$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Super 8 Champaign

2 stars
202 Marketview Dr., Champaign, IL 61820-7834
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
43 reviews
Excellent!

The bed was one of the MOST comfortable I have had in a hotel and the room was very quiet. I was... See full review

  • rexmyking
  • Mar 17, 2014
Saturday Night

Very kind staff that provided excellent service. The bed was very comfortable. See full review

  • Sid Soybean
  • Jul 15, 2013
The Super 8 Champaign is located within minutes of the University of Illinois, Parkland College, the Assembly Hall and Memorial Stadium. We are adjacent to the Marketplace Mall and within walking distance of many restaurants. Other attractions near the Super 8 Champaign include the Early American Museum, John Phillip Sousa Museum, World Heritage Museum and the Museum of Natural History. The Krannert Center for the Performing Arts and the Virginia Theatre are also nearby. Chanute Air Force Base, Gordyville and Lake of Woods are located within 15 miles of the property. We provide non-smoking rooms/facilities and handicap rooms/facilities, complimentary SuperStart Breakfast, free high speed wireless Internet, and 27 inch TVs with over 60 cable channels including HBO. The Super 8 Champaign has a fabulous service oriented staff to welcome you with the best value in the area.Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.

Hotel Map

40.138 -88.2452
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Champaign also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • State Farm Center: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Champaign

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oneday1llfliaway
Livermore, Ca
Aug 3, 2012

Excellent value for the price, friendly staff

The staff were all quite friendly, and the room felt safe and clean. Since I stayed for more than a few nights, the desk clerks knew be by name and greeted me as such. Not disappointed with this place at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chi Traveller
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 25, 2014

Average place to stay

Breakfast timings should be increased from 5 am - 9 am to atleast till 10 am. Room was clean and had all basic amenities. Good for a night stay. Marketplace mall is close by and not too far away from campus. Though a car is preferred if you want to stay at this hotel. Free parking and free wifi is a good addition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Marketplace mall is a block walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AFboom
Goldsboro, NC
Jul 17, 2014

Sketchy

Overall this hotel was run down and had some clientele that were questionable. The room was dirty and run down even though it had obviously been renovated. It was loud and stunk. Even at a good price, I'm not sure id recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many fast food and moderately priced eating options. Not sure id recommend walking far from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Champaign student
Champaign, IL
Jun 15, 2014

Great value & clean

Although this hotel doesn't have a pool or fancy amenities, we thought it was great for the price! It was very clean, our room didn't smell like smoke, it had a fridge and nice tv, and the breakfast was convenient! They also had a good crib for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
XCountry
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Mar 31, 2014

Ok for the money

The hotel is tired and dated, but the room was clean. Breakfast was basic as in all these motels but at least there was something. Plenty of morning papers to go around. Slept great until a pig farmer drew up with his rug and parked outside my window. I spoke to the manager and he tactfully and successfully got the guy to move the animals to the other side of the lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rexmyking
Baraboo, WI
Mar 17, 2014

Excellent!

The bed was one of the MOST comfortable I have had in a hotel and the room was very quiet. I was pleasantly surprised at the great value for the price of this hotel. The continental breakfast was ordinary at best but it was what it was billed to be. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All kinds of restaurants from chain, fast food and fine dining within walking distance on Marketview Dr.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Popeye's Amy
Business
Bloomington, illinois
Feb 21, 2014

Just for work

Very quiet and clean Nice big comfy bed and very nice front desk lady I enjoyed my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
average trav
corvallis or
Oct 24, 2013

Average but what we wanted

Room clean and comfortable. The hotel itself needs some updating, and breakfast was very plain and boring. We did not spend much time there and I don't think that I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad taking son to U of I
Business
Alaska
Sep 2, 2013

Super 8 Review

Hotel is inexpensive, near shopping malls / stores, convenient location. Just 4 miles North of University Of Illinois campus. Great value for taking my son to U of I and setting up his Dorm room. Negative: Paid for a room with Queen bed but ended up with a Double bed. All other rooms were full. Hotel free breakfast was OK; orange juice, milk, cereal, toast, waffle machine, bananas, dounuts. Other hotel chains (Best Western, Holiday Inn) offered better breakfast and larger selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Large shopping Mall is just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Captain Karl
WI
Jul 30, 2013

good area

very good nice people clean room nice area convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

tgif's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sid Soybean
WIU land
Jul 15, 2013

Saturday Night

Very kind staff that provided excellent service. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alexander's Steakhouse is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search