$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Super 8 Champaign

2 stars
202 Marketview Dr., Champaign, IL 61820-7834
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
45 reviews
Excellent!

The bed was one of the MOST comfortable I have had in a hotel and the room was very quiet. I was... See full review

  • rexmyking
  • Mar 17, 2014
Saturday Night

Very kind staff that provided excellent service. The bed was very comfortable. See full review

  • Sid Soybean
  • Jul 15, 2013
The Super 8 Champaign is located within minutes of the University of Illinois, Parkland College, the Assembly Hall and Memorial Stadium. We are adjacent to the Marketplace Mall and within walking distance of many restaurants. Other attractions near the Super 8 Champaign include the Early American Museum, John Phillip Sousa Museum, World Heritage Museum and the Museum of Natural History. The Krannert Center for the Performing Arts and the Virginia Theatre are also nearby. Chanute Air Force Base, Gordyville and Lake of Woods are located within 15 miles of the property. We provide non-smoking rooms/facilities and handicap rooms/facilities, complimentary SuperStart Breakfast, free high speed wireless Internet, and 27 inch TVs with over 60 cable channels including HBO. The Super 8 Champaign has a fabulous service oriented staff to welcome you with the best value in the area.Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.

Hotel Map

40.138 -88.2452
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Champaign also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • State Farm Center: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Champaign

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IwroteThis
Chicago metropolitan area, Chicago, IL 60642, USA
Jan 23, 2012

ok fo the money

nice stay, friendly staff. towels appeared stained, but had not problems getting a new set

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Feb 20, 2012

Nothing special. Just fine.

Nothing to complain about here. The room was clean, not fancy. Bathroom pretty good, decent shower. Few amenities. Served its purpose as an OK hotel about five minutes from campus. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a442aa
Naperville, IL.
May 6, 2012

Good for the price

Nothing special. Just an ordinary motel. Fairly old. Rooms are reasonably clean but very small. Noisy. Staff is courteous. Location is very good: next to a big shopping center with restaurants etc; not far away from the university campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
race fan 2
Illinois
Jul 30, 2012

Just an overnight stay

We were arriving late and leaving early on our way to somewhere else. We were hoping for a clean room with good TV at a value price. And that is exactly what we got. We also got pleasant and efficient service from the staff. The continental breakfast was a bit small by today's standards, but that is a minor complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wisis
Madison wi
Dec 11, 2012

Great price and fit the bill

We had to spend a week in Champaign as a relative was recovering from surgery and needed help. The Super 8 was great. We were only there to sleep. The room was clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The price was a great deal. The refrigerator in each room helpful and breakfast was standard - but cereal is acceptable to us. The coffee was tasty and good. I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is close to Macy's, several restaurants, and other stores. Great location.

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Captain Karl
WI
Jul 30, 2013

good area

very good nice people clean room nice area convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

tgif's

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad taking son to U of I
Business
Alaska
Sep 2, 2013

Super 8 Review

Hotel is inexpensive, near shopping malls / stores, convenient location. Just 4 miles North of University Of Illinois campus. Great value for taking my son to U of I and setting up his Dorm room. Negative: Paid for a room with Queen bed but ended up with a Double bed. All other rooms were full. Hotel free breakfast was OK; orange juice, milk, cereal, toast, waffle machine, bananas, dounuts. Other hotel chains (Best Western, Holiday Inn) offered better breakfast and larger selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Large shopping Mall is just across the street.

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UI Visitor
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Mar 13, 2010

Decent affordable lodgings

I got what I expected for the price. Its in a good location if you are visiting UI and/or need a place to spend the night. I've stayed at better motels but then again I've stayed at much worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Chicago makes a good pizza and its about 3 minutes from the motel.

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Nov 30, 2009

good hotel for price

We thought the price was great. [...] The room was clean, bed was comfortable and the service was fine. The breakfast didn't offer many choices but for the price I guess it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Jan 1, 2010

Nice Hotel

Hotel and staff were great the only thing that was bad was the fact that we had a room by the stairs and you could hear stomping anytime someone went up or down but other than that it was a great stay. Very clean and staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search