$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

3 stars
101 Trade Center Drive, Champaign, IL 61820
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
32 reviews
Perfect overnight accommodations!

Located 5 minutes from conference site. Wonderful complementary breakfast. Needs were well... See full review

  • Ragman and Lady
  • Jun 7, 2013
Good for enjoying the downtown night life

My wife and I were out this weekend with another couple enjoying downtown Champaign. The downtown... See full review

  • TheTraveller
  • Jun 23, 2014
Host your next event with ease at this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign, IL lodging, just off Route 45 and close to the university, shopping, dining and entertainment for the whole family. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which offers complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary hot breakfast and complimentary daily paper, and has a front desk with 24-hour staff. Amenities include a ballroom, banquet and meeting facilities, a range of presentation and audio-visual equipment and supplies, indoor pool and jetted tub. Bring the whole family: Each room features a microwave and refrigerator to make longer stays easier, there is no charge for kids through age 17 when staying with an adult, and a 16-theater multiplex is just a mile from the hotel. The hotel does not allow smoking, and a shuttle is available for local transportation.

Hotel Map

40.0979 -88.2457
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • State Farm Center: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fatherofmany
River Falls, WI 54022, USA
Aug 21, 2012

Trip to U of I

The purpose of our trip was to tour the University of Illinois as my son is thinking about attending school there. The campus is very close, within walking distance, and the hotel was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allegiance Aviation
Business
New Braunfels, Texas
Aug 29, 2012

Very good price and excellent service

This hotel is right across from U of I if you need to go for that sort of thing. Rooms were clean, breakfast in the mornings was a step above other breakfasts and was very good. Pool, gym, and other amenities were nice. My only complaint is that I stayed on the 5th floor, and they only had one elevator that got you there at the very back of the hotel. Also, parking is limited and you will probably have to park across the street. Staff was very friendly, facilities were nice, and I was very happy for the money I spent with the stay. Other restaurants are within walking distance and everything is very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ribeye is a good restaurant right by the hotel. Not the greatest steak in the world, but overall very good and priced well. Salad bar is amazing too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William Wei
Chicago
Aug 28, 2012

Great value stay

Good hotel and glad to know that it provided shuttle service to Willard airport which is nice and save me on taxi fare

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fatherofmany
River Falls, WI 54022, USA
Aug 21, 2012

Trip to U of I

The purpose of our trip was to tour the University of Illinois as my son is thinking about attending school there. The campus is very close, within walking distance, and the hotel was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flight line
Business
Princeton, IL
Jul 25, 2012

Adequate but ...

Staff was pleasant and eager to please. First impression of the lobby and desk area could be improved. The facility was adequate but showing its age in places. Great location for the U of I athletic area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rib Eye is a small local steak house for a reasonable steak dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drt4
Rockford, IL, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Great value for a family

We stayed at the hotel with our family of 6. The room was spacious with two double beds and a pull-out sofa bed. There was also plently of room for the baby's portable crib. The hotel was very clean. We used the room refirigerator/microwave for snacks, and the kids really enjoyed the pool area. We were amazed that the breakfast choices were so plentiful, including hot items. There was even a made-to-order omelet station. The proximity to U of I was perfect for our plans. The staff was helpful and pleasant. We will definitely stay here again, when returning to U of I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suze Q
Columbus, OH, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Great Accommodations

Spacious rooms, plenty of sleeping accommodations in the room; good breakfast, loved that they allowed our dog to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam76
Champaign, IL, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Nice Clean Room

The room was clean, beds were comfy and the breakfast was great. I reserved 2 adjoining rooms for my daughter to have a b-day party and it worked out great. They swan in the pool and had a great time. Only thing is that there was no DVD player in the room to watch movies but we found stuff to watch on the cable service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kurtb15
Loves Park, IL, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Nice night

Check in was smooth and fast. Room was ready , neat and clean. Parking was across the street but well lit. Breakfast had good choices available. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Qcreature
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Champaign Stay

Hotel stay in the past has been fine. This time extremely noisy till 3:00 a.m. and front desk would not intercede. Workout room was closed with no reason given. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelmo
Champaign, IL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

great place to stay

The room was really nice and for a change the bathroom was right by the bed. The only downside was the fridge had a leg broken and was tilted funny. The pool was nice but the hot tub fit about 4 people in it. The continental breakfast was awesome! Now comes the bad part, the staff at this hotel was not very friendly. We had to ask where things were and they acted a little annoyed that we were asking questions. Then when we went to check out it took two desk people and 20 minutes to pay for a movie and hand in our keys. Then a day later I found out they charged me as well as orbitz for the room. Thankfully they did take care of it right away. Minus the staff it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search