$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

ACME Hotel Company Chicago

3 stars
View map of 15 E Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meerkat
Atlanta, GA
Aug 7, 2012

Awesome!

Loved staying at this hotel! Great location near public transportation. Loved how it was decorated. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I felt very safe as a woman traveling alone. Wonderful view from my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Clay D
Business
Big Rapids, mi
Mar 3, 2014

Solid

Great location near Michigan Ave. and State Street. Parking very convenient right next to hotel. Heating AC system is dated and can be noisy if located high on wall. Front desk quickly agreed to move me to another room where heater was lower on wall. Room was quiter. They had complimentary coffee in thermos brought to room. New bakery attached to lobby. Lounge seating limited, too many unused reserve tables, so even an early guest found it impossible to sit. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Eataly, fabulous food and wine experience in the old ESPN ZONE.

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visitor from seattle
Business
seattle
Feb 16, 2014

Great location

Great location in downtown, cozy/quiet room, and comfortable bed! The only reason I didn't give it a 5 stars was because the hallways smelled like cigarettes. It didn't smell when i first checked in so I wouldn't blame the hotel for that, but I think the guests who checked in later that week was smoking and it kept smelling that way for the next two days. Thankfully, the smell didn't travel down to my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
old and creaky
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 16, 2014

Acme Hotel Chicago-good deal on boutique hotel

delivery of thermos of coffee each morning was great. would be nice to have a small fridge in the room to store meds etc instead of the unnecessary, unwanted "mini-bar." noisy neighbors but walls are thick enough to buffer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

late-night grocery store across the street

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C.e.H.
Business
Michigan
Dec 2, 2013

IMMAGINATIVE AND HIP DECOR, GREAT STAFF.

Edgy and unique are the standards for the remodeled older hotel. They did a nice job and made the rooms fun with nontraditional and imaginative furnishings and decor. The bedding was clean and comfy and large tv was great. The bigger than life size trapeze artist statues suspended on wires outside the courtyard window was really cool! The staff was great. FREE PARKING!! yay. FREE COFFEE DELIVERED TO YOUR DOOR! like i said, UNIQUE and a great value. PERFECT LOCATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyceie Grnadma
Business
Jackson, Michigan
Nov 25, 2013

Girl friend shopping trip

We love this place. This is our second time there. Each time we go, we find different places to eat and drink. Centrally located from Jewel Osco to Starbucks along with all the restaurants and pubs. shopping within 2 blocks. It's just perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Prof
Business
Cambridge, MA
Sep 1, 2013

Nice week in Chicago

The hotel offers good value for the money. The room was sizable, and included pretty much anything I could wish for. You can get complimentary thermos of freshly made coffee delivered to your door at a particular time in the morning. The hotel is also hip, and definitely has some character! Perfect for both young professionals who come for business and couples alike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Aug 20, 2013

Great C2E2 Weekend

My boyfriend and I initially chose to stay in this hotel because of the awesome decor, but ended up pleasantly surprised by the location! It was our first time in Chicago and to be so close to everything was a bonus. The staff were super helpful in helping us find our way around. The only somewhat negative thing we had to say was about the minifridge - you can't put any of your own items in it, as it's sort of a vending machine style. Apparently there is a fridge downstairs, though, that the staff will keep your things in for you. And the prices for all the snacks and drinks were totally fair!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizzeria Uno or Due, just down the street, are a perfect alternative to the more popular Giordanos, which is always overbooked or has crazy wait times.

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
COMM
Business
Charleston, WV
Jun 24, 2013

Location is great!

This hotel is a very nice place to stay. The rooms are relatively small but are extremely efficient. The location is outstanding as are staff members. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Grand Lux Cafe is not to be be missed! The food is outstanding.

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chicago Visitor June 2013
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 21, 2013

Terrible view and Overcharged

The room itself was very small but clean and comfortable. The décor was cool. HOWEVER, the view out of the window was terrible. I was on the 11th floor and looking at an abandoned building with broken windows. They also overcharged my debit card by charging it for 4 nights instead of 1. I would not choose to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRytalC
Business
South Carolina
Jun 21, 2013

Great hotel, nice people, perfect location.

Everything about this hotel was top notch! The only minor complaint we had was the maid service was late in the afternoon. We rise early and go all day then come back to rest or nap and get ready for dinner. The maid service always came at 3:30-5:00 so we would just get towels because we weren't prepared to leave The room so they could clean. Other than that I wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a multiday city pass and it saves you money taking the bus or subway unlimited times during the days you purchased. Well worth the money!

Back to menu Return to top