$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2015 Check-out: Feb 25, 2015

La Quinta Inn Champaign

3 stars
1900 Center Dr, 1900 Center Dr, Champaign, IL 61820-7821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
89 reviews
Perfectr room for a stop over

The hotel was nice and clean. Right off the hignway great breakfast. See full review

  • DrPositive
  • Jan 20, 2015
Great stay for a wedding

My husband and I stayed here for a friends wedding. It was a great location and very reasonably... See full review

  • Shkendie F.
  • Dec 29, 2014
The La Quinta Inn Champaign was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Champaign is just a few miles from the Krannert Art Museum, downtown Champaign, the University of Illinois, and Parkland College. Walk from here to the Market Place Mall, and plenty of great restaurants. Rooms at the La Quinta Inn Champaign include many useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer and more. We have a heated outdoor swimming pool (seasonal). Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. We are located north of Interstate 74 at Neil Street. Our location is perfect for visitors to Kraft Foods and the Business Research Park.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Champaign also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Champaign Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • State Farm Center: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Champaign

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juniormints1960
Business
Milford, CT
Mar 18, 2013

We love LaQuinta!

We have stayed here twice now. The rooms are always clean. However, this time we were in room 122. It had a lot of wind noise???? Other than that, love LaQuinta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPMarshall
Business
Sumter, SC
Feb 13, 2013

Great Experience

Great Hotel, just two nights, but was amazing for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeff212ok
Business
Champagne, Il.
Feb 3, 2013

Breakfast

Scrambled eggs and sausage or bacon with some biscuits and gravy. Just a suggestion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momtastic
Business
Missouri
Jan 17, 2013

Average Room

This hotel is great if you are only in town for one night. If you are wanting to stay more than that, I would suggest a hotel that may have more comfort. The bed was ok but the pillows were very uncomfortable. It close in proximity to anything I needed on the plus side. I did not deal with the staff other than checking in but they seemed friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean Valjean
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 7, 2013

Beyond Expectations

I had never stayed at a La Quinta Inn before and was very pleased with the quality of the room and the polite staff. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Denver Parent
Business
Denver, Co
Oct 16, 2012

Family Medical Testing

Having left Champaign-Urbana 20 years ago, was quite dismayed to see that LaQuinta probably hasn't been updated since it was opened! I specifically left things in the bathroom and near the bed hoping to see it cleaned up and picked up - neither happened. Other than the fact that this was the only available space at a reasonable price (and far from reasonable) for travel on short notice because of other C-U activities; I would not rebook at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Illini warrior
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 1, 2012

Decent place to stay for the football game

Clean, Service was good. Free breakfast was a bonus. Reasonable rate. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BillAVCSI
Business
OKC
Sep 28, 2012

Exceptional

In 25 years of business travel, I never had a hotel desk clerk call me 15 minutes after I checked in to make sure that I was happy with the room...until now. Staff was friendly; room was clean, comfortable and good-sized. The hotel is _right_ off I-74 but you don't hear the traffic. The breakfast is a bit limited but, hey...it's free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several restaurants in and around the mall across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy pet lover
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 22, 2012

Clean & comfortable

Very nice comfortable and clean. Pleasant staff - would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Equipment Guy
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 21, 2012

Basic, but good value

Hotel was fine for the price. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was ok, not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top