$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Super 8 Champaign

2 stars
View map of 202 Marketview Dr., Champaign, IL 61820-7834

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Champaign

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sid Soybean
Family
WIU land
Jul 15, 2013

Saturday Night

Very kind staff that provided excellent service. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alexander's Steakhouse is great.

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wuji
Single
Indiana
Jun 12, 2013

Great stay

The employees were nice. Great location. The price was right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Six Wheeler
Single
Oakton, VA
Jun 4, 2013

Handicapped NOT welcome

First room: bathroom floor sticky, a/c very noisy. Second room was better...HOWEVER, I specifically requested a wheelchair accessible room. Their idea of accessible is the room is on the first floor. They do not have any handicapped equipped rooms. To top that off they charged me for my service dog! This is the ONLY hotel that has ever charged for my service dog, including other Super 8's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HUnkerdown
Couples
Morris, Il.
Feb 18, 2013

Quiet and enjoyable stay

Really encountered a very friendly and helpful staff. Even though it was a sports weekend, our nights were very restful. Location was easy onn and easy off main roads with plenty of eating establishments nearby. We recommend and will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chitown style pizza and Italian food

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wisis
Family
Madison wi
Dec 11, 2012

Great price and fit the bill

We had to spend a week in Champaign as a relative was recovering from surgery and needed help. The Super 8 was great. We were only there to sleep. The room was clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The price was a great deal. The refrigerator in each room helpful and breakfast was standard - but cereal is acceptable to us. The coffee was tasty and good. I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is close to Macy's, several restaurants, and other stores. Great location.

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
race fan 2
Couples
Illinois
Jul 30, 2012

Just an overnight stay

We were arriving late and leaving early on our way to somewhere else. We were hoping for a clean room with good TV at a value price. And that is exactly what we got. We also got pleasant and efficient service from the staff. The continental breakfast was a bit small by today's standards, but that is a minor complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a442aa
Family
Naperville, IL.
May 6, 2012

Good for the price

Nothing special. Just an ordinary motel. Fairly old. Rooms are reasonably clean but very small. Noisy. Staff is courteous. Location is very good: next to a big shopping center with restaurants etc; not far away from the university campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Feb 20, 2012

Nothing special. Just fine.

Nothing to complain about here. The room was clean, not fancy. Bathroom pretty good, decent shower. Few amenities. Served its purpose as an OK hotel about five minutes from campus. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IwroteThis
Couples
Chicago metropolitan area, Chicago, IL 60642, USA
Jan 23, 2012

ok fo the money

nice stay, friendly staff. towels appeared stained, but had not problems getting a new set

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jaeger
Couples
West Bend, WI
Oct 23, 2011

Cheap for the city, but you get what you pay for

Owners trying to do a good job, unfortunately the bed were uncomfortable,to high even for a six footer. Room very small for a two queen bed room. . I'll spend the extra money next time and stay at a more upscale motel. Location is excellent with many restaurants within blocks of the motel. Major problem was noise from the room above us at 2:00 AM both nights. As the title -- YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many chain restaurants in a short drive as well as nice steak houses.

Back to menu Return to top