$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

ACME Hotel Company Chicago

3 stars
View map of 15 E Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brent R.
Business
Janesville
Dec 23, 2014

great place

great location--nice amenities---love the coffee drop

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brent R.
Business
Janesville
Dec 22, 2014

great place

great location--nice amenities---love the coffee drop

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmr2
Business
ny, ny
Oct 12, 2014

great location & fun hotel

Right in the middle of everything - you can walk everywhere from the ACME Hotel. Fun, funky rooms. Free morning coffee delivery. Excellent value in Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Very fun bar downstairs - there is a fun option to choose your liquor, flavor and glass and be surprised each time with a different drink.

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Chick
Business
Washington DC
Aug 7, 2014

Great escape for mother and daughter

Centrally located to everything we needed. Walked almost everywhere. Most comfortable bed have slept in in ages!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sashkin
Business
New York
Jul 31, 2014

Great price, great location!

Just one block from subway and 2 blocks from the magnificent mile. The rooms are on the small side, but everything is very comfy and clever organized. Do not lift the snacks from the tray unless you want to buy it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Andy’s Jazz Club (11 E. Hubbard St.)

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snowbird28
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Jul 2, 2014

Good Price for a Great Location

The Acme is in a perfect location for exploring Chicago - right downtown, steps away from transit, shopping, the theater district, great restaurants and nightlife. The inside has a very funky, boutique feel to it. Enjoyed having a common area outside the room to relax in and the ability to do laundry was a nice added touch. The place was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. That said, if you're looking for real comfort, plan on spending a lot of time in your hotel room, or are travelling with older guests, you might want to think about another venue. Our room was quite small (think: just enough room for a bed and a table, basically). It looked out on to an internal "courtyard", making it quite dark. One or both elevators were regularly not working. This wasn't a big problem for us (two young people staying on the third floor), but did pose a problem for older guests we were travelling with who stayed on the thirteenth and fourteenth floors. One final quirky thing to be aware of: The glowing red lips in the bathroom mirror were a cool touch, but there was no way to turn them off at night, which was a bit odd. We ended up just closing the bathroom door to sleep. Overall, a relatively good value for our money and the location can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Eataly, the Italian grocery store/restaurant/cafe, is just a block away. Great spot to grab a casual meal with friends or pick up some takeaway for the room.

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keonnie
Business
Northern Indiana
Jun 24, 2014

Great Getaway with my daughter

This hotel was perfect for my daughter & me. Room was small but very clean & modern & fun. Perfect location, just 2 blocks from Michigan Ave., lots of restaurants & other attractions. Morning Joe (coffee) was delivered every morning as requested & very good! We would def stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Uno's Pizza is right around the corner & very good place for deep dish pizza!!

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SaDruthie
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 23, 2014

Good location, great bar

Nice boutique hotel. The rooms are a bit small but are unique and clean. The staff is friendly and the doorman is really helpful. The hotel bar is a great place to grab a drink. The only gripe I have with the hotel is that I had trouble sleeping because I was constantly woken up by the other guests on my floor closing their doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not Newyorker
Business
Illinois
Mar 24, 2014

Great location.

The room is small. Can also hear hallway noise. The location however is excellent. Wi-fi helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa with teen daughter
Business
Michigan
Mar 9, 2014

Spring Break w Daughter

The hotel is in the heart of everything. The staff was always helpful. We loved the Delu and Eric who worked there. We will definitely come back with the rest of the family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The market is next door with great prices.

Back to menu Return to top