$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Super 8 Champaign

2 stars
View map of 202 Marketview Dr., Champaign, IL 61820-7834

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Champaign

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oneday1llfliaway
Livermore, Ca
Aug 3, 2012

Excellent value for the price, friendly staff

The staff were all quite friendly, and the room felt safe and clean. Since I stayed for more than a few nights, the desk clerks knew be by name and greeted me as such. Not disappointed with this place at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort myers FL
Jul 1, 2011

short trip

Not much of anything, it was a short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great location

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
May 30, 2011

Great Hotel To Stay At In Champaign!

Super 8 was a great place to stay! In a great location, near malls and resturaunts, and right off the interstate! The staff was very friendly, and eager to make my stay a comfortable one! Very clean hotel, nice big and well lit parking lot, continental breakfast with a newspaper, and very safe and quiet neighborhood. I will be staying at the Super 8 again and recommend this hotel on your next stay in Champaign, as it is also very reasonable in cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Market street is full of resturaunts and malls...very close to Super 8 Hotel.

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster,PA
May 7, 2011

It is not bad

It is a nice hotel at such a low price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Anne, IL
Apr 16, 2011

Clean, comfy stay

My daughter and I were visiting the U of I campus. The hotel room was clean and comfortable for this short visit to Champaign. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was also convenient for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super 8 less
Business
Champaign Illinois
Mar 20, 2011

The good, the bad, and the ugly

Now I know how a neglected customer feels >>> person checking me in had me wait while he was on the phone getting details on a vehicle he wanted to buy. However this person was helpful when I needed help and he wasn't on the phone. There was a ketchup blob on the table, several chips crumbs on the floor, unwrapped bathroom soap from a previous customer, remote control didn't work, outside security light right by my window had very irritating noise, and found a hair under the covers. When I flushed the toilet, it wouldn't stop running so had to work on that as well. I just drove 9 hours and was not going to hassle with the personnel because I was exhausted. Would I ever go to a Super 8 again just for the 5% discount. Heck No!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Nov 24, 2010

Best deal in Chambana

We stay here every time we visit UIUC. It has the best rates in town, convenient location, helpful staff, and the rooms are great and quiet with all the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best places to eat: Papa Del's Pizza on Green (get the Super Stuffed pizza, nothing else is like it on the planet), Empire Chinese Restaurant on Green and Siam Terrace Thai on main.

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quad Cities, IL
Oct 27, 2010

Very Good

Good Customer service..room was big with fridge, but was not a fan of blankets..only gave 2 pillows...wished for more, but overall a great one night stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Champaign has pretty good resturants

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cucamonga,CA
Jun 13, 2010

Unbeatable location with lots to do

The Hotel staff was extremely friendly and accomadating. Wish they had a pool that would have been the icing on the cake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Kopi and the cupcake place, co Fusion and lots of other great shopping and dining places! The college was also amazing to visit.

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, Colorado
May 17, 2010

Champaign Super 8 Review

No problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scottie the Chef
Business
Monroe, WI
Apr 5, 2010

Very good if you want fewer ammenities.

My experience was good. No problem checking in even though it was later in the evening. No pool or spa but that was fine as we go in late and we were leaving in the morning so we did not need the extras. Just a place to rest. Thanks Super 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top