$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Super 8 Champaign

2 stars
202 Marketview Dr., Champaign, IL 61820-7834
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
43 reviews
Excellent!

The bed was one of the MOST comfortable I have had in a hotel and the room was very quiet. I was... See full review

  • rexmyking
  • Mar 17, 2014
Saturday Night

Very kind staff that provided excellent service. The bed was very comfortable. See full review

  • Sid Soybean
  • Jul 15, 2013
The Super 8 Champaign is located within minutes of the University of Illinois, Parkland College, the Assembly Hall and Memorial Stadium. We are adjacent to the Marketplace Mall and within walking distance of many restaurants. Other attractions near the Super 8 Champaign include the Early American Museum, John Phillip Sousa Museum, World Heritage Museum and the Museum of Natural History. The Krannert Center for the Performing Arts and the Virginia Theatre are also nearby. Chanute Air Force Base, Gordyville and Lake of Woods are located within 15 miles of the property. We provide non-smoking rooms/facilities and handicap rooms/facilities, complimentary SuperStart Breakfast, free high speed wireless Internet, and 27 inch TVs with over 60 cable channels including HBO. The Super 8 Champaign has a fabulous service oriented staff to welcome you with the best value in the area.Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.

Hotel Map

40.138 -88.2452
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Champaign also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • State Farm Center: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Champaign

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wuji
Business
Indiana
Jun 12, 2013

Great stay

The employees were nice. Great location. The price was right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster,PA
May 7, 2011

It is not bad

It is a nice hotel at such a low price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, Colorado
May 17, 2010

Champaign Super 8 Review

No problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort myers FL
Jul 1, 2011

short trip

Not much of anything, it was a short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Anne, IL
Apr 16, 2011

Clean, comfy stay

My daughter and I were visiting the U of I campus. The hotel room was clean and comfortable for this short visit to Champaign. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was also convenient for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quad Cities, IL
Oct 27, 2010

Very Good

Good Customer service..room was big with fridge, but was not a fan of blankets..only gave 2 pillows...wished for more, but overall a great one night stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Champaign has pretty good resturants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scottie the Chef
Business
Monroe, WI
Apr 5, 2010

Very good if you want fewer ammenities.

My experience was good. No problem checking in even though it was later in the evening. No pool or spa but that was fine as we go in late and we were leaving in the morning so we did not need the extras. Just a place to rest. Thanks Super 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
May 30, 2011

Great Hotel To Stay At In Champaign!

Super 8 was a great place to stay! In a great location, near malls and resturaunts, and right off the interstate! The staff was very friendly, and eager to make my stay a comfortable one! Very clean hotel, nice big and well lit parking lot, continental breakfast with a newspaper, and very safe and quiet neighborhood. I will be staying at the Super 8 again and recommend this hotel on your next stay in Champaign, as it is also very reasonable in cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Market street is full of resturaunts and malls...very close to Super 8 Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Popeye's Amy
Business
Bloomington, illinois
Feb 21, 2014

Just for work

Very quiet and clean Nice big comfy bed and very nice front desk lady I enjoyed my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chiago, IL
Oct 12, 2009

Great for the price

The hotel was conveniently located to U of I. The rooms were clean and there were a couple restaurants within walkng distance which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top