$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 15, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

La Quinta Inn Champaign

3 stars
1900 Center Dr, 1900 Center Dr, Champaign, IL 61820-7821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
86 reviews
GREAT PLACE @ GREAT VALUE

This hotel was much cheaper than the big name chains but much more luxurious. My friends stayed at... See full review

  • Mom figures it out
  • Oct 13, 2014
Great stay!

Stayed for a football game. Exactly what we needed! See full review

  • Megmo
  • Oct 5, 2014
The La Quinta Inn Champaign was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Champaign is just a few miles from the Krannert Art Museum, downtown Champaign, the University of Illinois, and Parkland College. Walk from here to the Market Place Mall, and plenty of great restaurants. Rooms at the La Quinta Inn Champaign include many useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer and more. We have a heated outdoor swimming pool (seasonal). Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. We are located north of Interstate 74 at Neil Street. Our location is perfect for visitors to Kraft Foods and the Business Research Park.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Champaign also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Champaign Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • State Farm Center: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Champaign

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 86
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agentman53
Business
North Carolina
Nov 21, 2014

Good clean pet friendly hotel great staff

Reataurants and shopping across the stret. Clean and pet friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great mall and restaurants right across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
country kid
Business
fishers, indiana
Oct 19, 2014

breakfast

the spread at la quinta did not offer much choice in the variety of food offered. the only real hot meal at breakfast is waffles so I would encourage management to increase the options for customers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dogcat
Business
Chicago, il
Oct 13, 2014

clean and comfortable and affordable

Priced fairly. room was clean. staff was friendly. free breakfast including make your own belgium waffles. close enough to U of I campus. Plenty of dining choices close to hotel. Also shopping nearby. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

U of I Campus Allerton State Park in Monticello for Hiking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimbo Traveler
Business
Champaign, Ill
Oct 13, 2014

Good Value

Close to my route and a nice place to stay. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WonderIII
Business
Missouri
Sep 18, 2014

Great place to stay

Easy in, easy out. Friendly staff. Clean room and great room service. Good coffee. Great internet. Recommend to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nino A.
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 14, 2014

Nice hotel

Nice hotel and close to downtown champaign and the university as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ellen Agnes
Business
Danville, Illinois
Sep 8, 2014

Newly Remodeled Hotel

We were pleased with this hotel. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The lobby and rooms are newly renovated and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Panera's is across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
filibertoxx
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 9, 2014

Would stay again

Although the hotel had accessible rooms, travelers should be aware that if they have slight disabilities, such as arthritic knees, that there is NO elevator, and they should ask for a downstairs room. Also, the only ice machine is quite a walk from many of the rooms. I enjoyed the limited breakfast options, and have stayed at other hotels that tried, but failed, to provide more. If I had wanted more, I would have gone to a restaurant. HOWEVER, they need to rearrange the breakfast area; it is too cramped, with people bumping into one another and squeezing by people's chairs, which are over-sized for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim Super Dad
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jul 12, 2014

We will return

Cheerful and professional desk clerk. Modern and clean lobby. Rooms were clean and comfortable. It was smoky in the doorway and stairs leading up to our room, but the air in our room was clean. The double beds would be small for two people, but since our room had two, they were comfortable for my wife and me. Big bonus that this hotel is also pet friendly. We will definitely return to this hotel on future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guido the traveler
Business
Naperville,IL
Mar 17, 2014

Visit U of I

The location is good, right off highway 74 and near the mall, but not within walking distance of the university. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and clean, the bed firm and comfortable. The breakfast was not impressive, however, cold cereal, eggs, yogurt, bagels and make your own waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top