$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2015 Check-out: Feb 25, 2015

La Quinta Inn Champaign

3 stars
1900 Center Dr, 1900 Center Dr, Champaign, IL 61820-7821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
89 reviews
Perfectr room for a stop over

The hotel was nice and clean. Right off the hignway great breakfast. See full review

  • DrPositive
  • Jan 20, 2015
Great stay for a wedding

My husband and I stayed here for a friends wedding. It was a great location and very reasonably... See full review

  • Shkendie F.
  • Dec 29, 2014
The La Quinta Inn Champaign was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Champaign is just a few miles from the Krannert Art Museum, downtown Champaign, the University of Illinois, and Parkland College. Walk from here to the Market Place Mall, and plenty of great restaurants. Rooms at the La Quinta Inn Champaign include many useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer and more. We have a heated outdoor swimming pool (seasonal). Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. We are located north of Interstate 74 at Neil Street. Our location is perfect for visitors to Kraft Foods and the Business Research Park.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Champaign also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Champaign Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • State Farm Center: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Champaign

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hispan├│filo
Meaford ON Canada
Jul 31, 2011

Great stay at La Quinta, champaign

Check-in easy, friendly & efficient staff. Room very fresh & clean. Swimming pool generously supplied with towels. Easy access to downtown, U-I, Malls, restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than one mile to Target, Meijer, Dick's Sports, & many others

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrPositive
Business
New Bern
Jan 20, 2015

Perfectr room for a stop over

The hotel was nice and clean. Right off the hignway great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shkendie F.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great stay for a wedding

My husband and I stayed here for a friends wedding. It was a great location and very reasonably priced. The staff was great, and the rooms were nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shkendie F.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Great stay for a wedding

My husband and I stayed here for a friends wedding. It was a great location and very reasonably priced. The staff was great, and the rooms were nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agentman53
Business
North Carolina
Nov 21, 2014

Good clean pet friendly hotel great staff

Reataurants and shopping across the stret. Clean and pet friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great mall and restaurants right across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
country kid
Business
fishers, indiana
Oct 19, 2014

breakfast

the spread at la quinta did not offer much choice in the variety of food offered. the only real hot meal at breakfast is waffles so I would encourage management to increase the options for customers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dogcat
Business
Chicago, il
Oct 13, 2014

clean and comfortable and affordable

Priced fairly. room was clean. staff was friendly. free breakfast including make your own belgium waffles. close enough to U of I campus. Plenty of dining choices close to hotel. Also shopping nearby. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

U of I Campus Allerton State Park in Monticello for Hiking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimbo Traveler
Business
Champaign, Ill
Oct 13, 2014

Good Value

Close to my route and a nice place to stay. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crazzy Currly
Business
RockIsland IL
Oct 13, 2014

Clean and Friendly

A nice size clean room that felt like home. Bathroom needs to be bigger. Was tight when trying to get in and close door behind you, Would be nice to have queen beds instead of doubles. But sometimes you have to take what you can get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom figures it out
Business
Chicago
Oct 13, 2014

GREAT PLACE @ GREAT VALUE

This hotel was much cheaper than the big name chains but much more luxurious. My friends stayed at the hyatt and they complained about staff, their rooms being pretty blah ... My daughter actually liked the hotel room and wanted to stay longer! The beds were the the best!!! OMG - talk about getting a good night's rest. The sheets were super soft and ... I could go on and on. I think I'll be booking La Quinta whenever I get the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You could literally walk to the mall and restaurants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megmo
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 5, 2014

Great stay!

Stayed for a football game. Exactly what we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top