$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

3 stars
View map of 101 Trade Center Drive, Champaign, IL 61820

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam76
Business
Champaign, IL, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Nice Clean Room

The room was clean, beds were comfy and the breakfast was great. I reserved 2 adjoining rooms for my daughter to have a b-day party and it worked out great. They swan in the pool and had a great time. Only thing is that there was no DVD player in the room to watch movies but we found stuff to watch on the cable service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suze Q
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Great Accommodations

Spacious rooms, plenty of sleeping accommodations in the room; good breakfast, loved that they allowed our dog to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drt4
Business
Rockford, IL, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Great value for a family

We stayed at the hotel with our family of 6. The room was spacious with two double beds and a pull-out sofa bed. There was also plently of room for the baby's portable crib. The hotel was very clean. We used the room refirigerator/microwave for snacks, and the kids really enjoyed the pool area. We were amazed that the breakfast choices were so plentiful, including hot items. There was even a made-to-order omelet station. The proximity to U of I was perfect for our plans. The staff was helpful and pleasant. We will definitely stay here again, when returning to U of I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William Wei
Business
Chicago
Aug 28, 2012

Great value stay

Good hotel and glad to know that it provided shuttle service to Willard airport which is nice and save me on taxi fare

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allegiance Aviation
Business
New Braunfels, Texas
Aug 29, 2012

Very good price and excellent service

This hotel is right across from U of I if you need to go for that sort of thing. Rooms were clean, breakfast in the mornings was a step above other breakfasts and was very good. Pool, gym, and other amenities were nice. My only complaint is that I stayed on the 5th floor, and they only had one elevator that got you there at the very back of the hotel. Also, parking is limited and you will probably have to park across the street. Staff was very friendly, facilities were nice, and I was very happy for the money I spent with the stay. Other restaurants are within walking distance and everything is very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ribeye is a good restaurant right by the hotel. Not the greatest steak in the world, but overall very good and priced well. Salad bar is amazing too.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sniggi
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 29, 2013

Quick overnight

The room was comfortable and clean. It was a pleasure staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Decatur, IL
Jan 4, 2010

Good experience

Good, clean room. Pool was nice and quiet. Breakfast buffet was above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 6, 2010

Hawthorn Suites - Great experience!

Nice, well attended room, comfortable bed, nice workout facilities, and a great breakfast buffet on top of it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelmo
Business
Champaign, IL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

great place to stay

The room was really nice and for a change the bathroom was right by the bed. The only downside was the fridge had a leg broken and was tilted funny. The pool was nice but the hot tub fit about 4 people in it. The continental breakfast was awesome! Now comes the bad part, the staff at this hotel was not very friendly. We had to ask where things were and they acted a little annoyed that we were asking questions. Then when we went to check out it took two desk people and 20 minutes to pay for a movie and hand in our keys. Then a day later I found out they charged me as well as orbitz for the room. Thankfully they did take care of it right away. Minus the staff it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Incredible
Business
Seoul, Korea
Mar 1, 2011

good location for vising campus

I came here for admission interview with UIUC. This hotel offers free wire-less internet access, free parking and breakfast is included. all things considered, this hotel's price is competitive for vising school.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

all fast food restaurants are in front of hotel.

Back to menu Return to top