$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

La Quinta Inn Champaign

3 stars
View map of 1900 Center Dr, 1900 Center Dr, Champaign, IL 61820-7821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Champaign

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nino A.
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 14, 2014

Nice hotel

Nice hotel and close to downtown champaign and the university as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ellen Agnes
Business
Danville, Illinois
Sep 8, 2014

Newly Remodeled Hotel

We were pleased with this hotel. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The lobby and rooms are newly renovated and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Panera's is across the street.

Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mbr1942
Business
Avalon Beach FL
Sep 4, 2014

Nice well kept hotel

Friendly and helpful staff. Nice room. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LarryJH
Business
Iowa
Aug 18, 2014

Pleasant stay

Just off interstate, clean hotel, nice rooms. I would guess that the room was fairly recently remodeled, as there was very little wear on any of the furnishings, and beds were quite comfortable. Free breakfast was about what I would expect: Make your own waffles, cold cereal, hard-boiled eggs, etc. Nothing exceptional, but very adequate. My kids wanted to use the pool, but it was a cool evening, the pool was outside, and did not appear to be heated. Not a big deal for us, but it might be for you. Cons? Tub/Shower drain in room was very slow. Again, not a big deal, but a fairly common complaint at many hotels. Just inside the exterior doors it always smelled smoky, but that's to be expected when folks hang around just outside and smoke. Hotel rooms and corridors once well inside smelled fine. I would definitely stay here again, it is a good, clean hotel with a convenient location just off the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are located on the far side of the hotel and want breakfast, its probably shorter to just walk outside and across the parking lot (building forms a fairly large "U".

Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
filibertoxx
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 9, 2014

Would stay again

Although the hotel had accessible rooms, travelers should be aware that if they have slight disabilities, such as arthritic knees, that there is NO elevator, and they should ask for a downstairs room. Also, the only ice machine is quite a walk from many of the rooms. I enjoyed the limited breakfast options, and have stayed at other hotels that tried, but failed, to provide more. If I had wanted more, I would have gone to a restaurant. HOWEVER, they need to rearrange the breakfast area; it is too cramped, with people bumping into one another and squeezing by people's chairs, which are over-sized for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trixiemom5
Business
Marshfield, WI
Jul 27, 2014

Comfortable quick stay

The room was spacious, and the beds comfortable. It was a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback Steakhouse was delicious!

Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim Super Dad
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jul 12, 2014

We will return

Cheerful and professional desk clerk. Modern and clean lobby. Rooms were clean and comfortable. It was smoky in the doorway and stairs leading up to our room, but the air in our room was clean. The double beds would be small for two people, but since our room had two, they were comfortable for my wife and me. Big bonus that this hotel is also pet friendly. We will definitely return to this hotel on future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelstoooften
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
May 27, 2014

Travelstoooften

Staff was very good. The included breakfast was definitely above average and my expectations. The room was large with both a sitting chair and a separate set of chairs for the desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Funkel
Business
Milwaukee
May 21, 2014

Fine Over Night Stay

If you are driving I74 and you need an over nighter, La Quinta will do just fine. Rooms are clean. There are restaurants with in easy walking distance for a bite to eat in the evening. The breakfast is fine and should get you to your next stop without needing to stop along the highway for a food break. There is a shopping mall across the street if you are in the mood to shop. The hotel is an easy find off I74.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants across the street.

Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guido the traveler
Business
Naperville,IL
Mar 17, 2014

Visit U of I

The location is good, right off highway 74 and near the mall, but not within walking distance of the university. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and clean, the bed firm and comfortable. The breakfast was not impressive, however, cold cereal, eggs, yogurt, bagels and make your own waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top