$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 28, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

3 stars
101 Trade Center Drive, Champaign, IL 61820
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
33 reviews
Good for enjoying the downtown night life

My wife and I were out this weekend with another couple enjoying downtown Champaign. The downtown... See full review

  • TheTraveller
  • Jun 23, 2014
Good sleep

We got to this hotel late in the evening. The front desk person was very kind and helpful. We... See full review

  • KatieR924
  • Jun 16, 2014
Host your next event with ease at this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign, IL lodging, just off Route 45 and close to the university, shopping, dining and entertainment for the whole family. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which offers complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary hot breakfast and complimentary daily paper, and has a front desk with 24-hour staff. Amenities include a ballroom, banquet and meeting facilities, a range of presentation and audio-visual equipment and supplies, indoor pool and jetted tub. Bring the whole family: Each room features a microwave and refrigerator to make longer stays easier, there is no charge for kids through age 17 when staying with an adult, and a 16-theater multiplex is just a mile from the hotel. The hotel does not allow smoking, and a shuttle is available for local transportation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • State Farm Center: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suze Q
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Great Accommodations

Spacious rooms, plenty of sleeping accommodations in the room; good breakfast, loved that they allowed our dog to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drt4
Business
Rockford, IL, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Great value for a family

We stayed at the hotel with our family of 6. The room was spacious with two double beds and a pull-out sofa bed. There was also plently of room for the baby's portable crib. The hotel was very clean. We used the room refirigerator/microwave for snacks, and the kids really enjoyed the pool area. We were amazed that the breakfast choices were so plentiful, including hot items. There was even a made-to-order omelet station. The proximity to U of I was perfect for our plans. The staff was helpful and pleasant. We will definitely stay here again, when returning to U of I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William Wei
Business
Chicago
Aug 28, 2012

Great value stay

Good hotel and glad to know that it provided shuttle service to Willard airport which is nice and save me on taxi fare

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allegiance Aviation
Business
New Braunfels, Texas
Aug 29, 2012

Very good price and excellent service

This hotel is right across from U of I if you need to go for that sort of thing. Rooms were clean, breakfast in the mornings was a step above other breakfasts and was very good. Pool, gym, and other amenities were nice. My only complaint is that I stayed on the 5th floor, and they only had one elevator that got you there at the very back of the hotel. Also, parking is limited and you will probably have to park across the street. Staff was very friendly, facilities were nice, and I was very happy for the money I spent with the stay. Other restaurants are within walking distance and everything is very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ribeye is a good restaurant right by the hotel. Not the greatest steak in the world, but overall very good and priced well. Salad bar is amazing too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sniggi
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 29, 2013

Quick overnight

The room was comfortable and clean. It was a pleasure staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
State Champion FB Mom
Business
Loveland, Ohio
Feb 3, 2014

College Visit

The hotel was great. However, conditions outside were icy and parking near the hotel was extremely limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Decatur, IL
Jan 4, 2010

Good experience

Good, clean room. Pool was nice and quiet. Breakfast buffet was above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 6, 2010

Hawthorn Suites - Great experience!

Nice, well attended room, comfortable bed, nice workout facilities, and a great breakfast buffet on top of it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelmo
Business
Champaign, IL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

great place to stay

The room was really nice and for a change the bathroom was right by the bed. The only downside was the fridge had a leg broken and was tilted funny. The pool was nice but the hot tub fit about 4 people in it. The continental breakfast was awesome! Now comes the bad part, the staff at this hotel was not very friendly. We had to ask where things were and they acted a little annoyed that we were asking questions. Then when we went to check out it took two desk people and 20 minutes to pay for a movie and hand in our keys. Then a day later I found out they charged me as well as orbitz for the room. Thankfully they did take care of it right away. Minus the staff it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Incredible
Business
Seoul, Korea
Mar 1, 2011

good location for vising campus

I came here for admission interview with UIUC. This hotel offers free wire-less internet access, free parking and breakfast is included. all things considered, this hotel's price is competitive for vising school.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

all fast food restaurants are in front of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top