$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

ACME Hotel Company Chicago

3 stars
View map of 15 E Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Chick
Business
Washington DC
Aug 7, 2014

Great escape for mother and daughter

Centrally located to everything we needed. Walked almost everywhere. Most comfortable bed have slept in in ages!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sashkin
Business
New York
Jul 31, 2014

Great price, great location!

Just one block from subway and 2 blocks from the magnificent mile. The rooms are on the small side, but everything is very comfy and clever organized. Do not lift the snacks from the tray unless you want to buy it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Andy’s Jazz Club (11 E. Hubbard St.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snowbird28
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Jul 2, 2014

Good Price for a Great Location

The Acme is in a perfect location for exploring Chicago - right downtown, steps away from transit, shopping, the theater district, great restaurants and nightlife. The inside has a very funky, boutique feel to it. Enjoyed having a common area outside the room to relax in and the ability to do laundry was a nice added touch. The place was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. That said, if you're looking for real comfort, plan on spending a lot of time in your hotel room, or are travelling with older guests, you might want to think about another venue. Our room was quite small (think: just enough room for a bed and a table, basically). It looked out on to an internal "courtyard", making it quite dark. One or both elevators were regularly not working. This wasn't a big problem for us (two young people staying on the third floor), but did pose a problem for older guests we were travelling with who stayed on the thirteenth and fourteenth floors. One final quirky thing to be aware of: The glowing red lips in the bathroom mirror were a cool touch, but there was no way to turn them off at night, which was a bit odd. We ended up just closing the bathroom door to sleep. Overall, a relatively good value for our money and the location can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Eataly, the Italian grocery store/restaurant/cafe, is just a block away. Great spot to grab a casual meal with friends or pick up some takeaway for the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keonnie
Business
Northern Indiana
Jun 24, 2014

Great Getaway with my daughter

This hotel was perfect for my daughter & me. Room was small but very clean & modern & fun. Perfect location, just 2 blocks from Michigan Ave., lots of restaurants & other attractions. Morning Joe (coffee) was delivered every morning as requested & very good! We would def stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Uno's Pizza is right around the corner & very good place for deep dish pizza!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SaDruthie
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 23, 2014

Good location, great bar

Nice boutique hotel. The rooms are a bit small but are unique and clean. The staff is friendly and the doorman is really helpful. The hotel bar is a great place to grab a drink. The only gripe I have with the hotel is that I had trouble sleeping because I was constantly woken up by the other guests on my floor closing their doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
museums are me
Business
cambridge ma
May 13, 2014

awesome hotel, different from anywhere else Ive ever been.

Perfect location.Close to public transit,shopping, museums, parks, river, lake.Area was beautifully landscaped and maintained. Very safe feeling. Everything in hotel was spanking clean and in tip top shape. Nice high ceilings. Shower door was so clean I tried to stick my hand thru it. Best bed and pillows Ive ever slept on. Very high quality towels, bedding, furniture. Even had a robe of my own! Decor was way cool-a giant lipstick kiss that glowed in the dark, a zipper appliqued on the wall,a 'booth' style eating area, free Good coffee or tea delivered to your room. Album covers on the elevator walls, 3D paintings on hall doors. Free wifi and premium cable. Pay w&dryer in basement. Sauna and exercise equipment. Tons of restaurants of all types and prices nearby. Would have prefered mini frig over safe for my valuables but not a bad idea at all. Drinks and snacks in room were overpriced by my standards- $5 for a can of Bud lt? Maybe Im behind the times. But i got a decent bottle of wine at a nearby CVS for $6! There were a number of stores in area that sold fresh produce and bakery goods and alcohol. And I got a great price so there really wasnt much more I could have asked for. Friendly staff too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Even without a frig in room it was easy to economize by food shopping every few days. Nice selection in immediate area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not Newyorker
Business
Illinois
Mar 24, 2014

Great location.

The room is small. Can also hear hallway noise. The location however is excellent. Wi-fi helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa with teen daughter
Business
Michigan
Mar 9, 2014

Spring Break w Daughter

The hotel is in the heart of everything. The staff was always helpful. We loved the Delu and Eric who worked there. We will definitely come back with the rest of the family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The market is next door with great prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Clay D
Business
Big Rapids, mi
Mar 3, 2014

Solid

Great location near Michigan Ave. and State Street. Parking very convenient right next to hotel. Heating AC system is dated and can be noisy if located high on wall. Front desk quickly agreed to move me to another room where heater was lower on wall. Room was quiter. They had complimentary coffee in thermos brought to room. New bakery attached to lobby. Lounge seating limited, too many unused reserve tables, so even an early guest found it impossible to sit. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Eataly, fabulous food and wine experience in the old ESPN ZONE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visitor from seattle
Business
seattle
Feb 16, 2014

Great location

Great location in downtown, cozy/quiet room, and comfortable bed! The only reason I didn't give it a 5 stars was because the hallways smelled like cigarettes. It didn't smell when i first checked in so I wouldn't blame the hotel for that, but I think the guests who checked in later that week was smoking and it kept smelling that way for the next two days. Thankfully, the smell didn't travel down to my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top