$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

3 stars
101 Trade Center Drive, Champaign, IL 61820
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
45 reviews
Perfect overnight accommodations!

Located 5 minutes from conference site. Wonderful complementary breakfast. Needs were well... See full review

  • Ragman and Lady
  • Jun 7, 2013
Good for enjoying the downtown night life

My wife and I were out this weekend with another couple enjoying downtown Champaign. The downtown... See full review

  • TheTraveller
  • Jun 23, 2014
Host your next event with ease at this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign, IL lodging, just off Route 45 and close to the university, shopping, dining and entertainment for the whole family. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which offers complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary hot breakfast and complimentary daily paper, and has a front desk with 24-hour staff. Amenities include a ballroom, banquet and meeting facilities, a range of presentation and audio-visual equipment and supplies, indoor pool and jetted tub. Bring the whole family: Each room features a microwave and refrigerator to make longer stays easier, there is no charge for kids through age 17 when staying with an adult, and a 16-theater multiplex is just a mile from the hotel. The hotel does not allow smoking, and a shuttle is available for local transportation.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.0979 -88.2457
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • State Farm Center: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, Kansas
Jun 9, 2011

Nice Hotel

We attended a wedding at the U of I church then a reception at Memorial Stadium which was just two blocks away. It was a great location for any event at or near the U of Illinois. The hotel was clean and the staff was very polite. They had a good breakfast in the morning and the meeting rooms were large. Overall a good stay and we would return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 1, 2009

Very pleasant stay

The Hawthorn Suites provided a very comfortable stay for my husband, myself, and our teenage son and his friends. We had an ajoining room which made it easy to keep an eye on the boys, but them still have their fun. The pool area was very clean and nice. We wanted to go bowling and found the alley was very close and easy to get to. The hot breakfast offered at the Hawthorn was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Many attractions are just a short drive from this hotel.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony & Jessica's wedding
Westmont, IL
Sep 22, 2010

A+++

Continental breakfast was more than your traditional continental breakfast. Full buffet, including an omelete station!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Half mile walk to Memorial Stadium for the U of I football game! About a mile walk from the bars.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Jul 6, 2010

Hawthorn Suites - Great experience!

Nice, well attended room, comfortable bed, nice workout facilities, and a great breakfast buffet on top of it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam76
Champaign, IL, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Nice Clean Room

The room was clean, beds were comfy and the breakfast was great. I reserved 2 adjoining rooms for my daughter to have a b-day party and it worked out great. They swan in the pool and had a great time. Only thing is that there was no DVD player in the room to watch movies but we found stuff to watch on the cable service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Incredible
Business
Seoul, Korea
Mar 1, 2011

good location for vising campus

I came here for admission interview with UIUC. This hotel offers free wire-less internet access, free parking and breakfast is included. all things considered, this hotel's price is competitive for vising school.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

all fast food restaurants are in front of hotel.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheTraveller
Bloomington, IL
Jun 23, 2014

Good for enjoying the downtown night life

My wife and I were out this weekend with another couple enjoying downtown Champaign. The downtown Hyatt wasn't quite open yet, so we stayed here instead. Its an easy drive from downtown, just a short trip down Neil st. The room was very nice. The beds were comfy. They had a great-sounding free hot breakfast in the morning, but it was super crowded so we didn't partake. No major complaints really. And the price was cheaper than a couple other "close to downtown" options. Would stay again. . . except the Hyatt will probabably be open next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get some sushi at Ko-Fusion. It's amazing! Be sure to order the Flaming Phoenix roll.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelmo
Champaign, IL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

great place to stay

The room was really nice and for a change the bathroom was right by the bed. The only downside was the fridge had a leg broken and was tilted funny. The pool was nice but the hot tub fit about 4 people in it. The continental breakfast was awesome! Now comes the bad part, the staff at this hotel was not very friendly. We had to ask where things were and they acted a little annoyed that we were asking questions. Then when we went to check out it took two desk people and 20 minutes to pay for a movie and hand in our keys. Then a day later I found out they charged me as well as orbitz for the room. Thankfully they did take care of it right away. Minus the staff it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William Wei
Chicago
Aug 28, 2012

Great value stay

Good hotel and glad to know that it provided shuttle service to Willard airport which is nice and save me on taxi fare

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Grove, IL
May 14, 2011

Best in town

Visiting kids at the University, you can't do any better for a weekend stay. Very clean...friendly staff. Rooms are big, beds very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top