$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Value Place Champaign

2 stars
1212 West Anthony Dr, Champaign, IL 61821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.6
out of 5
8 reviews
Dad's weekend at U of

The hotel gave me a better deal than you quoted. The room was clean, cool, and effective See full review

  • U of I Dad Steve
  • Sep 30, 2013
What you see is what you get

The experience was great. They actually even charged me about 30% less than the agreed upon price.... See full review

  • ESPNUT
  • Sep 30, 2013
Value Place offers affordable weekly stays for fully furnished studios with a full kitchen. Although many guests decide to stay with us for months some may choose the flexible option of extending their weekly stay for additional nights. Value Place keeps things simple by allowing you to personalize your stay. Optional amenities are available for purchase such as additional Housekeeping Internet Linen Exchange Dish Pack and Coffeemaker. Standard Value Place office hours are MonFri 9am8pm Sat 10am4pm and Sun 3pm8pm. You may check in after hours by using the phone in the lobby. Enjoy your stay with our Affordable Cleaner Safer Simple and Flexible lodging experience.

Hotel Map

40.1363 -88.264
Area served
Savoy, Thomasboro, Champaign, Seymour
Nearby airports
University Of Illinois Willard, (CMI), 8.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Conveniently located at 1212 West Anthony.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Value Place Champaign also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Value Place Champaign Rooms

Studio
Description not provided
Studio Double
Description not provided
HDCP Studio RI
Description not provided
Studio Sleeper
Description not provided
HDCP Sleeper
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • State Farm Center: 3.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Value Place Champaign

Overall score

1.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
1.4
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.1
Room comfort:
1.5
Location:
2.5
Value:
2

25% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Value Place Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
U of I Dad Steve
O'Fallon, IL
Sep 30, 2013

Dad's weekend at U of

The hotel gave me a better deal than you quoted. The room was clean, cool, and effective

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat downtown Champaign...there are a ton of cool restaurants and bars

Review of Value Place Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ESPNUT
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Sep 30, 2013

What you see is what you get

The experience was great. They actually even charged me about 30% less than the agreed upon price. Cannot beat that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Value Place Champaign

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Graduation Weeked Farce
Rockford, IL
Jun 2, 2013

Never Again

Six Months before the date of the University of Illinois Graduation, our family made a reservation at this hotel. As that is a huge weekend in the Champaign/Urbana area, hotel rooms are difficult to find and we settled for the Value Place Champaign. Given the nightly cost of the room, we certainly expected far more than we received. When we arrived, we were told they had over-booked and had no rooms available. After a long talk we were forced to accept a room that had just been "repaired" and was now ready for us. While we were waiting, another party arriced expecting 3 rooms and were simply turned away. The staff seemed entirely unaware of what was going on in the area that weekend. We ended up with a smoking room (not what we reserved) that reeked. The beds were substandard, and the electrical outlet in the bathroom was hanging out of the wall. We had no other options but to stay in this room. as there was nothing else available. This place is set up for transients, long term boarders or individuals between living situations, not as a traditional hotel. It was easily the worst hotel experience I have ever had, and I would sleep in my car before staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Value Place Champaign

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J Zee
princeton Nj
Nov 16, 2012

If you are desperate only

This hotel is not staffed after 6 and at all on the weekends. The rooms were filthy, the bathroom was toxic, the beds rested on exposed sheets of plywood. if it was not the last room inthe entire city we woudl not have stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Value Place Champaign

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travels for Fun II
Nebraska
May 15, 2012

Not worth One Star Rating

Cross this off your list. The Hotel is supposed to be non-smoking. The hallways were filled with blue cigarette smoke (guests left their doors open to the hall) at night. Desk is closed on Saturday's at 2pm and check in isn't until 3pm - had to wait 20 minutes for someone to come check us in. Shower curtain was three inches short of the top of the tub - creating a mess when showering. The bed is a poor quality mattress on top of plywood. I could add more, but I think you get the picture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Value Place Champaign

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DimplesAK
Chicago, IL
Apr 30, 2012

THIS IS AN EXTENDED STAY HOTEL!

I was unaware that this was an extended staty hotel...I don't know if I overlooked that description, or if it was not present at all, but it was a shock to me at check-in. What that means is most people staying here are LIVING here for at least one full week. In fact, you can't reserve a room just for the night, you have to basically rent it for the entire week. You even have to pay $100 deposit! This also means that there are no amenities...no continental breakfast, no tiny shampoo/conditioner bottles, no room service, nothing you like to get at a regular hotel. They won't even give you more than 2 towels! If you need an extended stay, knock yourself out...but, you better bring your own coffee maker, because that was only available for purchase, not an amenity in the room. If you need a room for one or two nights, look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Value Place Champaign

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
thelvprincess
peoria, illinois
Nov 15, 2011

stay away!!

We tried to checkinto this "hotel" three times - all within the time span of an hour and a half. There is no "front desk" - there is a window that was closed all three times we tried to check in. The window was closed. We were supposed to pick up the telephone if no one was at the window and call for someone to ome and help. We did that. We heard the phone ring behind the closed window. NO ONE answered!!! We saw two other families going through the same thing. We ended up leaving and finding a different hotel with a room for us. This was a very busy weekend in that town and, considering I had a reservation, this was a horrible situation. I would NEVER recommend this hotel - in fact, I think you need to take this hotel off this website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Value Place Champaign

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DocDoc
Missouri
Nov 14, 2011

Never Stay Here. Revervations are Worthless

It was Dad's weekend at the University of Illinois. I booked my reservation and confirmed it the day before. I arrived late at night having been assured that I had a room the day before. However, the night manager (who hid in his office so as not to face us) stated that there were no rooms because the hotel had overbooked. He did not apologize and was very rude. He never offered to help find a room, just said that was up to me. There were others who were turned away with reservations at the same time. How many were turned away before I arrived? Unethical, untrustworthy and rude. This is how they do business. I was not alone, I have since read several reviews describing the same experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top