$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Super 8 Champaign

2 stars
View map of 202 Marketview Dr., Champaign, IL 61820-7834

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
40 reviews
Excellent!

The bed was one of the MOST comfortable I have had in a hotel and the room was very quiet. I was... See full review

  • rexmyking
  • Mar 17, 2014
Best deal in Chambana

We stay here every time we visit UIUC. It has the best rates in town, convenient location, helpful... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 24, 2010
The Super 8 Champaign is located within minutes of the University of Illinois, Parkland College, the Assembly Hall and Memorial Stadium. We are adjacent to the Marketplace Mall and within walking distance of many restaurants. Other attractions near the Super 8 Champaign include the Early American Museum, John Phillip Sousa Museum, World Heritage Museum and the Museum of Natural History. The Krannert Center for the Performing Arts and the Virginia Theatre are also nearby. Chanute Air Force Base, Gordyville and Lake of Woods are located within 15 miles of the property. We provide non-smoking rooms/facilities and handicap rooms/facilities, complimentary SuperStart Breakfast, free high speed wireless Internet, and 27 inch TVs with over 60 cable channels including HBO. The Super 8 Champaign has a fabulous service oriented staff to welcome you with the best value in the area.Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Champaign also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • State Farm Center: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Champaign

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 40
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Popeye's Amy
Business
Bloomington, illinois
Feb 21, 2014

Just for work

Very quiet and clean Nice big comfy bed and very nice front desk lady I enjoyed my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad taking son to U of I
Business
Alaska
Sep 2, 2013

Super 8 Review

Hotel is inexpensive, near shopping malls / stores, convenient location. Just 4 miles North of University Of Illinois campus. Great value for taking my son to U of I and setting up his Dorm room. Negative: Paid for a room with Queen bed but ended up with a Double bed. All other rooms were full. Hotel free breakfast was OK; orange juice, milk, cereal, toast, waffle machine, bananas, dounuts. Other hotel chains (Best Western, Holiday Inn) offered better breakfast and larger selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Large shopping Mall is just across the street.

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Feb 20, 2012

Nothing special. Just fine.

Nothing to complain about here. The room was clean, not fancy. Bathroom pretty good, decent shower. Few amenities. Served its purpose as an OK hotel about five minutes from campus. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quad Cities, IL
Oct 27, 2010

Very Good

Good Customer service..room was big with fridge, but was not a fan of blankets..only gave 2 pillows...wished for more, but overall a great one night stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Champaign has pretty good resturants

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UI Visitor
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Mar 13, 2010

Decent affordable lodgings

I got what I expected for the price. Its in a good location if you are visiting UI and/or need a place to spend the night. I've stayed at better motels but then again I've stayed at much worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Chicago makes a good pizza and its about 3 minutes from the motel.

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amherst, MA
Feb 17, 2010

Super 8 Motel - Champaign

GREAT DEAL FOR THE PRICE PAID

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suitcase Man
Business
Everywhere, USA
May 14, 2009

Stay in Champaign

Everyone here at Super 8 was so wonderful and very accomodating. They went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and handled my requests for laundry and first floor access beautifully! I will be staying with them again if ever back in Champaign, IL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top