$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 5, 2015

La Quinta Inn Champaign

3 stars
View map of 1900 Center Dr, 1900 Center Dr, Champaign, IL 61820-7821

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
96 reviews
great stay

good internet. close to the highway and the U. of Illinois. nice rooms. no problems. See full review

  • matt r
  • Jun 23, 2015
good and affordable

room was great: clean and quiet. worth the money. It was a non-smoking room. But in the hallway... See full review

  • matt r
  • Jun 16, 2015
The La Quinta Inn Champaign has been awarded the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award. Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Champaign is just a few miles from the Krannert Art Museum, downtown Champaign, the University of Illinois, and Parkland College. Walk from here to the Market Place Mall, and plenty of great restaurants. Rooms at the La Quinta Inn Champaign include many useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer and more. We have a heated outdoor swimming pool (seasonal). Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. We are located north of Interstate 74 at Neil Street. Our location is perfect for visitors to Kraft Foods and the Business Research Park.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Champaign also booked these hotels.

★★★
$66
4.0 / 5 92 reviews
★★
$41
2.8 / 5 12 reviews
★★
$66
3.4 / 5 37 reviews
★★
$51
3.1 / 5 65 reviews
★★
$74
3.3 / 5 29 reviews
★★★
$119
4.4 / 5 25 reviews

La Quinta Inn Champaign Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • State Farm Center: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Champaign

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mosaic Mama
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 16, 2014

Clean room, friendly staff

This hotel meets all expectations for a hotel in its class. The room was clean and updated. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BillAVCSI
Business
OKC
Sep 28, 2012

Exceptional

In 25 years of business travel, I never had a hotel desk clerk call me 15 minutes after I checked in to make sure that I was happy with the room...until now. Staff was friendly; room was clean, comfortable and good-sized. The hotel is _right_ off I-74 but you don't hear the traffic. The breakfast is a bit limited but, hey...it's free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several restaurants in and around the mall across the street.

Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tibbie
Family
Lexington, KY
Oct 30, 2013

Great Place to Stay

The motel was very clean and up to date. The rooms appeared recently renovated and the complementary breakfast was outstanding. Shopping and eateries were within waking distance or a short drive. Parking lot of motel was secure all hours of the day. I will definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

This is a college town (University of IL), which is right down the road, so be prepared for weekend events when in season. The planetiurium at Parkland is a real treasure.

Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KIMOSABBE3
Single
CHICAGO,IL
Nov 19, 2013

I found a good Inn!!!

I was in Champaign too visit my son who is attending a local school. After reading other guests reviews I decided to book a stay here. The location is awesome, It is right off if the expressway and there is a shopping mall, restaurants directly across the street. The room is nicely appointed. U am a light sleeper and was able to rest uninteruppted . I would highly recommend this location. I will be booking again for my next visit. Went to the mall, Olive Garden across the street for dinner.,bowling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hispanófilo
Couples
Meaford ON Canada
Jul 31, 2011

Great stay at La Quinta, champaign

Check-in easy, friendly & efficient staff. Room very fresh & clean. Swimming pool generously supplied with towels. Easy access to downtown, U-I, Malls, restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than one mile to Target, Meijer, Dick's Sports, & many others

Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Funkel
Single
Milwaukee
May 21, 2014

Fine Over Night Stay

If you are driving I74 and you need an over nighter, La Quinta will do just fine. Rooms are clean. There are restaurants with in easy walking distance for a bite to eat in the evening. The breakfast is fine and should get you to your next stop without needing to stop along the highway for a food break. There is a shopping mall across the street if you are in the mood to shop. The hotel is an easy find off I74.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants across the street.

Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 22, 2007

Great Hotel

We stayed here on our way to take our daughter to college and arrived very late at night. We found the staff very helpful and the room quite comfortable except for the pillows. They were flat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 17, 2008

Great Location

Affordable, clean, and friendly hotel with quiet atmoshere and great location to do anything you want, from shopping to good dining....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to shopping malls and good steak restaurant next door!

Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WonderIII
Couples
Missouri
Sep 18, 2014

Great place to stay

Easy in, easy out. Friendly staff. Clean room and great room service. Good coffee. Great internet. Recommend to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megmo
Friends
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 5, 2014

Great stay!

Stayed for a football game. Exactly what we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top