$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Super 8 Champaign

2 stars
202 Marketview Dr., Champaign, IL 61820-7834
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
43 reviews
Excellent!

The bed was one of the MOST comfortable I have had in a hotel and the room was very quiet. I was... See full review

  • rexmyking
  • Mar 17, 2014
Saturday Night

Very kind staff that provided excellent service. The bed was very comfortable. See full review

  • Sid Soybean
  • Jul 15, 2013
The Super 8 Champaign is located within minutes of the University of Illinois, Parkland College, the Assembly Hall and Memorial Stadium. We are adjacent to the Marketplace Mall and within walking distance of many restaurants. Other attractions near the Super 8 Champaign include the Early American Museum, John Phillip Sousa Museum, World Heritage Museum and the Museum of Natural History. The Krannert Center for the Performing Arts and the Virginia Theatre are also nearby. Chanute Air Force Base, Gordyville and Lake of Woods are located within 15 miles of the property. We provide non-smoking rooms/facilities and handicap rooms/facilities, complimentary SuperStart Breakfast, free high speed wireless Internet, and 27 inch TVs with over 60 cable channels including HBO. The Super 8 Champaign has a fabulous service oriented staff to welcome you with the best value in the area.Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.

Hotel Map

40.138 -88.2452
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Champaign also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • State Farm Center: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Champaign

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 43
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wuji
Business
Indiana
Jun 12, 2013

Great stay

The employees were nice. Great location. The price was right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Six Wheeler
Business
Oakton, VA
Jun 4, 2013

Handicapped NOT welcome

First room: bathroom floor sticky, a/c very noisy. Second room was better...HOWEVER, I specifically requested a wheelchair accessible room. Their idea of accessible is the room is on the first floor. They do not have any handicapped equipped rooms. To top that off they charged me for my service dog! This is the ONLY hotel that has ever charged for my service dog, including other Super 8's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort myers FL
Jul 1, 2011

short trip

Not much of anything, it was a short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
May 30, 2011

Great Hotel To Stay At In Champaign!

Super 8 was a great place to stay! In a great location, near malls and resturaunts, and right off the interstate! The staff was very friendly, and eager to make my stay a comfortable one! Very clean hotel, nice big and well lit parking lot, continental breakfast with a newspaper, and very safe and quiet neighborhood. I will be staying at the Super 8 again and recommend this hotel on your next stay in Champaign, as it is also very reasonable in cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Market street is full of resturaunts and malls...very close to Super 8 Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super 8 less
Business
Champaign Illinois
Mar 20, 2011

The good, the bad, and the ugly

Now I know how a neglected customer feels >>> person checking me in had me wait while he was on the phone getting details on a vehicle he wanted to buy. However this person was helpful when I needed help and he wasn't on the phone. There was a ketchup blob on the table, several chips crumbs on the floor, unwrapped bathroom soap from a previous customer, remote control didn't work, outside security light right by my window had very irritating noise, and found a hair under the covers. When I flushed the toilet, it wouldn't stop running so had to work on that as well. I just drove 9 hours and was not going to hassle with the personnel because I was exhausted. Would I ever go to a Super 8 again just for the 5% discount. Heck No!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Nov 12, 2009

Good Value

Average hotel; nice stay, near the mall, good value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granite City, IL
Oct 27, 2009

Not Good

I requested a non-smoking room and was placed in a smoking room. Needless to say as soon as I walked into the hallway where my room was located, I was disappointed because the place smelled awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Here for Homecoming
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 12, 2009

Cheap for a reason

Room was very noisy, and really just lacked that special something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top