$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

ACME Hotel Company Chicago

3 stars
View map of 15 E Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Bull
Couples
New York
May 4, 2012

Perfect location

Good experience with hotel, friendly staff, very nice room and perfect location. Besides the Magnufucent Mile, a supermarket, good restaurants, subway and post office are very near to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deep dish pizza at Unos pizzeria.

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacationsurfer288
Couples
Windsor, ON, Canada
Mar 22, 2012

Great Value

I don't expect much from my hotels, i just want a clean room and internet, so if that's what you're looking for, this is a good hotel. They were renovating a few floors but i wouldnt have notice if i just stuck to the stairs. also, i was put in one of the renovated rooms, it was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Three
Couples
Cleveland, OH, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Wife and I stayed here for the value and location. The room was small, but I didn't expect/need much more than a place to sleep and shower. Only a few blocks from Michigan Ave, and the red line stop was around the corner, which was perfect to get to Wrigleyville or State St/Sears Tower/Art Institute. Breakfast in the morning was pretty good also. Overall I would definitely stay here again. For the price and location, it really was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If u don't want to spend the $$$ on Michigan Ave, walk or take the Red Line to State St. Much more affordable stores.

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sylvia Marie
Family
Syracuse, NY
Oct 29, 2011

Great value and location

Because the only negative in the reviews was the size of the room, I upgraded for $20.00. It was well worth it! It said that we would get a "sofa", but what we got was a separate room with with a wet bar, microwave, small refrigerator and another TV. My daughter and two teenage grand daughters had plenty of room to spread out. I was told it is scheduled for a total re-do in the fall, but it was fine as it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Miller's pub was near the Art Institute and we had a great dinner at a reasonable price, with lots of old Chicago atmosphere.

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SueJeanne
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Convenient location; basic amenities

Booked online and did not see any options for smoking and non-smoking. When I checked in late in the evening was given a smoking room. Frankly, was too exhausted from delayed travel from NY to Chicago to start requesting another room. lug luggage, etc. In the a.m. fire alarms went off. Called front desk. It was only "a test" but they didn't alert us to that. Was an unnecessary tension. Breakfast was nice but very crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VLTraveler
Business
Seattle
Oct 5, 2011

Really good for the price!

I am always looking for low price hotels that are super clean, updated interiors and in a great location. This hotel was all of the above. The room was super small - but that didn't matter to me. It looked like the room had been recently remodeled. It was a in a great location - excellent restaurants (Hub51) and bars right near by - and lots of action at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VLTraveler
Business
Seattle
Oct 5, 2011

Really good for the price!

Excellent, clean (recently updated, maybe?) hotel in a great location (walk to all sorts of really great restaurants/bars right from the hotel) - at an unbeatable price. The room was small - but more important to me was that it was CLEAN. If you are looking for a bargain hotel in a great location, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Windsor, ON, Canada
Oct 4, 2011

Convenient,affordable getaway !!

Great location,comfortable bed,breakfast available. Walkable to many attractions.Parking is next door at a good rate. The only complaint is very thin toilet tissue !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joes Stone Crab Excellent !!

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALTON
Friends
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great value, good location,clean

Stayed for 2011 labor day weekend. First time in Chicago. Small room, but quiet, clean and modern. Very nice bathroom. Unless you insist on over priced hotels outstanding value for the buck. Helpful staff. Generous free daily breakfast, sausage, eggs, waffles,pastry, yogurt, fruit, cereal, bread, bagels, juice, coffee. Restaurants, shopping, grocery store, movie theatres,bus stops, navy pier all within walking distance. Safety box but no fridge in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Navy pier has free fireworks Memorial day to Labor day on Wednesdays and Saturdays.

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pug
Family
New Jersey
Jul 20, 2011

Excellent accomadations

The hotel staff were very proffessional and provided extra personalized attention to our needs. The front desk have excellent knowledge of the surrounding area and take extra time out to insure that you completely satisfy with their response to your request. The rooms were clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Duning, recreation, shopping, night life were all of the things that were close by. I have never been in a location that was excellent for the fulfillment of your stay. The one thing I disagree with was the hotel's parking accomadations which will always keep it from recieving a four star and above rating. Not only should they cover the cost of the parking charges, they should also reserve parking spaces for the guest that have booked rooms for their stay at the hotel. It was extremely disgusting that guest had to contimue to enter and exit the parking garage over and over to locate parking spaces. ALSO THE HOTEL HAVE TO MANY PARKING SPACES RESERVE FOR PEOPLE WHO ARE NOT STAYING AT THE HOTEL. ONE CAR WAS PARKED THERE FOR TWO WEEKS. THESE CARS ARE PARKED AT THE LOWER LEVELS THAT COULD BE GREATLY USED BY OLDER PEOPLE. THE PARKING CHARGES BY THE HOTEL ARE TOO EXPENSIVE!

Back to menu Return to top