$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

ACME Hotel Company Chicago

3 stars
View map of 15 E Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
69 reviews
Mother/son trip

Acme Hotel far exceeded my expectations. My 10 yr old son and I wanted a hotel that was close to... See full review

  • Jill D.
  • Apr 14, 2015
perfect

Great location and really nice smaller hotel with amenities and good service. Very good value for... See full review

  • Collector
  • Dec 31, 2014
If you've never been one for convention, ACME HOTEL is the right choice for you in downtown Chicago. Located 2 and half blocks from the Magnificent Mile in the River North neighborhood, ACME is downtown Chicago's all new boutique hotel alternative. If you appreciate an eye for design and dig a high-tech vibe, you'll feel right at home. Hotel would like to call ourselves cool, or hip, because hotel is, but that just feels like bragging. But mostly, ACME is what hotel consider approachable - in more ways than one. The fact is, hotel want your experience at hotel's downtown Chicago hotel to blow your mind, not your budget. Everyone says they're close to downtown Chicago attractions like the Magnificent Mile, but have they ever done the math? Hotel have -and hotel conclude that the giant Marshmallow guy from Ghostbusters could hit the Avenue in about 3 steps from ACME. Comfort? Check. The latest high-tech visual and audio gadgets? Check. WIFI faster than a speeding bullet? Check. Need more detail? Check it out. Chicago hotel rooms are brand new, and are designed so you can tune in, turn on, or simply tune out. Rooms feature internet ready smart TV's, so you can load and view your own content. There is also Apple friendly and PC compatible hook-ups, just plug-in to the display to display your content on the TV. Plus, suites are wired for sound with Bowers and Wilkins Zeppelin wireless audio systems. As for access, hotel have got 100 MB band-width internet. Is that fast enough for you.

Parking is available for $35 per car per night.

Top hotels

ACME Hotel Company Chicago Rooms

Standard King
Standard King - 208 Square Feet (Most Affordable Room) Comp Wi-Fi and hard wired blazing fast internet (100 MB of bandwidth) 46" LED TV's Hard wood floors Serta Suite plush king size bed 300 thread count 100% Egyptian cotton bedding Self-serve mini bars Each room offers robes Spa inspired bathrooms with extra large backlit mirrors and a fun night light Lather bath products Spacious work desk with desk level outlets Ergonomically correct desk chairs In-room safe large enough to fit a laptop.
Standard Wheelchair
Non-Smoking, Hard wood Floors, Work Desk, Mini-Bar, spa-inspired bathroom, Complimentary WIFI and Wired HSIA, in-room safe, plug and play hookups for the laptop and apple devices, 46in internet ready LED TV Tub/Shower Combo with Grab Bars. Approximately 208 square feet
City View Queen
Hard wood Floors, Work Desk, Mini-Bar, spa-inspired bathroom, Complimentary WIFI and Wired HSIA, in-room safe plug and play hookups for the laptop and apple devices, 46in internet ready LED TV. Approximately 208 square feet
King Suite
with Seating Area, City View, Hard wood Floors, Work Desk, Mini-Bar, spa-inspired bathroom, Complimentary WIFI and Wired HSIA, in-room safe, plug and play hookups for the laptop and apple devices, 46in internet ready LED TV, Fridge, Microwave. Approximately 404 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meerkat
Atlanta, GA
Aug 7, 2012

Awesome!

Loved staying at this hotel! Great location near public transportation. Loved how it was decorated. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I felt very safe as a woman traveling alone. Wonderful view from my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill D.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Mother/son trip

Acme Hotel far exceeded my expectations. My 10 yr old son and I wanted a hotel that was close to everything and we found exactly that with Acme. The staff was incredibly helpful, the rooms were fun and funky (as well as very clean), the atmosphere was eclectic and entertaining. We will most definitely be back for another stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DAVE
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Nice hotel, great location, good value for money

The hotel completely met my expectations, The rooms are unusual looking (sort of "campy"), but completely comfortable. The coffee and meal service in the morning is terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAVE
Business
N/A
Mar 1, 2015

Campy hotel at a reasonable price

The hotel room was unusual - a bit small, no closet - but very comfortable. The staff was excellent and the free coffee delivery in the morning was very nice. Great location and good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Business stay

Cool room. Great location. Loud AC unit. Could hear person next to me easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dani
Business
Oakdale
Jan 7, 2015

Couples Vacation

I loved the location and the room. The room was smaller, had no closets, but that was no problem for us. It was right down from a market and not far off from the Magnificent Mile. We walked to Millennium Park and the Fields Museum. This was fine for us but you really should see if you are able/willing to walk that far. We walked past the Willis Tower as well. I will say to check your bill. We got charged for snacks we didn't have and double charged for a beer. They did take care of this issue although it took going back more then once. I would go back if we are in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Collector
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

perfect

Great location and really nice smaller hotel with amenities and good service. Very good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Big Bowl is a great Asian restaurant with broad range of options including gluten free. Try it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brent R.
Business
Janesville
Dec 23, 2014

great place

great location--nice amenities---love the coffee drop

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brent R.
Business
Janesville
Dec 22, 2014

great place

great location--nice amenities---love the coffee drop

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
museums are me
Business
cambridge ma
Nov 17, 2014

fun hotel in perfect location

This is not your standard 'yes we have a pool' hotel,but it is way cooler. I'm on a limited budget and this place was well worth the price. The bed, pillows,sheets, towels, and even a bathrobe were of the highest quality i have ever experienced. The room was extremely clean and quiet. Plus neat fetures like a giant glow in the dark lipstick kiss on the bathroom mirror, a 3D zipper on one wall, and a comfy booth style table and benches. The location couldnt have been better. Awesome landscaping in area. Near all kinds of shops, restaurants, museums, and public transportation. Most within easy walking distance. Easy connection to airport. I only gave it 4 stars not 5 because I know there are hotels that cost 5 or more times what Acme does that must be nicer. But of all of the places I have stayed in my 58 years, this one was far and away t he BEST!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmr2
Business
ny, ny
Oct 12, 2014

great location & fun hotel

Right in the middle of everything - you can walk everywhere from the ACME Hotel. Fun, funky rooms. Free morning coffee delivery. Excellent value in Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Very fun bar downstairs - there is a fun option to choose your liquor, flavor and glass and be surprised each time with a different drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top