$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Super 8 Champaign

2 stars
202 Marketview Dr., Champaign, IL 61820-7834
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
43 reviews
Excellent!

The bed was one of the MOST comfortable I have had in a hotel and the room was very quiet. I was... See full review

  • rexmyking
  • Mar 17, 2014
Saturday Night

Very kind staff that provided excellent service. The bed was very comfortable. See full review

  • Sid Soybean
  • Jul 15, 2013
The Super 8 Champaign is located within minutes of the University of Illinois, Parkland College, the Assembly Hall and Memorial Stadium. We are adjacent to the Marketplace Mall and within walking distance of many restaurants. Other attractions near the Super 8 Champaign include the Early American Museum, John Phillip Sousa Museum, World Heritage Museum and the Museum of Natural History. The Krannert Center for the Performing Arts and the Virginia Theatre are also nearby. Chanute Air Force Base, Gordyville and Lake of Woods are located within 15 miles of the property. We provide non-smoking rooms/facilities and handicap rooms/facilities, complimentary SuperStart Breakfast, free high speed wireless Internet, and 27 inch TVs with over 60 cable channels including HBO. The Super 8 Champaign has a fabulous service oriented staff to welcome you with the best value in the area.Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.

Hotel Map

40.138 -88.2452
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Champaign also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • State Farm Center: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Champaign

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Six Wheeler
Business
Oakton, VA
Jun 4, 2013

Handicapped NOT welcome

First room: bathroom floor sticky, a/c very noisy. Second room was better...HOWEVER, I specifically requested a wheelchair accessible room. Their idea of accessible is the room is on the first floor. They do not have any handicapped equipped rooms. To top that off they charged me for my service dog! This is the ONLY hotel that has ever charged for my service dog, including other Super 8's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 30, 2007

Extremely run down

I've found the quality of Super 8's to be widely variant. This location was easily the poorest I've stayed in- holes in linnens, tattered blankets, crushed light fixtures, gaping holes in carpeting, telephones with all their wires exposed. I will certainly make other arrangements on my next visit to Champaign.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super 8 less
Business
Champaign Illinois
Mar 20, 2011

The good, the bad, and the ugly

Now I know how a neglected customer feels >>> person checking me in had me wait while he was on the phone getting details on a vehicle he wanted to buy. However this person was helpful when I needed help and he wasn't on the phone. There was a ketchup blob on the table, several chips crumbs on the floor, unwrapped bathroom soap from a previous customer, remote control didn't work, outside security light right by my window had very irritating noise, and found a hair under the covers. When I flushed the toilet, it wouldn't stop running so had to work on that as well. I just drove 9 hours and was not going to hassle with the personnel because I was exhausted. Would I ever go to a Super 8 again just for the 5% discount. Heck No!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granite City, IL
Oct 27, 2009

Not Good

I requested a non-smoking room and was placed in a smoking room. Needless to say as soon as I walked into the hallway where my room was located, I was disappointed because the place smelled awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AFboom
Business
Goldsboro, NC
Jul 17, 2014

Sketchy

Overall this hotel was run down and had some clientele that were questionable. The room was dirty and run down even though it had obviously been renovated. It was loud and stunk. Even at a good price, I'm not sure id recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many fast food and moderately priced eating options. Not sure id recommend walking far from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
XCountry
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Mar 31, 2014

Ok for the money

The hotel is tired and dated, but the room was clean. Breakfast was basic as in all these motels but at least there was something. Plenty of morning papers to go around. Slept great until a pig farmer drew up with his rug and parked outside my window. I spoke to the manager and he tactfully and successfully got the guy to move the animals to the other side of the lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jaeger
Business
West Bend, WI
Oct 23, 2011

Cheap for the city, but you get what you pay for

Owners trying to do a good job, unfortunately the bed were uncomfortable,to high even for a six footer. Room very small for a two queen bed room. . I'll spend the extra money next time and stay at a more upscale motel. Location is excellent with many restaurants within blocks of the motel. Major problem was noise from the room above us at 2:00 AM both nights. As the title -- YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many chain restaurants in a short drive as well as nice steak houses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
average trav
Business
corvallis or
Oct 24, 2013

Average but what we wanted

Room clean and comfortable. The hotel itself needs some updating, and breakfast was very plain and boring. We did not spend much time there and I don't think that I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Here for Homecoming
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 12, 2009

Cheap for a reason

Room was very noisy, and really just lacked that special something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Popeye's Amy
Business
Bloomington, illinois
Feb 21, 2014

Just for work

Very quiet and clean Nice big comfy bed and very nice front desk lady I enjoyed my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top