$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 14, 2014

La Quinta Inn Champaign

3 stars
1900 Center Dr, 1900 Center Dr, Champaign, IL 61820-7821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
85 reviews
GREAT PLACE @ GREAT VALUE

This hotel was much cheaper than the big name chains but much more luxurious. My friends stayed at... See full review

  • Mom figures it out
  • Oct 13, 2014
Great stay!

Stayed for a football game. Exactly what we needed! See full review

  • Megmo
  • Oct 5, 2014
The La Quinta Inn Champaign was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Champaign is just a few miles from the Krannert Art Museum, downtown Champaign, the University of Illinois, and Parkland College. Walk from here to the Market Place Mall, and plenty of great restaurants. Rooms at the La Quinta Inn Champaign include many useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer and more. We have a heated outdoor swimming pool (seasonal). Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. We are located north of Interstate 74 at Neil Street. Our location is perfect for visitors to Kraft Foods and the Business Research Park.

Hotel Map

40.1385 -88.2445
Nearby airports
University of Illinois Willard Airport, (CMI), 6.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Champaign also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Champaign Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • State Farm Center: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Champaign

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Denver Parent
Business
Denver, Co
Oct 16, 2012

Family Medical Testing

Having left Champaign-Urbana 20 years ago, was quite dismayed to see that LaQuinta probably hasn't been updated since it was opened! I specifically left things in the bathroom and near the bed hoping to see it cleaned up and picked up - neither happened. Other than the fact that this was the only available space at a reasonable price (and far from reasonable) for travel on short notice because of other C-U activities; I would not rebook at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms Chappy
Business
Chicago, IL
May 13, 2013

Notsogood

The rooms smelled very bad and had dirty bath tubs, and no light in the bathroom. It was Graduation weekend and the rooms were inflated way beyond their value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Call restaraunts at least one hour prior to dining for 'pre-seating' arrangements.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
James M. from Naperville
Business
Naperville, IL
May 13, 2013

Get a Clue

Workers were doing remodeling and drilling... ON SUNDAY MORNING AT 8:00 a.m. !!!! Dear Hotel General Manager, Please Get a Clue !!! Also, rooms smelled like smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Janet widow
Business
Montpelier, In
Apr 7, 2011

Cancellation

I had a problem with trying to cancel one room. I went through all the cancellation change and I could not get through. I wanted to cancel one room and keep one. I tried and went through my passward and couldn't get it pulled up. You sent me another passward and it would n't work either. When we got to the hotel they tried also to reach you and it didn't work so we ended up paying for both rooms. We only used one room. Very disappointed in the cancellation rules when it didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 7, 2011

clean but needs updating

this is an older location. While everything worked, the facility was in need of updating to compare with most LQ's I have stayed at across the country. We had a non-smoking room, but the hallways smelled like stale smoke. The web site said rooms had frig and micro's, but ours did not have either. Staff was friendly and helpful. For the money, we thought it was a little over priced for what was compairable in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guido the traveler
Business
Naperville,IL
Mar 17, 2014

Visit U of I

The location is good, right off highway 74 and near the mall, but not within walking distance of the university. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and clean, the bed firm and comfortable. The breakfast was not impressive, however, cold cereal, eggs, yogurt, bagels and make your own waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison wi
Jul 12, 2009

Great location and clean

Very nice place for the price. Many shopping areas within walking distance. Breakfast was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
May 2, 2010

Good unpretentious lodging

Exceptionally clean 1980s motel, excellent breakfast bar, very friendly and competent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Quinta is surrounded by good chain restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PetFamily
Business
Georgia, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Great for Families Traveling with Pets!

While this is not a fancy hotel, it is good, clean, with an adequate breakfast. Most appreciated is that pets are welcome and free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Strawhiskey
Business
Atlanta
Feb 9, 2012

Great Overnight Stay

If you are looking for an overnight hotel to stay this place is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top