$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

La Quinta Inn Champaign

3 stars
View map of 1900 Center Dr, 1900 Center Dr, Champaign, IL 61820-7821

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
102 reviews
great stay

good internet. close to the highway and the U. of Illinois. nice rooms. no problems. See full review

  • matt r
  • Jun 23, 2015
good and affordable

room was great: clean and quiet. worth the money. It was a non-smoking room. But in the hallway... See full review

  • matt r
  • Jun 16, 2015
The La Quinta Inn Champaign has been awarded the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award. Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Champaign is just a few miles from the Krannert Art Museum, downtown Champaign, the University of Illinois, and Parkland College. Walk from here to the Market Place Mall, and plenty of great restaurants. Rooms at the La Quinta Inn Champaign include many useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer and more. We have a heated outdoor swimming pool (seasonal). Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. We are located north of Interstate 74 at Neil Street. Our location is perfect for visitors to Kraft Foods and the Business Research Park.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Champaign also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Champaign Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • State Farm Center: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Champaign

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 102
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
matt r
Business
santa clara
Jun 23, 2015

great stay

good internet. close to the highway and the U. of Illinois. nice rooms. no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelstoooften
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
May 27, 2014

Travelstoooften

Staff was very good. The included breakfast was definitely above average and my expectations. The room was large with both a sitting chair and a separate set of chairs for the desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Funkel
Business
Milwaukee
May 21, 2014

Fine Over Night Stay

If you are driving I74 and you need an over nighter, La Quinta will do just fine. Rooms are clean. There are restaurants with in easy walking distance for a bite to eat in the evening. The breakfast is fine and should get you to your next stop without needing to stop along the highway for a food break. There is a shopping mall across the street if you are in the mood to shop. The hotel is an easy find off I74.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants across the street.

Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KIMOSABBE3
Business
CHICAGO,IL
Nov 19, 2013

I found a good Inn!!!

I was in Champaign too visit my son who is attending a local school. After reading other guests reviews I decided to book a stay here. The location is awesome, It is right off if the expressway and there is a shopping mall, restaurants directly across the street. The room is nicely appointed. U am a light sleeper and was able to rest uninteruppted . I would highly recommend this location. I will be booking again for my next visit. Went to the mall, Olive Garden across the street for dinner.,bowling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dakotaice
Business
Minneapolis
Sep 26, 2013

Very good value

The hotel was new, clean, roomy and quiet. The amenities were basic as in all low cost hotels. Check-in was fast and smooth with no issues. The hotel is conveniently located to numerous restaurants and a nearby shopping mall. My only complaint, minor at best, was the mattress was too soft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean Valjean
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 7, 2013

Beyond Expectations

I had never stayed at a La Quinta Inn before and was very pleased with the quality of the room and the polite staff. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Denver Parent
Business
Denver, Co
Oct 16, 2012

Family Medical Testing

Having left Champaign-Urbana 20 years ago, was quite dismayed to see that LaQuinta probably hasn't been updated since it was opened! I specifically left things in the bathroom and near the bed hoping to see it cleaned up and picked up - neither happened. Other than the fact that this was the only available space at a reasonable price (and far from reasonable) for travel on short notice because of other C-U activities; I would not rebook at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
your average traveller
Business
fort collins, co
Sep 17, 2012

good place to stay

Only complaints - they don't have a Health Club Exercise Gym (advertised in amenities#. You have to go to the Fitness Center, which is several miles from there. Also, I requested a 4am wakeup call #had a 6am plane to catch) which never came. Other than that, the room was quite nice and it was pretty quiet for a football weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tigerotor77w
Business
Charleston, SC
Aug 21, 2012

No serious issues or delights

Visited campus before school started. Front staff was friendly and efficient. My double bed room was rather large (shower area small) and while next to the pool was well noise-insulated from all the fun outside. Only complaint was the housekeeping staff keeping up a rather long and loud conversation next to their laundry room... my room was across the hall from that room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't settle for all the chain restaurants around the hotel -- drive into downtown Champaign (5 minutes) or Urbana (12 minutes) and check out the local nightlife!

Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bone Doc
Business
Houston
Jul 2, 2012

Good stopover place

I think it was fine for the price. The room was clean enough and quiet for a good night's sleep. I know this is a bland review, but there wasn't anything spectacular or bad about my stay. Under the same circumstances (place to sleep overnight), I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top