$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Super 8 Champaign

2 stars
202 Marketview Dr., Champaign, IL 61820-7834
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
62 reviews
Excellent!

The bed was one of the MOST comfortable I have had in a hotel and the room was very quiet. I was... See full review

  • rexmyking
  • Mar 17, 2014
Saturday Night

Very kind staff that provided excellent service. The bed was very comfortable. See full review

  • Sid Soybean
  • Jul 15, 2013
The Super 8 Champaign is located within minutes of the University of Illinois, Parkland College, the Assembly Hall and Memorial Stadium. We are adjacent to the Marketplace Mall and within walking distance of many restaurants. Other attractions near the Super 8 Champaign include the Early American Museum, John Phillip Sousa Museum, World Heritage Museum and the Museum of Natural History. The Krannert Center for the Performing Arts and the Virginia Theatre are also nearby. Chanute Air Force Base, Gordyville and Lake of Woods are located within 15 miles of the property. We provide non-smoking rooms/facilities and handicap rooms/facilities, complimentary SuperStart Breakfast, free high speed wireless Internet, and 27 inch TVs with over 60 cable channels including HBO. The Super 8 Champaign has a fabulous service oriented staff to welcome you with the best value in the area.Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Champaign also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.138 -88.2452
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • State Farm Center: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Champaign

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
MN
Nov 24, 2010

Best deal in Chambana

We stay here every time we visit UIUC. It has the best rates in town, convenient location, helpful staff, and the rooms are great and quiet with all the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best places to eat: Papa Del's Pizza on Green (get the Super Stuffed pizza, nothing else is like it on the planet), Empire Chinese Restaurant on Green and Siam Terrace Thai on main.

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amherst, MA
Feb 17, 2010

Super 8 Motel - Champaign

GREAT DEAL FOR THE PRICE PAID

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
MN
Nov 24, 2010

Best deal in Chambana

We stay here every time we visit UIUC. It has the best rates in town, convenient location, helpful staff, and the rooms are great and quiet with all the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best places to eat: Papa Del's Pizza on Green (get the Super Stuffed pizza, nothing else is like it on the planet), Empire Chinese Restaurant on Green and Siam Terrace Thai on main.

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
MN
Nov 24, 2010

Best deal in Chambana

We stay here every time we visit UIUC. It has the best rates in town, convenient location, helpful staff, and the rooms are great and quiet with all the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best places to eat: Papa Del's Pizza on Green (get the Super Stuffed pizza, nothing else is like it on the planet), Empire Chinese Restaurant on Green and Siam Terrace Thai on main.

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Peoria, IL
Sep 20, 2009

Excellent

Caught a cab with some friends to a local venue to see some music and back to the hotel afterwords!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Market Place Mall is across the street!

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amherst, MA
Feb 17, 2010

Super 8 Motel - Champaign

GREAT DEAL FOR THE PRICE PAID

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Peoria, IL
Sep 20, 2009

Excellent

Caught a cab with some friends to a local venue to see some music and back to the hotel afterwords!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Market Place Mall is across the street!

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suitcase Man
Business
Everywhere, USA
May 14, 2009

Stay in Champaign

Everyone here at Super 8 was so wonderful and very accomodating. They went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and handled my requests for laundry and first floor access beautifully! I will be staying with them again if ever back in Champaign, IL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suitcase Man
Business
Everywhere, USA
May 14, 2009

Stay in Champaign

Everyone here at Super 8 was so wonderful and very accomodating. They went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and handled my requests for laundry and first floor access beautifully! I will be staying with them again if ever back in Champaign, IL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rexmyking
Baraboo, WI
Mar 17, 2014

Excellent!

The bed was one of the MOST comfortable I have had in a hotel and the room was very quiet. I was pleasantly surprised at the great value for the price of this hotel. The continental breakfast was ordinary at best but it was what it was billed to be. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All kinds of restaurants from chain, fast food and fine dining within walking distance on Marketview Dr.

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HUnkerdown
Morris, Il.
Feb 18, 2013

Quiet and enjoyable stay

Really encountered a very friendly and helpful staff. Even though it was a sports weekend, our nights were very restful. Location was easy onn and easy off main roads with plenty of eating establishments nearby. We recommend and will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chitown style pizza and Italian food

Back to menu Return to top