$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

3 stars
101 Trade Center Drive, Champaign, IL 61820
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
45 reviews
Perfect overnight accommodations!

Located 5 minutes from conference site. Wonderful complementary breakfast. Needs were well... See full review

  • Ragman and Lady
  • Jun 7, 2013
Good for enjoying the downtown night life

My wife and I were out this weekend with another couple enjoying downtown Champaign. The downtown... See full review

  • TheTraveller
  • Jun 23, 2014
Host your next event with ease at this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign, IL lodging, just off Route 45 and close to the university, shopping, dining and entertainment for the whole family. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which offers complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary hot breakfast and complimentary daily paper, and has a front desk with 24-hour staff. Amenities include a ballroom, banquet and meeting facilities, a range of presentation and audio-visual equipment and supplies, indoor pool and jetted tub. Bring the whole family: Each room features a microwave and refrigerator to make longer stays easier, there is no charge for kids through age 17 when staying with an adult, and a 16-theater multiplex is just a mile from the hotel. The hotel does not allow smoking, and a shuttle is available for local transportation.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.0979 -88.2457
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • State Farm Center: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 45
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
waukegan,il
Jul 9, 2010

Dissapointed

It was nothing like any of the other hotels i have stayed in. I was not expecting what i encountered at my stay. The location was horrible and the hotel smells bad. Needs more to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
waukegan,il
Jul 9, 2010

Dissapointed

It was nothing like any of the other hotels i have stayed in. I was not expecting what i encountered at my stay. The location was horrible and the hotel smells bad. Needs more to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Jul 6, 2010

Hawthorn Suites - Great experience!

Nice, well attended room, comfortable bed, nice workout facilities, and a great breakfast buffet on top of it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam76
Champaign, IL, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Nice Clean Room

The room was clean, beds were comfy and the breakfast was great. I reserved 2 adjoining rooms for my daughter to have a b-day party and it worked out great. They swan in the pool and had a great time. Only thing is that there was no DVD player in the room to watch movies but we found stuff to watch on the cable service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yorkville Wrestling Coach
Yorkville, IL
May 3, 2011

Convenient, clean and HUGE Breakfast

We were attending a State wrestling tournament on the U of I campus. The hotel is very well located on the west side of campus. A nice break from the hectic area north of the campus up by the highway. The room was nice and clean with a functional studio suite design. The complete breakfast buffet was amazing. This was no Hampton Inn of Fairfield Inn cheesy breakfast. They served fresh eggs, fresh biscuits and gravy, ham steak, french toast. Even the coffee was good. PERFECT for a bunch of hungry wrestlers! My only negative comment is the parking. Parking in this area next to the campus pretty well sucks anyway but for a hotel of this size, you would think they would have more available. Don't park in the TGIF lot overnight - your car may be gone in the morning...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinning is really convenient to this hotel with TGIFridays, Hxxters and a MacDonalds one block away. However, if you want some nicer fare, just a few blocks north on Neil Street you will find OUTSTANDING Italian and Mexican food and a great little micro-brewery.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drt4
Rockford, IL, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Great value for a family

We stayed at the hotel with our family of 6. The room was spacious with two double beds and a pull-out sofa bed. There was also plently of room for the baby's portable crib. The hotel was very clean. We used the room refirigerator/microwave for snacks, and the kids really enjoyed the pool area. We were amazed that the breakfast choices were so plentiful, including hot items. There was even a made-to-order omelet station. The proximity to U of I was perfect for our plans. The staff was helpful and pleasant. We will definitely stay here again, when returning to U of I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Jul 6, 2010

Hawthorn Suites - Great experience!

Nice, well attended room, comfortable bed, nice workout facilities, and a great breakfast buffet on top of it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suze Q
Columbus, OH, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Great Accommodations

Spacious rooms, plenty of sleeping accommodations in the room; good breakfast, loved that they allowed our dog to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yorkville Wrestling Coach
Yorkville, IL
May 3, 2011

Convenient, clean and HUGE Breakfast

We were attending a State wrestling tournament on the U of I campus. The hotel is very well located on the west side of campus. A nice break from the hectic area north of the campus up by the highway. The room was nice and clean with a functional studio suite design. The complete breakfast buffet was amazing. This was no Hampton Inn of Fairfield Inn cheesy breakfast. They served fresh eggs, fresh biscuits and gravy, ham steak, french toast. Even the coffee was good. PERFECT for a bunch of hungry wrestlers! My only negative comment is the parking. Parking in this area next to the campus pretty well sucks anyway but for a hotel of this size, you would think they would have more available. Don't park in the TGIF lot overnight - your car may be gone in the morning...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinning is really convenient to this hotel with TGIFridays, Hxxters and a MacDonalds one block away. However, if you want some nicer fare, just a few blocks north on Neil Street you will find OUTSTANDING Italian and Mexican food and a great little micro-brewery.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
State Champion FB Mom
Loveland, Ohio
Feb 3, 2014

College Visit

The hotel was great. However, conditions outside were icy and parking near the hotel was extremely limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top