$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

I Hotel and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 1900 South First St, Champaign, IL 61820

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
23 reviews
Perfect overnight stay

My daughter and I stayed here for one night while visiting the campus. Our stay was very... See full review

  • Malia
  • Jun 30, 2015
Great trip

Wonderful hotel. Very clean and modern. Staff is gracious and helpful. See full review

  • BeeGee3
  • Jun 4, 2015
Located on the University of Illinois campus and constructed to AAA Four Diamond quality standards the I Hotel and Conference Center provides travelers with the ultimate guest experience. The contemporary elegant design features an inviting living room area in the I Hotel lobby with fireplace and conversational groupings artwork by local artisans and exquisite walnut columns and accents. A 24-hour fitness center with the latest technology in cardio machines with personal television monitors will satisfy every fitness-conscious guest. Dining options include Houlihans Restaurant and Bar serving breakfast lunch and dinner and the I Cafe proudly serving Starbucks Coffee for a quick pastry or dessert. Spa at the I Hotel offers Swedish deep tissue and hot stone massages for individuals or couples. Guest rooms are designed for the ultimate in guest comfort with custom-designed bed and walnut furnishings luxurious bed linens a 32inch flat panel HDTV screen television an iPod clock radio-charger an ergonomic leather desk chair a chair-ottoman for relaxing wired and wireless internet connections at no charge a refrigerator with complimentary water when requested Acca Kappa amenities two plush bath robes a personal safe large enough for a 17inch laptop computer a hair dryer and a full-sized iron and ironing board. The 38000 SF conference center can accommodate an executive meeting in its state-of-the-art board room a group of 700 seated theater style in the Illinois Ballroom and any size group in between ideal for weddings large and small business conference banquets and luncheons. Welcome to the I in Champaign-Urbana IL.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed I Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

I Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King-Enjoy the comfort of the pillow top Serta mattress. And complimentary wired and WiFi internet. LCD TV. The latest iHome preloaded with music and nature sounds or pick up a book from our selection in every room.
Deluxe
Deluxe King Accessible-Enjoy the comfort of the pillow top Serta mattress. And complimentary wired and WiFi internet. LCD TV. The latest iHome preloaded with music and nature sounds or pick up a book from our selection in every room.
Executive
King/Sleeper Sofa.
Standard
2 person capacit with doulbe Queen 4 with King.
Standard
Spacious Two Queen Beds-Enjoy the comfort of the pillow top Serta mattress. And complimentary wired and WiFi internet. LCD TV. The latest iHome preloaded with music and nature sounds or pick up a book from our selection in every room.
Standard
Spacious Two Queens Accessible-Enjoy the comfort of the pillow top Serta mattress. And complimentary wired and WiFi internet. LCD TV. The latest iHome preloaded with music and nature sounds or pick up a book from our selection in every room.
Suite
Suite-Spacious and features a king bed. Enjoy Comp-wired and WiFi internet. LCD TV. Salon quality RUSK products are in the bathroom. The suites feature a connecting parlor room with a full bathroom and a sleeper sofa which easily unfolds into a bed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • State Farm Center: 0.2 mi

Dining

Houlihans Restaurant And Bar
Champaign-Urbanas culinary hub Houlihans features global and American cuisine that will awaken your tastebuds with a sizzling infusion of fresh ingredients and bold flavors. Call 217-819-5005 to make reservations for Breakfast Lunch or Dinner.
I Cafe
I Cafe we Proudly Serve Starbucks Open Daily 6.00 A.M. -7.00 P.M.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for I Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of I Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malia
Business
Wilmette
Jun 30, 2015

Perfect overnight stay

My daughter and I stayed here for one night while visiting the campus. Our stay was very comfortable - easy check-in and out. Provided us with vouchers for a complimentary coffee and breakfast item from their cafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of I Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeeGee3
Business
N/A
Jun 4, 2015

Great trip

Wonderful hotel. Very clean and modern. Staff is gracious and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of I Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sonata123
Business
libertyville,IL
Dec 1, 2014

pleasantly surprised

courteous friendly staff. room clean and comfortable. maybe the best hotel in champaign urbana. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of I Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supersleeper
Business
Urbana, IL
Nov 24, 2014

Lightsleeper

Ample rooms, nice bathrooms, friendly staff, easy and fast. Filet mignon is not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of I Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holiday 2013a
Business
Morris, IL
Nov 24, 2014

Good for Gameday

Great location for football and basketball games. Clean rooms and lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of I Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eduardo33131
Business
Managua, Nicaragua
Aug 25, 2014

Excellent

Excellent hotel to stay at University of Illinois Champaign campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of I Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dec. 2013 Graduate Mom
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 7, 2014

Wedding guess stay

As an architect I enjoyed the aesthetic of the contemporary design and furnishing. Felt welcome by the moment we step in the door. Would stay there again and would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of I Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PapaRouz
Business
Amherst MA
Jul 19, 2014

Champaign stopover

Modern, exceptionally clean, comfortable beds. Coupon for breakfast at Starbucks. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of I Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E.A.S.89
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Apr 28, 2014

Beautiful rooms- average breakfast

The rooms and facilities were downright luxurious. The location is great- right on the UICU campus. I arrived late at night in freezing cold weather and was a little disappointed by the dining options- there was a Starbucks which had pastries and a really nice restaurant- nothing cheap and quick for dinner. The free breakfast was also disappointing- it was basically a coupon for a free sandwich and coffee, so the options were pretty limited- I would have liked a buffet type breakfast considering the price of the room, however I was very happy with the hotel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of I Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
U.S. Traveler
Business
Franklin, Wi.
Apr 22, 2014

Great Stay!

Our experience was quite comfortable at this hotel. Arrival and check in although late in evening was easy and without incident. Room was clean, well dressed and VERY QUIET (thank goodness as I am a very light sleeper). Beds and pillows were comfortable. Room thermostat worked well and fan even on highest setting was just a lulling hum, not too loud. Bathroom was large and clean, and amenities were nice. Complimentary breakfast fare, which came as a pleasant surprise to us, had several selections to choose from, was good, light, but enough to get going in the morning and the eating area was sufficient, bright and clean. The only things that I'd personally prefer are a regular hinged, latching bathroom door, rather than the sliding door, and an exhaust fan in the bathroom as well as wider linens on the bed itself. All things considered it was a great stay overall and we would definitely stay here on our next trip to the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to Courier Cafe for a bite...good selection on menu without being overwhelming. Good food, Dagwood Sandwich was quite large, pleasant and helpful staff, reasonable prices. Historic and interesting decor, not the same old thing!

Back to menu Return to top