$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

I Hotel and Conference Center

3 stars
1900 South First St, Champaign, IL 61820
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
20 reviews
Lightsleeper

Ample rooms, nice bathrooms, friendly staff, easy and fast. Filet mignon is not bad. See full review

  • Supersleeper
  • Nov 24, 2014
Champaign stopover

Modern, exceptionally clean, comfortable beds. Coupon for breakfast at Starbucks. Great stay! See full review

  • PapaRouz
  • Jul 19, 2014
Located on the University of Illinois campus and constructed to AAA Four Diamond quality standards the I Hotel and Conference Center provides travelers with the ultimate guest experience. The contemporary elegant design features an inviting living room area in the I Hotel lobby with fireplace and conversational groupings artwork by local artisans and exquisite walnut columns and accents. A 24-hour fitness center with the latest technology in cardio machines with personal television monitors will satisfy every fitness-conscious guest. Dining options include Houlihans Restaurant and Bar serving breakfast lunch and dinner and the I Cafe proudly serving Starbucks Coffee for a quick pastry or dessert. Spa at the I Hotel offers Swedish deep tissue and hot stone massages for individuals or couples. Guest rooms are designed for the ultimate in guest comfort with custom-designed bed and walnut furnishings luxurious bed linens a 32inch flat screen television an iPod clock radio-charger an ergonomic leather desk chair a chair-ottoman for relaxing wired and wireless internet connections at no charge a refrigerator with complimentary water when requested Acca Kappa amenities two plush bath robes a personal safe large enough for a 17inch laptop computer a hair dryer and a full-sized iron and ironing board. The 38000 SF conference center can accommodate an executive meeting in its state-of-the-art board room a group of 700 seated theater style in the Illinois Ballroom and any size group in between ideal for weddings large and small business conference banquets and luncheons. Welcome to the I in Champaign-Urbana IL.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed I Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

I Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King-Enjoy the comfort of the pillow top Serta mattress. And complimentary wired and WiFi internet. LCD TV. The latest iHome preloaded with music and nature sounds or pick up a book from our selection in every room.
Deluxe
Deluxe King Accessible-Enjoy the comfort of the pillow top Serta mattress. And complimentary wired and WiFi internet. LCD TV. The latest iHome preloaded with music and nature sounds or pick up a book from our selection in every room.
Executive
King/Sleeper Sofa.
Standard
2 person capacit with doulbe Queen 4 with King.
Standard
Spacious Two Queen Beds-Enjoy the comfort of the pillow top Serta mattress. And complimentary wired and WiFi internet. LCD TV. The latest iHome preloaded with music and nature sounds or pick up a book from our selection in every room.
Standard
Spacious Two Queens Accessible-Enjoy the comfort of the pillow top Serta mattress. And complimentary wired and WiFi internet. LCD TV. The latest iHome preloaded with music and nature sounds or pick up a book from our selection in every room.
Suite
Suite-Spacious and features a king bed. Enjoy Comp-wired and WiFi internet. LCD TV. Salon quality RUSK products are in the bathroom. The suites feature a connecting parlor room with a full bathroom and a sleeper sofa which easily unfolds into a bed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • State Farm Center: 0.2 mi

Dining

Houlihans Restaurant And Bar
Champaign-Urbanas newest culinary hub Houlihans features global and American cuisine that will awaken your tastebuds with a sizzling infusion of fresh ingredients and bold flavors. Call 2178195005 to make reservations for Breakfast Lunch or Dinner.
I Cafe
I Cafe Proudly Serving Starbucks Open Daily 6.00 A.M. -7.00 P.M.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for I Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of I Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sonata123
Business
libertyville,IL
Dec 1, 2014

pleasantly surprised

courteous friendly staff. room clean and comfortable. maybe the best hotel in champaign urbana. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of I Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supersleeper
Business
Urbana, IL
Nov 24, 2014

Lightsleeper

Ample rooms, nice bathrooms, friendly staff, easy and fast. Filet mignon is not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of I Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holiday 2013a
Business
Morris, IL
Nov 24, 2014

Good for Gameday

Great location for football and basketball games. Clean rooms and lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of I Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dec. 2013 Graduate Mom
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 7, 2014

Wedding guess stay

As an architect I enjoyed the aesthetic of the contemporary design and furnishing. Felt welcome by the moment we step in the door. Would stay there again and would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of I Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PapaRouz
Business
Amherst MA
Jul 19, 2014

Champaign stopover

Modern, exceptionally clean, comfortable beds. Coupon for breakfast at Starbucks. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of I Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E.A.S.89
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Apr 28, 2014

Beautiful rooms- average breakfast

The rooms and facilities were downright luxurious. The location is great- right on the UICU campus. I arrived late at night in freezing cold weather and was a little disappointed by the dining options- there was a Starbucks which had pastries and a really nice restaurant- nothing cheap and quick for dinner. The free breakfast was also disappointing- it was basically a coupon for a free sandwich and coffee, so the options were pretty limited- I would have liked a buffet type breakfast considering the price of the room, however I was very happy with the hotel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of I Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
U.S. Traveler
Business
Franklin, Wi.
Apr 22, 2014

Great Stay!

Our experience was quite comfortable at this hotel. Arrival and check in although late in evening was easy and without incident. Room was clean, well dressed and VERY QUIET (thank goodness as I am a very light sleeper). Beds and pillows were comfortable. Room thermostat worked well and fan even on highest setting was just a lulling hum, not too loud. Bathroom was large and clean, and amenities were nice. Complimentary breakfast fare, which came as a pleasant surprise to us, had several selections to choose from, was good, light, but enough to get going in the morning and the eating area was sufficient, bright and clean. The only things that I'd personally prefer are a regular hinged, latching bathroom door, rather than the sliding door, and an exhaust fan in the bathroom as well as wider linens on the bed itself. All things considered it was a great stay overall and we would definitely stay here on our next trip to the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to Courier Cafe for a bite...good selection on menu without being overwhelming. Good food, Dagwood Sandwich was quite large, pleasant and helpful staff, reasonable prices. Historic and interesting decor, not the same old thing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of I Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzie123
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 18, 2013

Awesome details!

We welcomed from the moment we stepped in the lobby to our checking out. Everthing was great, and loved the exercise room with water bottles and earplugs! The room was very comfortable and quiet. Woud love to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of I Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alaskancruiser
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 7, 2013

ILLINI Fan!

Great location by both the football and basketball stadiums. Friendly staff and really clean and updated rooms. Would definitely recommend this hotel for someone visiting the University of Chief Illiniwek.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of I Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dad to grad student
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jan 6, 2013

For time near the University of Illinois

This is a very comfortable place to stay. The rooms are very clean and well cared for. The staff is always friendly and helpful without being in your way. For the price you get not only the room, but a first class gym, free local and national newspapers (say a Sunday NY Times, a $7er - free), free bottled water, free Starbucks coffee and rolls, or 50% off your breakfast tab at the attached Houlahans. I've stayed here several times and never had less than a very positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top