$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

3 stars
View map of 101 Trade Center Drive, Champaign, IL 61820

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
36 reviews
Very Pleasant Stay

I stayed in this hotel for a week for a research workshop. The room is clean and pleasant to stay... See full review

  • Jun Ye Y.
  • Feb 13, 2015
Family trip

The hotel room was clean and spacious. The swimming pool and hot tub are also very nice and clean.... See full review

  • Manyi C.
  • Aug 11, 2015
Host your next event with ease at this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign, IL lodging, just off Route 45 and close to the university, shopping, dining and entertainment for the whole family. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which offers complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary hot breakfast and complimentary daily paper, and has a front desk with 24-hour staff. Amenities include a ballroom, banquet and meeting facilities, a range of presentation and audio-visual equipment and supplies, indoor pool and jetted tub. Bring the whole family: Each room features a microwave and refrigerator to make longer stays easier, there is no charge for kids through age 17 when staying with an adult, and a 16-theater multiplex is just a mile from the hotel. The hotel does not allow smoking, and a shuttle is available for local transportation.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign also booked these hotels.

★★★
$69
3.8 / 5 96 reviews
★★★
$66
4.0 / 5 92 reviews
★★★
$119
4.4 / 5 25 reviews
★★
$66
3.4 / 5 37 reviews
★★★
$107
4.5 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$89
4.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$62
2.9 / 5 17 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • State Farm Center: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 36
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manyi C.
Family
N/A
Aug 11, 2015

Family trip

The hotel room was clean and spacious. The swimming pool and hot tub are also very nice and clean. The hot breakfast was amazing for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Batavia Summer
Family
Batavia, IL
Sep 24, 2014

College visit overnight

I stayed overnight with 4 teens the night before a U of I open house. Everything was really good except for the pullout couch mattress. The poor boy who had to sleep on it had a bar in his back all night. Thank goodness he's young.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cinnabar
Family
CA
Aug 24, 2014

good hotel overall

Room was fine. Staff was great. TV controls did not work properly though. Parking was a bit difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
State Champion FB Mom
Family
Loveland, Ohio
Feb 3, 2014

College Visit

The hotel was great. However, conditions outside were icy and parking near the hotel was extremely limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fatherofmany
Family
River Falls, WI 54022, USA
Aug 21, 2012

Trip to U of I

The purpose of our trip was to tour the University of Illinois as my son is thinking about attending school there. The campus is very close, within walking distance, and the hotel was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drt4
Family
Rockford, IL, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Great value for a family

We stayed at the hotel with our family of 6. The room was spacious with two double beds and a pull-out sofa bed. There was also plently of room for the baby's portable crib. The hotel was very clean. We used the room refirigerator/microwave for snacks, and the kids really enjoyed the pool area. We were amazed that the breakfast choices were so plentiful, including hot items. There was even a made-to-order omelet station. The proximity to U of I was perfect for our plans. The staff was helpful and pleasant. We will definitely stay here again, when returning to U of I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suze Q
Family
Columbus, OH, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Great Accommodations

Spacious rooms, plenty of sleeping accommodations in the room; good breakfast, loved that they allowed our dog to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam76
Family
Champaign, IL, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Nice Clean Room

The room was clean, beds were comfy and the breakfast was great. I reserved 2 adjoining rooms for my daughter to have a b-day party and it worked out great. They swan in the pool and had a great time. Only thing is that there was no DVD player in the room to watch movies but we found stuff to watch on the cable service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kurtb15
Family
Loves Park, IL, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Nice night

Check in was smooth and fast. Room was ready , neat and clean. Parking was across the street but well lit. Breakfast had good choices available. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Kansas City, Kansas
Jun 9, 2011

Nice Hotel

We attended a wedding at the U of I church then a reception at Memorial Stadium which was just two blocks away. It was a great location for any event at or near the U of Illinois. The hotel was clean and the staff was very polite. They had a good breakfast in the morning and the meeting rooms were large. Overall a good stay and we would return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top