel is located between both ballparks, one block from the Red Line which stops at each park. The cost per ride is $2.25 each way. Tip#1: Purchase a ticket early, have exact change, place the total amount that you plan to spend on it all at once, money can be added to a card at any station, one ticket can be used by multiple people. Tip#2: Either stay late or leave the ballpark an inning early to avoid the crowds.

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not Newyorker
Business
Illinois
Mar 24, 2014

Great location.

The room is small. Can also hear hallway noise. The location however is excellent. Wi-fi helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search